DDO Questing Over the Weekend, March 14 to 16

Well my questing over the weekend wasn’t as heavy as it usually is.  Friday morning started with my usual slayer runs with my monk Lorrikk (Level 10 Shintao Monk) out in Searing Heights.  After taking on some of the Sulatar and Blood Tide Pirates, I logged out and headed off to work.  I didn’t log back until Friday night, skipping my usual afternoon run to spend some time with my wife who got home from work early.   When I logged on later Friday night, I spent a good portion of the night leveling Erdrique up to 7 and crafting and purchasing new gear for him.  Erdrique had actually gained enough experience after his room through A Small Problem on Thursday but I didn’t have enough time to level him up and to re-fit him with upgraded/crafted gear.  Once I got that done, I joined up with Okhamel and we tackled Tomb of the Sanguine Heart, Tomb of the Immortal Heart, and Partycrashers.  With those runs completed, Erdrique is now set to run the Bloody Crypt and rest of the House Phiarlan Carnival Series this week .  After those runs, it was just after 2 am so both Okhamel and myself called it a night.

Erd hunting Vessels of Faith in the Tomb of the Sanguine Heart photo ErdriquehunttingVesselsofFaithintheSanguineHeart_zpsc35dc501.jpg
Hunting Vessels of the Faith in Tombs of the Sanguine Heart.

Erd and Okhamel fighting barrow wights in Tomb of the Immortal Heart photo ErdandOkhamelfightingbarrowwights_zps58752d53.jpg
Erd and Okhamel fighting in Tomb of the Immortal Heart.

All Hell Breaking loose in the upstairs rooms photo Allhellbreakinglooseinthecommonroomsupstairs_zps688f34b0.jpg
All hell breaking lose in Partycrashers.

I didn’t log on Saturday because it was my beautiful’s birthday.  So I spent the day with her as we went out to eat for lunch and dinner and had some fun times with some of her friends and family.  I logged back on Sunday night with Garrrin (Level 20 Barbarian/Fury of The Wild) and took him through Beyond the Rift on Epic Normal.  He received nearly 45,000 experience for the run which gave him enough to hit level 21.  So I went ahead and leveled him and then took him through some favor grinding.  It is hard for me to believe that I never took him back through a number of these lower level quests.  After leveling to 21, I took him through the Catacombs and finished that part of the favor grind but he has so many more to do, lol.

Garrrin taking in the Rift photo GarrrintakingintheRift_zpsbb5914d4.jpg
Garrrin taking in the Rift.

Garrrin cursing the Partriach's Crypt photo GarrrincursingthePatriarchsCrypt_zps2bed87ec.jpg
Garrrin fighting in the Patriarch’s Crypt.

Garrring dealing with the undead photo Garrrindealingwithundead_zps541d55c1.jpg
Garrrin dealing with the undead in Endgame: Marguerite.

So those were my runs over the weekend.  A little light but I still wound up leveling two different characters and getting some questing in.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

Leave a Reply

