Recap of the Weekend Jan 31 to Feb 2

This past weekend was a relatively light weekend.  On Friday, prior to work, I took Lorrikk into Three Barrel Cove and located the last of his explorer points he needed, the Elusive Bounty and the Rotten Shark.  However, Lorrikk still needs a few more kills and a few more rare encounters to complete the area.  After work, I brought on Hamllin and took him into one of more my favorite quests, Proof is in the Poison (yeah right, this quest is just a pain in the but and is definitely not one of my favorite quests).  I was by myself, so I brought out a hireling cleric and left him at the beginning.  I new the fire trap on the beginning bridge would cook the hireling and was hoping that I could get far enough into the quest so that the cleric would “home” to me.  Unfortunately, this did not happen.  I got Hamllin through the spider tunnel and up to the door that was locked by the silver key and tried to bring the hireling forth and watched as he fried.  I tried a few more times to get the hireling past the fire trap to no avail.  So I called it after about an hour so that I could make dinner and spend a few hours with my wife.  I’ll have to give Proof is in the Poison another try this week.

Lorrikk taking on the Cannoneer photo LorrikktakingontheCannoneer_zpsb4ab703d.jpg
Lorrikk fighting the Cannoneer in Three Barrel Cove.

Hamllin taking on the Quickfoot gange photo HamllintakingontheQuickfootinProofisinthePoison_zpsb28e4ef5.jpg
Hamllin taking on the Quickfoot in Proof is in the Poison.

I logged back on Friday night and brought on Erdrique.  I took Erdrique into the wilds of Korthos where I was joined by Okhamel and we knocked out Necromancer’s Doom, Sacrifices, Redemption, Misery’s Peak, and finished the slayer, explorer, rare encounters for Korthos Island.  After we finished the slayer zone for Korthos Island we called it a night.

Erdrique and Okhamel looking for Drusen photo ErdriqueandOkhamellookingforDrusen_zps7a095bf6.jpg
Erdrique and Okhamel rescuing Drusen.

Exploring the Cannith aqueducts photo ExploringtheCannithAqueduct_zps39a5b855.jpg
Erdrique and Okhamel working through the aqueducts.

Erd in wolf form and Fang photo ErdinwolfformandFang_zpsdc305d4e.jpg
Erdrique in his wolf form in Korthos.

On Saturday, I logged Erdrique back on started to venture through the Harbor as a druid.  I picked up level 2 from the previous night and started to play around with shape change.  I enjoyed turning myself into a wolf, summoning my wolf pet (Fang), and conjuring up Nature Ally’s I.  I looked like the leader of a wolf pack as I burned through Walk the Butcher’s Path, Sunken Sewer, and the Baudry Cartamon quest chain.  After making my initial mark in the Harbor, I called it a night.

Erd taking on the Butcher's Path photo ErdtakingontheButchersPath_zpsd99f681e.jpg
Erdrique taking on the Butcher’s Path.

Not liking these poison traps in the Sunken Sewer photo NotlikingthesepoisontrapsintheSunkenSewer_zps5e1e1ff7.jpg
Erdrique looking at the poison traps in the Sunken Sewer.

Protecting the Crate photo ProtectingtheCrate_zps1558441f.jpg
Erdrique protecting the crate for Baudry Cartamon.

Destroy the crates photo Destroythecrates_zps311e7993.jpg
Erdrique enjoying busting Hazadill’s crates.

Finding the goods photo Findthegoods_zpsf704900d.jpg
Erdrique retrieving the stolen goods.

I didn’t logged until late on Sunday night with Suppply as I was watching the Super Bowl.  Suppply had already started the Assault of Splinterskull chain and only needed to complete the last two quests of the chain.  Since Suppply is one of my characters on my free account (actually premium) I could only open it up on normal.  I logged on at about 11:30 and it took me just over a half hour to get through the last two quests (I also was chatting via guild chat which slowed me down).  I then had to call it a night…dang work.

Suppply taking on a slayer photo Supplytakingonaslayer_zpsa67869af.jpg
Suppply getting ready to take on a slayer.

Slashing through a hobgoblin photo Slashingthroughhobgoblins_zps90893c31.jpg
Suppply slicing through a troop of hobgoblins.

So it was a light weekend but it was a fun weekend.  I’m really looking forward to Erdrique’s current life as a druid and I can’t wait to get to some of the other shape changes.  Thanks for reading everybody.  Happy Hunting!!

Leave a Reply

