Looking Back Over the Past Week, May 5th to May 8th

Over this past week, I had a solid set of quest runs.  The majority of quest runs over this past week were with characters in the level 8-11 range.  However, I did run a little with Garrrin (Level 21 Barbarian/Fury of the Wild) and Kolll (Level 21 Ranger/Shiradi Champion) who are both level 21 as well.  In fact my week of runs started off with Garrrin who I took into Ruins of Gianthold (Heroic) on Monday morning for my (almost) daily slayer run.  Once I finish up that explorer area, I will move onto some of the epic explorer areas, that will most likely be awhile though.  I just really want to have that area maxed out for whatever reason.  After taking down some of denizens in Gianthold, I logged out and headed to work.  I logged back later that afternoon for my mid-day adventures with Hamllin (Level 8 Fighter).  Hamllin is currently working on his second life and is currently working on his level 6 quests on elite, which led up to the Bloody Crypt .  I always enjoy running the Bloody Crypt and really like getting the large amount experience at the end!!  That particular run capped off my afternoon run but I did log back in later Monday night with Harrgon (Level 9 Favored Soul).  Harrgon was actually working on the flagging quests for the Bloody Crypt and completed Tomb of the Crimson Heart and Tomb of the Sanguine Heart on elite.  After those two runs I logged out for the night.

Garrrin taking on the Zakya Cult and a fire giant photo GarrintakingontheZakyaCultandafiregiant_zps494d083d.jpg
Garrrin running headlong into a fight.

Hamllin taking on the wights of the Bloody Crypt photo HamllintakingonthewightsoftheBloodyCrypt_zpse67d2816.jpg
Hamllin fighting the wights in the Bloody Crypt.

Harrgon in the Sanguine Heart photo HarrgonintheSanguineHeart_zps97a04966.jpg
Harrgon fighting wights in the Tomb of the Sanguine Heart.

Tuesday morning, I logged on with Kanndar (Level 11 Paladin) and took him exploring into Searing Heights to fight off some of the Blood Tide and some of the Sulatar drow.  It didn’t last very long because I had to head off to work.  Tuesday afternoon, I was scheduled to log on with Erdrique (Level 10 Druid) and I took him into Sorrowdusk Isle to look for his last rare encounter (Noozer) and to do the next quest in the Cult of the Six chain.  I didn’t find Noozer but I breezed through Captives of the Cult on elite.  After going through the Captives of the Cult, I logged out for a little while.  Tuesday night, I logged back on with Suppply (Level 8 Paladin) who completed a number of the Assault on Splinterskull quests on hard.  After running through Whisperdoom’s Spawn to Doom of the Witch Doctor, I logged out for the night.

Kanndar looking at the peak in Searing Heights photo KanndarlookingatthepeakinSearingHeights_zpscaa411da.jpg
Kanndar observing the peak in Searing Heights.

 photo Winterwolfvshellhound_zpsc94c9ff4.jpg
Winter wolf against the hell hounds in Sorrowdusk Isle…the winter wolf won .

Time to take on the Cult of the Six photo TimetotakeontheCUltoftheSix_zpsfbcb0a96.jpg
Erdrique taking on the Cult of the Six.

Suppply looking for Whisperdoom photo SuppplylookingforWhisperdoom_zps78235fd6.jpg
Suppply looking for Whisperdoom.

Suppply looking for the key photo Suppplylookingforthekey_zpsa65ce753.jpg
Suppply looking for the stronghold key.

Suppply fighting his way to Zulkash photo SuppplyfightinghiswaytoZulkash_zps52650c6e.jpg
Suppply fighting his way to Zulkash.

Suppply in the Inner Fortress on his way to fight Zulkash photo SuppplyintheInnerFortressonhiswaytofightZulkash_zpse59a8511.jpg
Suppply in the Inner Fortress making his way to Zulkash.

Wednesday morning I logged in with Harrgon and took him into the wilds of Tangleroot Gorge.  Harrgon is currently working on that particular explorer zone.  That particular run was the only run I got in because I had to take my car in to get new tires so that prevented me from doing my afternoon run and it was also date night with my wife so that prevented me from logging in on Wednesday night.       

Harrgon fighting the spiders in the Gorge photo HarrgonfightingthespidersintheGorge_zps68cc277a.jpg
Harrgon fighting the spiders of Tangleroot Gorge.

However I did get my normal runs in on Thursday.  Thursday morning I logged in with Cantlin (Level 11 Sorcerer) and took him into Searing Heights.  That afternoon I logged back on with Erdrique and took him into Sorrowdusk Isle.  This time I did find Noozer and with his kill I was able to get enough experience to move up to level 11 .  After I leveled, I logged out for a short while and came back on with Kolll who ran The Claw of Vulkoor on epic normal and had a rather easy time.  I then took Kolll into the Crystal Cove and completed a run on level 20 with a little difficulty. 

Cantlin working his magic in Searing Heights photo CantlinworkinghismagicinSearingHeights_zpse3b66f16.jpg
Cantlin working in Searing Heights.

 photo FinallyfoundNoozer_zps52ed097e.jpg
Erdrique finally stumbling across Noozer in Sorrowdusk Isle.

 photo FightingthescorpionguardingsinClawCanyon_zps85e4e06e.jpg
Kolll fighting the scorpions in the Claw of Vulkoor.

 photo FightingtheFirstMateoftheRedRaven_zpsc46d8351.jpg
Kolll taking on the many pirates in the Crystal Cove.

So overall, not a bad week.  I was glad to move Erdrique up another level, just that much closer to his next heroic TR .  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting in the Cove!!     

Leave a Reply

