A Run Down of Quest Activities, April 21st to April 24

The week of Good Friday was an abnormal week for me, however this past week was more of a typical week.  The only change to my normal runs was that I also tried to get in as many runs as I could for the Festival of the Traveler.  The week’s runs started out with me taking Berann (Level 7 Barbarian) out into the wilds of Korthos Island for my slayer runs of the week.  So far, I have really enjoyed playing my half-orc falchion wielding barbarian.  Although I haven’t done anything quite challenging yet with him, I like his “feel” and enjoy the play style.  After I ran around and cleared out Korthos Island, I then logged out to head to work.  Once I got back home, I logged on with Erdrique (Level 10 Druid) and took him through a round of the Festival of the Traveler to me get re-oriented with egg hunting route.  After I ran that, I logged on with my other heroic true reincarnated character, Hamllin (Level 8 Fighter).  I was scheduled to take Hamllin through Three Barrel Cove and into the Garl’s Tomb: The Troglodyte’s Get.  The Troglodyte’s Get can be a pretty touch quest if you aren’t prepared to handle a ton of slow, hold person, and fire ball spells being cast at you from a multitude of troglodyte shamans and warlocks.  I made it through the Troglodyte’s Get with little problems and then logged out to make dinner.  I then logged on later that night (while also being logged on with Digital PNP group) and brought on Rimuldar (Level 21 Wizard/Magister).  The first thing I did was to take Rimuldar through a circuit of the Festival of the Traveler.  I then noticed that Rimuldar had never completed the Web of Chaos chain so I started that out with Lords of Dust on Epic Normal.  Using my onyx panther, owl bear, and a exalted angel hireling I had no difficulty getting through it.  Since I was also playing the digital PNP game, things were slow going so I was only able to make it through Lords of Dust.  Will need to hit up the other quests next time.  After that run, I needed to log out for the night.

Berann making hist statement in Korthos photo BerannmakinghisstatementinKorthos_zps69ecb07b.jpg
Berann running through Korthos Island.

Hamllin taking care of the pirates of Three Barrel Cove photo HamllintakingcareofpiratesofThreeBarrelCove_zps4039341b.jpg
Hamllin on his way to Garl’s Tomb decides to take some pirates down in Three Barrel Cove.

Fighting Zaokh photo FightingZaokh_zps3f190126.jpg
Hamllin fighting Zaokh in the Troglodyte’s Get.

Rimuldar looking for the Eggs photo RimlookingfortheEggs_zpsb43448ec.jpg
Rimuldar looking to collect some eggs for the Festival of the Traveler.

Rimuldar taking on the Cultist Base photo RimuldartakingontheCultistBase_zps3d6b7d0f.jpg
Rimuldar and his gang in Lords of Dust.

Tuesday morning started out with a quick run of the the Festival of the Traveler and then a slayer run with Rimuldar.  I was planning on working out in the High Road but since I couldn’t get to Eveningstar (without using the Hall of Heroes from the login screen) I instead went to the Vale of Twilight since I hadn’t been out there in awhile.  It was good to get into the Vale, even over level.  After gathering some Shavarath Slayers, I logged out to head to work.  Later that afternoon, I logged back on with Erdrique and did another run of the Festival of the Traveler.  I then started to take Erdrique out to Three Barrel Cove to do Scondrel’s Run.  The Scondrel’s Run was the last quest Erdrique needed to finish up Three Barrel Cove.  As I was getting ready to head out there, Twotoe logged on and joined me.  We quickly tromped through the pirates of Three Barrel Cove and then entered Scondrel’s Run on elite.  The Scondrel’s Run is perhaps the first quest where you encounter significant numbers of minotaurs, but they didn’t slow us down at all.  After the run through Scondrel’s Run both Twotoe and I logged out to take care of dinner and other things.  I logged back later that night with a character from my premium account, Containment (Level 3 Cleric).  Because Containment is on my premium account, I can’t open quests directly on elite, and this night I was planning on finishing up the Baudry Cartamon Chain on elite, since I had already ran it on normal and hard.  So I started the chain, entering Protect Baudry’s Interest, on elite.  As I was working through the quest, Hellbanisher logged on and he had just finished going through a heroic true reincarnation.  So after I got through the first quest, I joined up with Hellbanisher and helped get through Redepmtion and Sacrifices and then we came out to the Harbor where he opened the entire Baudry chain on elite (Protect Baudry’s Interest, Stop Hazadill’s Shipment, Retrieve the Stolen Goods), as well as The Kobold’s New Ringleader, Durk’s Got a Secret, and Walk the Butcher’s Path.  During the run through Durk’s Got a Secret I was fortunate enough to pull a Muckbane .  After all of those runs we called it a night.         

Rimuldar looking for Shavarth kills photo RimlookingforShavarathkillsintheVale_zps43a18426.jpg
Rimuldar looking for kills in the Vale of Twilight.

Erd and Twotoe taking on the scorpions of Scondrel's Run photo ErdandTwotoetakingonthescorpionsofScondrelsRun_zpsf06b3733.jpg
Erdrique and Twotoe dealing with the scorpions and minotaurs of Scondrel’s Run.

Containment looking to Protect the Crate photo ContainmentlookingtoProtecttheCrate_zps2a1edd6d.jpg
Containment and his hireling protecting the crate.

Containment and Hell looking for Arissa photo ContainmentandHelllookingforArissa_zpsa5b841fb.jpg
Containment and Hell looking for Arissa in Sacrifices.

