Good Times Over the Past Week, May 26th to May 29th

This weeks questing activities were varied and fun .  The week started off with some runs during the night of Memorial day when I took Stoorage (Level 10 Fighter) into the capstone quest of the Sharn Syndidate Series, Come Out and Slay.  Stoorage happens to be one of my characters on my premium account and since I wasn’t grouped with anybody who could open the quest on elite, I had to run it on normal, hard, and elite.  Shortly after I completed my elite run, I joined up with Hellbanisher who was working in the Searing Heights exploring area and was having problems locating one of the explorer points, the Lone Tree.  So I popped in there with him and took him to his last explorer point.  Shortly there after he had to log out for the night so I then took Stoorage out into Three Barrel Cove and ran the quest, The Stones Run Red.  After having some fun with the ogres and mephits I called it a night myself.

Stoorage challenging Talon photo StooragechallengingTalon_zps73796530.jpg
Stoorage taking on Talon of the Sharn Syndicate.

This blood tide pirate is for a world of hurt photo Thisbloodtidepirateisinforawoldofhurt_zpsa5bccde8.jpg
Stoorage floating down on top of a Bloodtide pirate.

Stoorage looking at the doorway to the Stones run Red photo StooragelookingatthedoorwaytotheStonesrunRed_zps1ca0c58f.jpg
Stoorage wondering what is behind the door in the Stones Run Red.

Tuesday morning brought back the normal work routine and playing schedule, which meant my morning slayer run before work.  That morning I was scheduled to run Suppply but the game was down for some maintenance so instead I ran my Ragnar, my spirt shaman, in Neverwinters Nights II.  I finally finished the Fort Locke quests and made my way to High Cliff where I now need to prep to take on some lizardfolk.  At that point, I logged out and headed off to work.  When I got back home I logged on with Erdrique (Level 12 Druid).  I was planning on taking Erdrique into the next quest of the Threnal East Chain but I still had a minor slayer potion pot with about a half hour of time still on it.  So instead I headed off into the Red Fens and collected slayers until the slayer potion ran off.  After I ran through the Fens for a little while, I logged out for a little while.  After a few hours after dinner and spending some time with my wife, I logged back on with Wapoyei (Level 22 Cleric/Exalted Angel) and took him through VON 3 (The Jungle of Khyber) on Epic Normal and was pleasantly surprised at the smoothness of the run !!  After that I logged out for the night.

Ragnar making his way to High Cliff photo RagnarmakinghiswaytoHIghCliff_zps8e353175.jpg
Ragnar making his way to High Cliff gets ambushed in Neverwinter Nights II OC.

Erdrique hunting in the Red Fens photo ErdriquehuntingintheRedFens_zpsf33e1c7b.jpg
Erdrique hunting in the Red Fens.

Wapoyei and his gang breezing through the Blackheart Trolls photo WapoyeiandhisgangbreezingthroughtheBlackheartTrolls_zpse2aa4673.jpg
Wapoyei breezing throug the Gateway to Khyber.

Wapoyei and his gang dealing with the enemies of the Jungle of Khyber photo WapoyeiandhisgangdealingwiththeenemiesoftheJungleofKhyber_zps29e0f1c1.jpg
Wapoyei and his gang taking on the drow in the Jungle of Khyber.

I logged back on for morning slayer run on Wednesday morning with Wapoyei (again).  As far as slayers are concerned, Wapoyei is working on the High Road.  I took Wapoyei up and down the passages of the High Road fighting a number of half-orcs and Netherese baddies and then logged out to head to work.  Later that afternoon, I logged back on with Erdrique who hit up the Red Fens once again and then headed out to take on the “original” vampire in The Church and the Cult.  I was initially worried about the traps in here on elite but I was able to bypass them pretty well and was able to make it to the vampire with little problems and to complete the quest.  After that run, I logged to spend the rest of the night with my wife.

Wapoyei beating up on a bandit scout photo WapoyeibeatinguponaBanditScout_zps2963d9e1.jpg
Wapoyei exploring the High Road.

Erd and Fang toying with a mud man photo ErdandFangtoyingwithamudman_zpsc91861f3.jpg
Erdrique and Fang toying with a mudman in the Fens.

Erd voicing his opinion in the Church and the Cult photo ErdvoicinghisopinionsintheChurchandtheCult_zps473c80f6.jpg
Erdrique having some fun in the Church and the Cult.

Thursday morning saw me log in with Sludgge (Level 20 Rogue/Shadowdancer) who I took into the Ruins of Gianthold (Heroic) for some slayer in the Stormfist area.  After collecting a few slayers, I headed out to work.  Later that afternoon, I logged on with Hamllin (Level 9 Fighter) and took him into the quest, Dead Predators.  I had some fun tripping wight priests and cleaving through a huge mess of dread zombies :).  I logged out after that run and came back on with Berann (Level 7 Barbarian) who I took through Walk the Butcher’s Path, The Sunken Sewer, and the Baudry Cartamon Story Line (Protect Baudry’s Interest, Stop Hazadill’s Shipment, and Retrieve the Stolen Goods).  I had fun with Berann, who was wielding his acid of pure good falchion through countless scores of kobolds :).   

Sludgge getting ready to surprise a loremaster photo Sludggegettingreadtosurprisetheloremaster_zps3f481c17.jpg
Sludgge getting ready to surprise some of the Stormfist in Gianthold.

Hamllin prepping for the Graverobber photo HamllinpreppingfortheGraverobbers_zpsa4caf6cf.jpg
Hamllin prepping in the Graverobber.

Berann taking it to the kobolds in the Butcher's Path photo BeranntakingittothekoboldsintheButchersPath_zpsa5e4f32e.jpg
Berann taking the challenge of the Butcher’s Path.

Berann not liking these bridges photo Berannnotlikingthesebridges_zps1010461a.jpg
Berann annoyed at the bridge in the Sunken Sewer.

Heeding Tambor and Protecting the Crates photo HeedingTamborandprotectingthecrates_zps0a97ceaf.jpg
Berann working to protect the crate.

Berann enjoys making a mess photo Berannenjoysmakingamess_zps1ade7a97.jpg
Berann enjoys making a mess!!

Berann looking for the stolen goods photo Berannlookingforthestolengoods_zpse6359796.jpg
Berann looking for the stolen goods.

So, as you can see, quite a diversity in runs from low levels, to middle levels, to an epic quest run.  Not a bad week at all :).  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!!

5 thoughts on “Good Times Over the Past Week, May 26th to May 29th

  1. LOL, NWN 2 is a nice change of pace to DDO. What makes NWN 2 so attractive as well is because of all the custom made content out there and the player worlds. I admit though, DDO dominates my playing time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

