A Look Back at Activities During the Week, April 7 to 10

My DDO activities over this past week varied from general character maintenance to some epic quest runs and a variety of heroic runs, including some runs with my two Heroic True Reincarnation characters, Erdrique and Hamllin.  The week started with a Monday morning slayer run with my level 20 Ranger/Shiradi Champion, Kolll.  Kolll is currently exploring the wilds of the King’s Forest.  I took him around that area for about 10 to 15 minutes before I had to go work.  Later on Monday Night, I logged Kolll back on, as I was scheduled to take bring him on for routine nightly runs.  I took Kolll into the quest Fathom the Depths.  I entered Fathom the Depths on Epic Normal and had a good time taking on the sahaughin in the quests and rescuing the Raveneye Drow.

Kolll traveling in the King's Forest photo KolllTravelingintheKingsForest_zps9aab00dc.jpg
Kolll exploring the wilds of the King’s Forest.

Three in a Row photo Threeinarow_zpseba1f7c2.jpg
Kolll paralyzing three sahaugin in a roll in Fathom the Depths on Epic Normal.

On Tuesday morning, I had originally planned on taking Rimuldar into the High Road Wilderness zone, but instead I wound dealing with some inventory issues.  However, I did get some questing in when I got back home from work.  I brought on Erdrique and completed the last two quests in the Assault on Splinterskull Chain (The Last Move: The Way to Yarkuch and The Last Move: Yarkuch’s Last Stand).  After I took Erdrique through those two quests, I logged out to make dinner.  I logged back on later that night with Kanndar (Level 11 Paladin).  I took him into Devil’s Assault and had a fun time in there, playing around with his snow elemental.  After Devil’s Assault I was able to hit level 11 so after I leveled I took him into Tomb of the Crimson Heart so that I could start to reflag for the Bloody Crypt (because I still need that one on elite).  After that, I logged out for the night.

Salt ray and call lightning in action photo Saltrayandcalllightninginaction_zps121c459e.jpg
Erdrique using salt ray and call lightning in Splinterskull.

The War Master taking on Erdrique photo TheWarMastertakingonErdrique_zps8dc773d0.jpg
The  war master trying to take on Erdrique.


Kanndar and his snow elemental having some fun in Devil’s Assault.

Kanndar taking down the undead in the Crimson Heart photo KanndartakingdowntheundaedintheCrimsonHeart_zps999cb90c.jpg
Kanndar taking down the undead in the Tomb of the Crimson Heart.

My runs on Wednesday start out with Kanndar again.  I was scheduled to take him into Searing Heights for awhile.  So I brought him on took on the Blood Tide and other denizens of the Heights before work.  Later that afternoon, I logged on with Hamllin and took him into Three Barrel Cove.  While in Three Barrel Cove, I took him into the quest, The Legend of Two-toed Tobias.  I then logged for the rest of the day to spend date night with my wife .  

Kanndar dealing with the Blood Tide in Searing Heights photo KanndardealingwiththeBloodTideinSearingHeights_zps85cbaa82.jpg
Kanndar exploring Searing Heights.

Hamllin being dwarfed by Scortchtusk photo HamllindwarfedbyScortchtusk_zpsb57ecf34.jpg
Hamllin taking on Scortchtusk in Three Barrel Cove.

Hammy stunning the rats in the Wheeping Cove photo HammystunningtheratsintheWheepingCove_zps6c6f2356.jpg
Hammy having fun stunning the rats in the Legend of Two-toed Tobias.

Thursday started out with Harrgon (Level 9 Favored Soul) and I took him into Tangleroot Gorge prior to work.  Later that afternoon, I brought on Erdrique and was joined by Hellslonging and we entered Sorrowdusk Isle and took on the first two quests of the Grey Moon Chain: The Iron Mines-Freeing Achka and The Iron Mines-Justice for Grust.  After that, I logout to make dinner.  I logged back on later that night with Hamllin and I was joined by Hellslonging once again and we took on Three Barrel Cove and the quest Ghost of A Chance and took the pirates of Captain Goldhorn.  We had little trouble and got the quest knocked out.  After that Hellslonging had to call it a night so I took Hamllin into Tangleroot Gorge for about a half hour to gather some slayers.  I logged out after that for the night.

Harrgon silencing the enemies of Tangleroot Gorge photo HarrgonsilencingtheenemiesofTanglerootGorge_zps7adbe251.jpg
Harrgon slicing through the enemies in Tangleroot Gorge.
 
Hamllin exploring the wilds of Three Barrel Cove photo HamllinexploringthewildsofThreebarrelCove_zps43c22499.jpg
Hamllin exploring Three Barrel Cove.

Hamllin fighting Brekik in Ghost of A Chance photo HamllintakingonBrekikinGhostofAChance_zps35ab8939.jpg
Hamllin fighting Brekik in Ghost of a Chance.
  
Erdrique and Hellslonging taking on the ogres of the Iron Mines photo ErdriqueandHellslongintakingontheogresoftheIronMines_zps809c3375.jpg
Erdrique and Hell taking on the Black Sun Ogres in the Iron Mines.
 
Erdrqiue looking down the tunnel from Grust's Lair photo ErdlookingdownthetunnelfromGrustsLair_zps0b09c395.jpg
Erdrique enjoying the victory in the Ion Mines and looking down the tunnel from Grust’s lair.
 
Hamllin exploring Tangleroot Gorge photo HamllinexploringTanglerootGorge_zps1395c28a.jpg
Hamllin fighting Clamor in Tangleroot.

So the activity for me in DDO wasn’t quite as active as normal but it was still quite diverse, which makes it fun.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!   

Leave a Reply

