Still Learning Things About DDO Even After Being Here for Eight Years

By no means have I ever considered myself to know every aspect of DDO but I have always felt that I have been knowledgeable about the majority of different topics of the game.  However, it never fails that I continue to learn something else during the majority of my playing sessions.  As an example of this, I was amazed to learn that cold damage actually occurs with some types of undead that I had originally thought were immune.  I saw this happen recently, when I was running Harrgon (Level 9 Favored Soul) through the Depths of Discord.  As Harrgon was making his way to get to the end fight with Landslide, he was beating down on some wraiths with his greatsword that I put a Risia Festival Icy Burst Recipe on and I noticed that the wraith was actually taking cold damage.

Wraith taking cold damage photo Wraithtakingcolddamage_zps768de999.jpg
Harrgon dealing cold damage to a wraith.

Now for some reason, I always thought that wraiths were immune to cold damage.  I was surprised to see that I was wrong on this aspect.  I then looked them up on the DDO Wiki to see if they had any immunities and didn’t see cold damage listed at all.

I like it when things such as this pop up for me.  Shows me that there is still a lot to learn about the game and it keeps me interested in finding these things out.  I wonder what  will be the next thing I come across unexpectedly !!

Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

Leave a Reply

