Review of the Runs Made During the Weekend Feb 17 to Feb 20

The quests I was able to tackle last week ranged from The Jungle of Khyber on Epic Normal to runs in the Harbor.  The week started with my morning slayer run prior to work.  I was scheduled to take Kanndar into the wilds of Three Barrel Cove.  The last time I was in Three Barrel Cove, I realized that Kanndar didn’t have an underwater action item, so I crafted him a set and finished finding all of the explorer zones, as he was only missing the elusive bounty explorer point.  Now he just needs a few rare encounters to complete the zone.  Shortly after finding the last explorer point and trying to hunt down some rares in Three Barrel Cove, I needed to log out to head to work.  I then came back home after work for my mid-afternoon run and logged on Erdrique to take on the next quest of the Catacombs, The Crypt of Gerard Dryden.  I had a fun time running through the crypt in wolf form, alongside with my animal companion and my hyena from Nature’s Ally II.  It was fun watching all of the skeletons and ghouls/ghasts being knocked down with my own trip and my hyena spanning trip as well.  After I took Erdrique through the crypt I logged out to make dinner.  I logged back on with Rimuldar for my Monday night run at around 9 pm or so.  I was also logged into my weekly digital PnP game, so I was multitasking .  I noticed that Friedrice and Steelonyx were both on and I told them I planned on taking Rimuldar through the Jungle of Khyber on epic normal.  They joined me, understanding that my attention was also being diverted, and we took on Veil’s forces as well as the Inevitable.  We had a good time, I suffered one death but besides that we didn’t have any hiccups.  By the time Rimuldar completed the run he had earned over 150 k experience .  Nice indeed, needed to get one run on VON 3 before the experience point change goes into affect.  At that point I needed to log out of both games and call it a night to go to bed.

Kanndar thankful he wasn't on that ship photo Kanndarthankfulhewasntonthatship_zps084961c1.jpg
Kanndar looking around Three Barrel Cove.

Erdrique working through the Crypt of Gerard Dryden photo ErdriqueworkingintheCryptGerardDryden_zpsb08d1c18.jpg
Erdrique and his pack taking on the denizens in the Crypt of Gerard Dryden.
 Taking on the Marut photo TakingontheMarut_zpse7ef47f3.jpgRimuldar and gang taking on the Inevitable. 

On Tuesday, I was scheduled to bring on Harrgon and I took him into Tangleroot Gorge for my morning slayer run.  Harrgon was having a good time testing out his upgraded sword taking on the hobgoblins, trogs, spiders, and wolves inside Tangleroot.  After gathering a few kills, I logged out to head to work.  I didn’t get a chance to log back on until later on Tuesday night at around 10 pm when I brought on Containment, my level 2 Cleric, on my premium account.  Containment has just started to make his way through the Harbor.  On Tuesday, he made his through the Baudry Cartamon’s quest string on normal.  He completed all three quests: Protect Baudry’s Interests, Stop Hazadill’s Shipment, and Retrieve the Stolen Goods.  After I completed the story arc, I had to log out for the night.

Harrgon working through Tangleroot photo HarrgonworkingthroughtheTangleroot_zps6fd3d6b4.jpg
Harrgon working his way through Tangleroot Gorge.

Containment working to Protect Baudry's Interest photo ContainmentworkingtoProtectBaudrysInterests_zpsf58dd26f.jpg
Containment works to clean Baudry’s warehouse of kobolds.

Time to break some crates photo Timetobreaksomecrates_zps91741012.jpg
Containment looking forward to breaking some crates.

Lets find the goods photo Letsfindthegoods_zpsf7aeb942.jpg
Containment works on looking for the stolen goods.

On Wednesday, I brought on Cantlin and took him into Three Barrel Cove for the morning slayer runs.  He only needed a few more rare encounters, which he located .  So now Cantlin is completed with that explorer area and will be looking forward to tackling Searing Heights next.  I then logged to head to work and logged back on at around 5:30 pm or so for my mid-afternoon run.  I logged back on with Erdrique who took on the next quest in the Catacombs arc: Setting the Wards: The Lower Cathedral.  I then logged out to spend the hump day night with my wife for date night

Nice shot of TBC from the Crow's Nest photo NiceshotofTBC_zps94309ce9.jpg
Cantlin glad he finished his explorer runs in Three Barrel Cove and looking over the Cove.

On Thursday, I was scheduled to bring on Larrs and to run him through the Ruins of Gianthold (Heroic).  I always like taking my halfing into the Gianthold and beating up on some giants .  After some fun in Gianthold, I had to log to go to work.  I didn’t get home until late on Thursday so I didn’t make a midday run but I did log back on on Thursday night.  I logged on with Stoorage, another character on my premium account, and started to take on Assault on Splinterskull on elite.  Stoorage ran through First Strike and The Hobgoblin’s Captives.  I had also spent a good amount of time upgrading his gear prior to those runs.

Larrs taking on the jariliths photo Larrsgettingreadytotakeonthejariliths_zpsa9d108f0.jpg
Larrs enjoying his travels through Gianthold.

Stoorage taking on the hobgbolins of Splinterskull photo StooragetakesonthehobgoblinsofSplinterskull_zps7848ddfe.jpg
Stoorage assaulting Splinterskull.

Stoorage fighting a slayer on his way to rescue prisoners photo Stooragefightingaslayeronhiswaytorescueprisoners_zpsacf964d3.jpg
Stoorage fighting a slayer as he tries to rescue some captives.

Overall, the week’s runs were pretty varied and diverse.  I also spent some time upgrading some of my character’s gear as well and missed some of my mid-day runs because of meetings at work that went long.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!!

One thought on “Review of the Runs Made During the Weekend Feb 17 to Feb 20

Leave a Reply

