The Quest Runs for this past week, March 17th and March 20th

This week, I ran a mix of higher level characters and lower level characters.  My runs started with my customary early slayer runs prior to work on Monday morning.  I logged on with Larrs (Level 20 Bard/Fatesinger) and took him into the Ruins of Gianthold (Heroic) to beat up on some jariliths and others in the Stormeye Brigade.  After gaining some slayer counts, I logged out to head off to work.  Later that afternoon I logged on with Erdrique and took him into Tangleroot Gorge to get some quick slayers and then took him into The Snitch.  I didn’t have many issues working my way through the Snitch on elite.  Erdrique is now ready to take on Under the Big Top.  After I completed the Snitch, I logged out for a little while and logged back on with my level 10 Sorcerer, Cantlin.  While also playing with my digital PNP group, I completed the Chamber of Insanity on elite and Partycrashers on elite.  After that I did some character maintenance and then had to call it a night.

Larrs in the midst of jariliths photo Larrsinthemidstofjariliths_zps0ce2b258.jpg
Larrs fighting jariliths in Gianthold.

Nice view of Tangleroot River photo NiceviewofTanglerootRiver_zpsfe3dd9e2.jpg
Erdrique enjoying the view of Tangleroot River.

Time for a devilish dinner photo Timeforadevilishdinner_zps9718cba7.jpg
Erdrique and his pack planning on having a devilish dinner in the Snitch.

Cantlin watching his summons fight a wight photo Cantlinwatchinghissummonsfightawight_zpse2858121.jpg
Cantlin taking down the Chamber of Insanity.

Burning up the Mark photo BurninguptheMarkofShadows_zpsb9eaa5e6.jpg
Cantlin burning up a mark in Partycrashers.

On Tuesday morning, I logged on a character from my free account, Containment (Level 3 Cleric) and took him into the wilds of the Cerulean Hills for my morning slayer runs.  After running around and taking on some orcs and wolves, I logged out and headed off to work.  For my afternoon run, I logged on with Hamllin (Level 7 Fighter) and took on the Lair of Summoning.  When I taken on the Lair of Summoning earlier with Erdrique I had some problems with the end fight.  This time, the end fight went much more smoothly, I didn’t run into many problems at all.  After taking on the fire elemental in the Lair of Summoning, I logged for a little while to spend some time with my wife.  I logged back on later that night with my level 21 Wizard/Magister, Rimuldar.  Rimuldar had been working on the VONS on epic normal and was ready to head into Haywire Foundry.  I found Haywire Foundry the most challenging of the flagging quests for VON, having some issues with the many warforged throughout the quest.  I wrote about it here.  But even though I struggled, I still managed to get through it and to get a nice chunk of experience.  Rimuldar now has enough experience to level to 22 :).  After that challenge, I called it a night.

The orc goes down photo Theorcgoesdown_zps51572cfb.jpg
Containment exploring the Cerulean Hills and taking on the orcs.

Hamlling beating on a gargoyle photo Hammybeatingonagargoyle_zpsbdb76733.jpg
Hamllin beating on a gargoyle in the Lair of Summoning.

Rimuldar using his firewall for protection photo Rimuldarusinghisfirewallforprotection_zps1f794554.jpg
Rimuldar using the cover of his firewall in Haywire Foundry.

Wednesday morning, I logged on with Charlock (Level 13 Fighter) and took him into the jungles of Sorrowdusk Isle to take on some ogres and trolls for my morning slayer runs.  After taking some of the beasts down, I logged out to head to work.  When I got back home from work, I logged on with Erdrique who took on the Chamber of Insanity.  I had some taking on the remnants of the Vol worshipers in the warehouse and had some fun fighting the four named wraiths.  After I made my way through the quest, I logged for the night to spend date night with the misses :).

Charlcok facing off against ogres in Sorrowdusk Islae photo CharlockfacingoffagainstheogresofSorrowdusk_zps211a785f.jpg
Charlock fighting the ogres of Sorrowdusk Isle.

Erd taking down a cultist of Vol photo ErdtakingdownacultistofVol_zpsde2ee115.jpg
Erdrique taking down a cultist of Vol in the Chamber of Insanity.

I logged back on Thursday morning with Lorrikk (Level 10 Monk) who ventured into the pirate area of Three Barrel Cove to gather some slayer counts and to look for a few rare encounters.  He came across the name hyena (Chortle) which was fortunate because he still needed that particular rare.  After taking on some pirates, hyenas, dogs, skeletons, and scorpions I logged out for work  Later that afternoon, I brought on Hamllin and took him into Archer Point Defense.  I had an interesting time taking on the numerous hobgoblins, bugbears, worgs, and ogres.  In the end, I completed the quest with little difficulty and then logged out to make dinner.  Later that night, I logged back on with Containment.  Containment is still working on his Harbor quests and because he is on my free account I have to run the quests on Normal, Hard, and Elite for max favor.  So I ran the Baudry Cartamon chain on hard and then worked on some gear enhancements for him (I crafted him a +1 Shock Heavy Mace and +2 Wisdom item).  After that, I called it a night.

Lorrikk taking on Three Barrel Cove photo LorrikktakingonThreeBarrelCove_zps2ba1cfbc.jpg
Lorrikk working on his slayers in Three Barrel Cove.

Hamllin meditating before his attack photo Hamllinmeditatingbeforehisbattles_zps899cef6d.jpg
Hamllin prepping before his hireling to begin his attacks on the ogres and hobgoblins in the distance of Archer Point Defense.

Containment fighting away in Cartamon's warehouse photo ContainmentfightingawayinCartamonsWarehouse_zps7b3a6bbd.jpg
Containment doing what he can to protect Cartamon’s shipment.

Containment busting crates photo Containmentbustingcrates_zpsff51065a.jpg
Containment running around Hazadill’s warehouse, ruining his day.

Containment working on getting back the goods photo Containmentworkingongettingbackthegoods_zps63f1d5a8.jpg
Containment working on retrieving the stolen goods!!

So the week had a nice mixture of character levels.  This weekend I’m hoping to hit a new level with Erdrique, we’ll see how that goes :).  Thanks for reading everybody!!  Happy Hunting.

Leave a Reply

