The Joys of Prepping for a Heroic True Reincarnation

Well this weekend, with the help of a fellow a guildie, I was able to hit the level 20 heroic level cap with Erdrique.  On Friday night, I was able to complete the final slayer area for the Ruins of Gianthold and received nearly 56k experience.  I then hit A Cabal for One on elite and that pretty much capped me out for this particular barbarian life. 

On Saturday, I logged on at around 10 pm EST and spent the next 3 hours prepping Erdrique for a Heroic True Reincarnation.  I had spent the majority of the time managing the items in my shared bank, in my other characters’ banks, in my other characters’ inventory, Erdrique’s inventory, Erdrique’s bank, and Erdrique’s reincarnation bank.  I spent the vast majority of the time going through all of the items to make sure they were relevant and then trying to clear out enough space for the items that I still had left in Erdrique’s reincarnation cache.

Joys of Reincarnation photo JoysofReincarnating_zps84d47f4e.jpg
The grand ole joys of having to deal with a Heroic True Reincarnation.

I wish it was possible to conduct a Heroic True Reincarnation without having to deal with the reincarnation cache.  I do admit that I tend to be a pack rat but I find it hard to give up a lot of things just because I don’t ever know when I will really need anything, especially if you are working on the path to a completionist.

In any case, instead of questing or even developing a new character, I spent three hours dumping and rearranging my bank space and character backpack space on all of my characters to make room for  the contents of what was in Erd’s reincarnation cache.  But it is done and now Erdrique is a level 1 Druid.

Time to work on Erd’s next life!!    

2 thoughts on “The Joys of Prepping for a Heroic True Reincarnation

  1. I agree the TR cache is a pain – but I suspect it’s done to stop people from simply banking *everything* 😀 But I’ve stripped my cache down to my bare minimum, which mean at low levels I have to pick things up anew (Cannith Crafting) but it only takes about 30 minutes to clear for each TR 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

