Strangeness about the quest The Black Loch..at leat to me

Originally posted on my Guildportal Blog on 6/25/2013: http://www.guildportal.com/Me/540050797/span/2013/6

Yesterday, I ran Hamllin through the Black Loch on epic normal and began to wonder a little more about the reasoning of the quest and its storyline.  For a while now I have been compiling a document that documents the dialogs for each quest so I could figure out the storyline and lore behind each one (it is a continuing work in progress!!).  However, after I completed the Black Loch I started to wonder why a bunch of ruthless pirates would contract out House Deneith to rid themselves of raiders/invaders.

Isn’t that what defines a pirate?  I would think that the pirates of Three Barrel Cove would be more than capable of handling a little invasion…then again maybe not with all of those undead pirates.  Even so, wouldn’t you think that the pirates of Three Barrel Cove would recruit their fellow pirates from the Crystal Cove to help them out?

I guess the Blood Tide Pirates are just that menacing to require “lawful” help to deal with !!

Leave a Reply

