A Rundown of Quests during the week, May 19th to May 22nd

It was another wacky week for me with my runs in DDO.  I generally have a set schedule of runs during the week and another set during the weekend.  During the typical work week (Mon-Frid), I have broken up my questing runs between a morning slayer run prior to work, an afternoon run when I get home from work and prior to dinner, and then more extensive runs each night (except for date night).  During the weekend nights (Fri and Sat) I typically stay up late and get more quests run but don’t typically work on any slayers.  Each set of runs I have rotated around my numerous characters to make sure they get some play time.  A little unusual, but it seems to work for me.  However, there does happen when a wrench gets thrown into the system.  For instance if I have a late meeting at work, or have to travel out of town, some of “schedule” will then get shifted.  This is what has happened over the past two or three weeks, including this week.

So the week started out fine, except for the fact that DDO was down for maintenance on Monday morning.  So instead of questing in DDO, I logged into Neverwinter Nights II and took my Shirit Shaman, Ragnar, back to Fort Locke and turned in a number of quests and now I’m getting ready to head out to Neverwinter proper.  I didn’t get a chance to log in for any afternoon run on Monday but Monday night, while I was also playing with digital table top group, I took Garrrin (Level 21 Barbarian/Fury of the Wild) through Storm the Beaches and a little bit into the Ruins of Gianthold.  After those runs, I called it a night.

Spotting a trap in NWN II OC photo SpottingatrapinNWNII_zps4d1f9666.jpg
Ragnar, in NWN II OC, using Neeskha to find a trap.

Swimming along in Storm the Beaches photo SwimmingalonginStormtheBeaches_zps91675fea.jpg
Garrrin swimming along in Storm the Beaches.

Garrrin applying the death kill to Gold Concord Cleric photo GarrrinapplyingthedeathkilltoGoldConcordCleric_zps64833363.jpg
Garrrin laying down the final blow on Gold Concord Cleric in Gianthold.

Tuesday morning started out with me logging in with Rimuldar (Level 22 Wizard/Magister) and I took him into the Vale of Twilight.  I wracked up a few Lamannia slayers and then headed off to work.  That afternoon, I logged on with Hamllin (Level 9 Fighter).  Hamllin was working on his level 6 quests and headed into Red Willow Ruins.  After I completed Red Willow Ruins, I logged on with Erdrique (Level 11 Druid) and worked on some character maintenance.  For this week, my wife and I moved date night to Tuesday night because she was scheduled to work on Wednesday so I called it for the night.

Rimuldar burning up the vermin in the Vale photo RimuldarburninguptheverminintheVale_zps9facc4cf.jpg
Rimuldar burning up the vermin in Vale of Twilight.

Hammy cleaning up after Red Willow photo HammycleaningupafterRedWillow_zps3580fd0e.jpg
Hammy cleaning up in Red Willow Ruins.

I logged back on Wednesday morning for my slayer run and took Garrrin into the Ruins of Gianthold (Heroic) where he stumbled upon Lord Jax and finished his rare encounters out there, although he still needs to finish up the slayers.  After work I did a number of runs, since my wife had to work late.  So I worked on completing a few runs that I passed up earlier in the week.  First off, I took Erdrique through the next quest in the Co6 chainThe Fane of the Six: Fall of the Prelate.  He didn’t have much problems at all, I thought the mephits might cause me some issues but I was able to push past them.  Once I got Erdrique through that, I logged Hamllin on took him through The Thrall of the Necromancer where he finished up the Delera’s Story Arc.  I then took a quick break to have dinner and then logged on with Cantlin (Level 11 Sorcerer).  Cantlin is still working on a number of lower level quests so I took him through Archer’s Point Defense, Mirra’s Sleepless Nights, and Ruined Halls.  After those runs I logged out for the night.

Garrrin taking out his frustration on this Runetusk photo GarrrintakingouthisfrustrationonthisRunetusk_zpsee303b26.jpg
Garrrin taking out his frustration on a Runetusk Ogre.

 photo ErdriquefightingtheCultoftheSix_zpsac2d63dc.jpg
Erdrique looking for the Prelate in Sorrowdusk Temple.

 photo HamllintakingittotheundeadintheNecromancersLair_zps5cab17d8.jpg
Hamllin taking it to the undead in Thrall of the Necromancer.

 photo CantlinversutheWitchDoctor_zps9945c6d9.jpg
Cantlin versus a hobgoblin witch doctor in Archer Point Defense.

 photo Cantlingettinghitwhilelayingdownafirewall_zpsb19d22fa.jpg
Cantlin getting smacked by a specter while laying down a fire wall in Mirra’s Sleepless Nights.

 photo CantlinlookingdownthehallsintheRuindHalls_zpsf0a2f9bb.jpg
Cantlin gazing down one of the passages in the Ruined Halls.

Thursday morning started out with me logging onto my premium account with Stoorage (Level 10 Fighter).  The first thing I did was level him up to 10 and then I took him back out into Three Barrel Cove.  I believe the only rare encounter he still needs out there is Brine, the sahaugin commander.  Once he gets that, and finds the Elusive Bounty explorer point, he will basically be done and will be ready to head out to Sorrowdusk Isle.  Once I got back from work, I logged on with Erdrique who was scheduled to continue with Co6, so I took him through The Sanctum: Quench the Flames.  I figured this particular quest would cause some issues with its deadly traps but I actually fared ok, only watching my druid pet getting killed once or twice.  I logged out for a little while to take care of some odds and ends and logged back on that night with Rimuldar (Level 22 Wizard/Magister) and took him through Beyond the Rift on Epic Normal.  I didn’t realize I hadn’t completed this quest with Rimuldar and I wanted to get him out into Eveningstar.  The run went pretty smoothly.

 photo StooragelookinguponThreeBarrelCove_zps02d6f8f7.jpg
Stoorage looking around Three Barrel Cove.

 photo ErdriquetakingonthemephitsofSorrowduskIsle_zps09c587a9.jpg
Erdrique dealing with the mephits and the summoning circles in Sorrowdusk Temple.

 photo RimuldarstaringdownaBebelith_zpsf50cf4cc.jpg
Rimuldar staring down a bebelith in Beyond the Rift.

So those were my runs for this week.  Not bad, nice mix of lower level and some higher level runs out there.  The weekend will most likely be a little short because I don’t plan on logging on Saturday night but then again it is Memorial Day weekend so I can probably make that up on Sunday.  We’ll see.  In any case, I hope everybody has a safe weekend and happy hunting!! 

One thought on “A Rundown of Quests during the week, May 19th to May 22nd

Leave a Reply

