The Weekend Runs, March 7 to March 9

I had a nice productive weekend with my quest runs with Erdrique.  The weekend started off with my morning slayer runs on Friday morning.  I logged Erdrique in and took him into his next explorer zone, Tangleroot Gorge.  He currently needs some rare encounters as well as the majority of the slayers in the area still.  Unbelievably he still needs Clamor but eventually I will track him down .  After racking up some slayers, I logged out and headed to work but then logged Erdrique back on once again for my midday run.  I got some help from Okhamel and we headed into the Lair of Summoning on elite.  Prior to receiving some help from Okhamel, I had attempted to solo it with my hireling and wolf companion but got cooked at the end of the quest by the fire elemental.  When Okhamel logged on and joined me, we ran into a few problems with some traps, but we finally took it down!!  After that harry run, I logged out to make dinner and to spend some quality time with my wife .  Later that night, I logged Erdrique back on completed the Depths of Discord, The Depths of Doom, Proof is in the Poison, and the next two quests in the Assault on Splinterskull chain.

Erd's pack vs the pack in TR photo ErdspackvsthepackinTR_zpsaefb1344.jpg
Erdrique’s pack versus the pack in Tangleroot Gorge.

Interesting painting in the Lair of Summoning photo InterestingpaintingintheLairofSummoning_zps8461c59b.jpg
Erdrique exploring the Lair of Summoning.


Sit down Slimepus photo SitdownSlimepus_zps391d38c6.jpg
Erdrique knocking down Slimepus on his rump.

So who knocked down the Bazier photo Sowhoknockeddownthebrazier_zpsbd070331.jpg
In the Depths of Doom, Erdrique wonders who knocked over the brazier.

Taking on Thual Masmataz photo TakingonThualMasmataz_zpsc0b8262e.jpg
Erdrique taking on Thual Masmataz in Proof is in the Poison.

What scratch? photo Whatscratch_zpsb2ca5977.jpg
Looking for the Stronghold Key.

Saturday was a light day, as I was running behind that day.  However, Okhamel did group up with me and we started on the Necropolis I series and completed the Tomb of the Crimson Heart and the Tomb of the Burning Heart.  After those two runs, I logged out for the night and logged back in with Hamllin on Sunday night.  While Okhamel was trying to figure out which character to quest with, I took Hamllin into the Waterworks Slayers and then Okhamel settled to run with his warforged ranger, Khamelblade.  Once I set up the group with Khamelblade we then headed into Assault on Splinterskull, where Hamllin needed the last two quests to complete the chain on elite.  We had no problems with the first quest but had some difficulties in the second quest when I was killed when my cleric hireling was tripped and died and when Khamelblade got sliced in half at the trap prior to the shrine in the hallway to Yarkuch’s throne room.  So I recalled and came back in and got Khamelblade back up and we took are fury out on Yarkuch and his goons.  At that point it was nearly midnight, so I called it a night to get some sleep.

Erd and Okhamel hunting in the Tomb of the Crimson Heart photo ErdandOkhamelhuntingintheTomboftheCrimsonHeart_zps0a0a9a80.jpg
Erdrique and Okhamel taking on the undead in the Tomb of the Crimson Heart.

Erd hunting undead in Tomb of the Burning Heart photo ErdhuntingundeadinTomboftheBurningHeart_zpsf6e2d6fe.jpg
Erdrique is prepping for the Tomb of the Burning Heart.

This is what happens when you challenge Hamllin photo ThisiswhathappenswhenyoufaceoffwithHamllin_zps8b9fcd2f.jpg
Hamllin standing over his victim in Waterorks.

Hamllin fighting his way to Yarkuch photo HamllinfightinghiswaytoYarkuch_zps9598737b.jpg
Hamllin making his way through Splinterskull to get to Yarkuch.

Fighting the witch doctor photo Fightingthewitchdoctor_zps1805b138.jpg
Hamllin taking on a witch doctor on his way Yarkuch.

So the quests over the weekend were dominated by running Erdrique, as they typically are.  So it is time to start a new week’s worth of questing as well as Update 21 being released today!!  Thanks for reading all and happy hunting!!

Leave a Reply