Containment and Hell working to keep the crate from being destroyed photo ContainmentandHellworkingtokeepthecratefrombeingdestroyed_zps3202d20f.jpg
Containment and Hell working to keep the crate safe.

Containment and Hell working to recover some stolen goods photo ContaimentandHellworkingtorecoversomestolengoods_zpsef63b15b.jpg
Containment and Hell looking for the Stolen Goods.

Looking for the the New Ringleader photo LookingfortheNewRingleader_zps6c53a7ca.jpg
Looking for the kobold’s new ringleader.

Fighting oozes bare handed photo Fightingoozesbarehanded_zps042a55db.jpg
Taking on the slimes with our hands.

Taking a walk down the Butcher's Path photo TakingawalkdowntheButchersPath_zps27d5697c.jpg
Contaiment and Hell taking a stroll through the Butcher’s Path.

Wednesday morning was a light day in the world of DDO for me.  With the DDO being down Wednesday morning because of the hot fix, I played Neverwinter Nights II instead.  I logged on with Spirit Shaman Ragnar and took his party through some of the crypts just north of Fort Locke.  After work, I logged onto DDO Hamllin and took him through the The Forgotten Caverns.  After that I brought Erdrique back on to do another circuit of the Festival of the Traveler.  I then called it a night and spent the rest of the night with my wife as it was date night .

Ragnar taking Khelgar and Neeskha through a crypt in NWN II OC photo RagnartakingKhelgarandNeeskhathrougaCryptinNWNIIOC_zps7de09acb.jpg
Ragnar leading his gang through the Crypt.

Hamllin taking on the ice mephits in the Forgotten Caverns photo HamllintakingontheicemephitsintheForgottenCaverns_zpsa3f56b40.jpg
Hamllin taking on the ice mephits of the Forgotten Caverns.

Erdrique looking for some eggs photo Erdriquelookingforsomeeggs_zps35f1c8e7.jpg
Erdrique looking for some more eggs.

Thursday was quite an active day.  I started the day with Stoorage (Level 9 Fighter) and took him into Three Barrel Cove for my morning slayer run.  After gathering the majority of the explorers, I logged and headed out to work.  I then logged back on with Erdrique and ran through the Festival of the Traveler, Sorrowdusk Isle, and the first part of Grey Moon Waning (The Grey Moon’s Den: The Trollish Scourge).  I then logged out to take care of dinner and logged back on later that night with Stoorage once again.  Like Containment, Stoorage is one of my characters on my premium account and he was in the process of finishing up the Assault on Splinterskull on elite.  Khameltoe logged on and offered to help me finish up Assault on Splinterskull (Doom of the Witch-Doctor: The Way to Zulkash, Doom of the Witch Doctor: Zulkash, the Herald of Woe, The Last Move: The Way to Yarkuch, The Last Move:Yarkuch’s Last Stand).   After we got through out, I asked Khameltoe if he could open the Sharn Syndicate series for me on elite.  We then headed off and completed: Stand Your Ground, Dirty Laundry, The Stormrever Fresco, The Bookbinder Rescue, and Repossession).  That just left me with Come Out and Slay to worry about.  We called it a night after those runs.

Stoorage gazing at the wreck photo Stooragegazingatthewreck_zps30b0fa28.jpg
Stoorage gazing at the wreck in Three Barrel Cove.

Erdrique hunting down the eggs of the Traveler photo ErdriquehuntingdowntheeggsoftheTraveler_zps556cde2f.jpg
Erdrique traveling the roof tops looking for eggs for the Traveler.

Erd looking over the ogre campsite in Sorrowdusk Isle photo ErdlookingatovertheogrecampsiteinSorrowduskIsle_zps1b68859f.jpg
Surveying the ogre camp in Sorrowdusk Isle.

Erdrique taking on the Black Sun Ogres of Grey Moon photo ErdriquetakingontheBlackSunOgresofGreyMoon_zpse19e8e87.jpg
Erdrique taking on the Black Sun Ogres of Grey Moon.

Stoorage making his way to the Inner Stronghold to find Zulkash photo StooragemakinghiswaytotheInnerStrongholdtofindZulkash_zpsabfc0e42.jpg
Stoorage on his way to battle Zulkash.

Stoorage making his way to Yarkuch again photo StooragemakinghiswaytoYarkuch_zpsf7a7d087.jpg
Stoorage on his way to deal with Yarkuch.

Stoorage following Khamel to the final fight photo StooragefollowingKhameltothefinalfight_zps7d672d1d.jpg
Stoorage following Khameltoe into the last fight in Splinterskull.

Stoorage and Khamel having fun in Stand Your Ground photo StoorageandKhamelhavingfuninStandYourGround_zps0313192e.jpg
Having fun in Stand Your Ground.

Time to take out the laundry photo Timetotakeoutthelaundry_zps65733557.jpg
Stoorage is working on cleaning up the dirty laundry.

Don't trust Zircon photo DonttrustZircon_zps3c7e3517.jpg
Never trust a warforged like Zircon.

Rescuing the Binder Family photo RescuingtheBinderFamily_zps248e11b5.jpg
Rescuing the Binder Family.

Time to Repossess the Fresco photo TimetoRepossesstheFresco_zps6592aca8.jpg
Time to take back the Stormreaver Fresco.

So, it was a pretty productive week overall, at least in the number of quests tackled.  I hope everybody else had a productive week and hope that your weekend is even better!!  Happy Hunting everybody!!

Leave a Reply

