A Kobold Blocks the Way…

I don’t know how many times I have run the Tharashk Arena (better known as VON 1) but this past week when I took Erdrique (Level 11 Druid) through it dawned on me that the one monster that blocks your entrance into the gladiator waiting rooms is a kobold, Urgol the Registar.

A kobold who controls entry into the arena? photo Akoboldcontrollingwhoentersthearena_zps52127028.jpg
This one little kobold blocks your only entrance into the waiting rooms of the Tharashk Arena.

Now I find this to be quite ironic.  First off we have this big and gruff bugbear promoter (Grogan) who controls the whole fighting scene and a number of other much more powerful monsters roaming around the arena…but the one that gives you the most heart ache is a little kobold.  I would figure that the one “thing” that controls your access to the fighting arena and waiting rooms would be a big bulky and threatening monster..such as one of the troll enforcers who guards the kobold…but I guess not.  Not sure about you, I just find this a little ironic after I gave it some thought.

Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

Leave a Reply

