A Look Back at My Adventures This Past Week March 24 to March 27

This week I had some interesting runs, primarily dominated with my new half-orc barbarian, Berann (Level 7).  On Sunday, I finally found some time to create Berann.  I used my veteran status to start him out at level 7 and took him to Korthos.  On Monday morning, when I typically do my slayer runs, I realized that Berann couldn’t get into the Korthos wilderness zone, so I started off doing the Korthos Village quests. Berann took on Heyton’s Rest, The Storehouse Secret, and The Cannith Crystal before I needed to head off to work.  I didn’t get on Monday afternoon after work but did log back on Monday night while playing my weekly digital D&D PNP game.  On Monday night, I logged on with Wapoyei (Level 22 Cleric/Exalted Angel) and took him into the Tharashk Arena on epic normal.  The run through Tharashk Arena went extremely smoothly, while using my Onyx panther, owl bear, and my shadowdancer hireling, as well as my summons.  Using Symbol of Persuasion I was able to charm some of the more annoying mobs during the arena fights which helped tremendously.

Berann exploring Heyton's Crypt photo BerannexploringHeytonsCrypt_zps5e33a4fe.jpg
Berann exploring and fighting in Heyton’s Crypt.

Berann protecting the Cannith Crystal photo Berannprotectingthecrystal_zps9083d9b4.jpg
Berann working on protecting the Cannith Crystal of Korthos Village.

Wapoyei and his gang fighting Angog in VON 1 photo WapoyeiandhisgangfightingAngoginVON1_zps3b7b9e94.jpg
Wapoyei and his gang taking on Angog in Tharashk Arena.

On Tuesday, the Turbine was doing some server maintenance so I loaded up Neverwinter Nights II and brought on my Spirit Shaman, Ragnar, and his party and continued on his quest in the Original Campaign.  My hope is to move Ragnar through the OC and the Mask of the Betrayer Campaign and then use him for some of the other custom mods out there.  We’ll see how that goes.  After the maintenance, I had some problems logging into DDO and was forced to skip my afternoon runs, two days in a row .  However, later that night I rebooted my router/modem and was able to log back in with Berann and to take him through The Collaborater, Korthos Island Wildnerness Zone, Redemption, Stopping the Sahaugin, Necromancer’s Doom, and Sacrifices.  Being level 7, he breezed right through them.  Now he only has Misery’s Peak left to complete on Korthos Island.

Eerie statue in the crypts by Fort Locke photo EeriestatueinthecryptsbyFortLocke_zps864a3d3c.jpg
Ragnar and his party in NWN II looking at an eerie statue in the graveyard crypts.

Berann beating on the minions in the Collaborator photo BerannbeatingontheminionsinTheCollaborator_zps222b0efa.jpg
Time to take care of the traitor.

Berann taking in the scene of Korthos photo BeranntakinginthesceneofKorthos_zpsf15b7c3a.jpg
Berann taking on the scene of Korthos Island.


Berann fighting the sahaugin in Redemption.

Berann fighting ice mephits in Stopping the Sahaugin photo BerannfightingicemephitsinStoppingtheSahaugin_zps426ac5cb.jpg
Berann fighting ice mephits in Stopping the Sahaugin.

Berann looking to rescue Drusen photo BerannlookingforDrusen_zpsd6af4976.jpg
Berann working on rescuing Drusen.


Berann rescuing those kidnapped in Korthos, running through Sacrifices.

Wednesday morning, I logged on with Garrrin (Level 21 Barbarian/Fury of the Wild) I took him into the wilds of Gianthold (Heroic).  I’m bound and determined to max that area out .  We’ll see if I get it done for him.  In either case, I took him around for about 15 to 20 minutes and then logged out to head to work.  This time, I was able to log into DDO after work with Hamllin (Level 7) so I took him into Three Barrel Cove and into the the second quest of the Fire Caves, Brood of Flame.  I blitzed through it and after that run, I logged out for the rest of the day to spend night with my wife .

Garrring fighting a fire giant in GH photo GarrrinfightingafiregiantinGH_zpsfa2bcfca.jpg
Garrrin getting a little close to a fire giant in Gianthold.


Hamllin going through Captain Dustdyn’s camp on his way to the Fire Caves.


Hamllin fighting the fire mephits of the Fire Caves in Brood of Flame.

On Thursday, I continued my Three Barrel Cove theme.  For my morning slayer run, I logged on with Stoorage (Level 9 Fighter) and took him around the ramshackle town and to gather some slayers.  Later than afternoon, I brought Erdrique (Level 8 Druid)on and took him into Three Barrel Cove.  He collected some slayers and some rares, including the scorpion Lacerator (who is usually pretty tough for me to find) and then he headed into the Wheeping Cove to do the quest, The Legend of Two-Toed Tobias.  While running through the quest, I discovered something a little interesting.  I learned that undead, well at least skeletons, can be stunned with the spell Salt Spray.  I had some fun with that little trick .  After I pushed through the Wheeping Cove, I logged for a little.  I logged back on later that night with Sludgge (Level 20 Rogue/Shadowdancer) and took him into A Small Problem on epic normal.  The quest went pretty well but I did struggle near the end and got killed so I will have to go back in there to get my revenge.  After that run, I had to call it a night.


Stoorage taking on Scortchtusk in Three Barrel Cove.

Erd taking on the cove scorpions photo Erdtakingonthecovescorpions_zpsec1a10be.jpg
Erdrique traveling in Three Barrel Cove in winter wolf form.

Salt spray stunning a skeleton again photo Saltspraystunningaskeletonagain_zps3e7b78f6.jpg
Erdrique stunning skeletons with salt spray in the Wheeping Cove.

Stormy night in TBC and Kanndar photo StormynightinTBCandKanddar_zps65360c69.jpg
Kanndar in Three Barrel Cove during a stormy afternoon.
 Sludgge taking on the Restless Lions photo SludggetakingontheRestlessLions_zpsf096a856.jpg
Sludgge taking on the panthers in Under the Big Top on Epic Normal.

So the runs this week were dominated by Berann, Three Barrel Cove, and few epic runs.  Overall it was a fun set of runs.  Well thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

One thought on “A Look Back at My Adventures This Past Week March 24 to March 27

Leave a Reply

