Slow week but still a fun week, quest runs from March 31st to April 3rd

This was an abnormal week for me when it comes to my questing in DDO.  I just had a bunch of things going on this past week which prevented me from getting on as much as I normally do.  However, with that said I did get some play time in !!

My quest runs started out with my typical morning slayers on Monday morning.  I logged on with Suppply (Level 8 Paladin) and took him into Three Barrel Cove to get some slayer counts in.  This is his first foray into the realms of the pirates , so I had a fun time taking him through the area.  I took Suppply through the beautiful landscape for about a half hour and then needed to head out for work.  I logged back on Monday afternoon with Erdrique (Level 8 Druid) and took him into The Bloody Crypt.  While I was running through The Bloody Crypt, I got inspired and decided to write up a more detailed description of the quest that can be found here.  I have always enjoyed running The Bloody Crypt and getting a large chunk of experience is also pretty fun.  Not to mention that I took my Irian, the Eternal Day Jelly Cakes and had fun dropping down Sunburts on all of the wights .  After that run, I logged out for a little while to spend some time with my wife.  I did log back in later on that night with Larrs (Level 20 Bard/Fatesinger) who is currently working on the Wheloon Prison Storyline.  I was also gathered with some other friends on-line for our typical Monday night digital table top session.  While we were discussing characters and some changes in our players for our weekly digital table top game, I had take Larrs into the Wheloon Prison on the Heroic setting and looked for the quest, The Thrill of the Hunt.  I ran into some situations which I wrote up here.  Even though I had some problems and never got to the quest,  I still had fun exploring the area.  After that I logged for the night.

Suppply sizing up Scortchtusk photo SuppplysizingupScortchtusk_zpsed5b5642.jpg
Suppply taking his first steps in Three Barrel Cove.

Bloody Crypt and sunburst cookies photo Bloodycryptandsunburstcookies_zps1171e878.jpg
Erdrique having fun with sunburst cakes in The Bloody Crypt.

Larrs taking on the condemned in the Prison photo LarrstakingonthecondemnedinthePrison_zps02f29096.jpg
Larrs taking on the condemned in Wheloon Prison.

I didn’t back in until Wednesday morning.  On Wednesday I logged back on with Wapoyei (Level 22 Cleric/Exalted Angel) but I didn’t do any questing with him.  I had spent too much time catching up on character maintenance

I did log back on Thursday morning with Sludgge (Level 20 Rogue/Shadowdancer) and took him into the Ruins of Gianthold (Heroic).  Like some of my other characters, I’m being stubborn with him and want him to complete that explorer zone in Heroic and then move to the high level areas.  He had some taking on the hordes of the Stormfist camp.  After that, I logged out to head to work and didn’t log back in until Thursday night with my second warforged, Harrgon (Level 9 Favored Soul).  I took Harrgon into the quest A Small Problem and started the House P Carnival Series.  Using the spell Soundburst, I was able to easily move through the quest, slicing down the wild animals and tieflings in the Mammoth Valley.  After that beat down, I had to log for the night.

Sludgge slicing thorugh an Arzag-Khor Loremaster photo SludggeslicingthroughaArzag-khorLoremaster_zps3007956f.jpg
Sludgge taking on a Arzag-Khor Loremaster in Gianthold.

 photo HarrgonslicingthroughthewildsofMammothValley_zpseab85b34.jpg
Harrgon slicing through the wilds of the mammoth valley.

So, although the quest runs were minor compared to a normal week for me, they were still quite fun.  Thanks for readying everybody and happy hunting!! 

Leave a Reply

