Getting Some Questing Done, June 2nd to June 5th

So the string of rather unusual weeks continued for me when it come to doing some of my questing in DDO.  This week, I had two meetings that were out of town on Tuesday and Thursday, which prevented me from doing what I call my “afternoon” runs.  These runs are done shortly after I get home and usually involve a single quest or two with one of my true reincarnated characters.  The rest of the week though went as scheduled.  I plan on trying to “catch up” on those missed runs this weekend, we’ll see how that pans out.

Well the questing this week began with a typical Monday morning slayer run with Kolll (Level 21 Ranger/Shiradi Champion) who took a stroll through the King’s Forest.  I haven’t explored the entire King’s Forest with any character yet but each one of my character’s who ventures in there gets further and further into it.  I really enjoy exploring this wonderfully crafted landscape!!  After taking Kolll through the forest for about 20 minutes or so I logged out and headed off to work.  That afternoon, I logged back on with Hamllin (Level 9 Fighter) and took him into one of the most hated quests (at least based on principle), Purge the Heretics.  Hamllin is still working on cleaning up his Level 6 quests and now this one is out of the way.  After the run, I logged out to make dinner.  I logged back on with a character on my Premium Account, Crawlller (Level 5 Ranger).  Crawlller is still working on his Harbor Quests and needed Recovering the Lost Tome on normal, hard, and elite.  So I knocked that out while also playing my Monday night digital pen and paper game.  After the elite run, I logged out for the night.

Looking for the drow in the King's Forest photo LookingforthedrowintheKingsForest_zps0be401cc.jpg
Kolll exploring the King’s Forest.

Hammy not enjoying his work in Purge the Heretics photo HammynotenjoyinghisworkinPurgetheHeretics_zps6c66ea1e.jpg
Hammy in the Hidden Chapel.

Crawlller looking to fight undead in the Library photo CrawlllerlookingtofighttheundeadintheLibrary_zps375905cb.jpg
Crawlller exploring the library.

Tuesday started out with me logging on with Suppply (Level 8 Paladin) who I took into Three Barrel Cove.  I was originally scheduled to play Suppply last week during the downtime so I moved him to this week.  I took Suppply up to Captain Dustdyn’s area and then through the kobold area and past the quest The Scondrel’s Run to Vitia’s (the spider) lair before I had to log and head out to work.  I didn’t log back in until later that night when I took Larrs (Level 20 Bard/Fatesinger) into A Small Problem on Epic Normal, after I upgraded some of gear, and was pleasantly surprised at his performance 🙂.  After that run I had to call it a night.

Suppply climbing a hill in the Cove photo Suppplyclimbingahillinthecove_zps38afb15f.jpg
Suppply climbing high in the Cove.

Larrs looking for more rock spirits photo Larrslookingformorerockspirits_zps5a3bfab7.jpg
Larrs looking for the rock spirits in A Small Problem.

On Wednesday I was scheduled to take Kanndar (Level 11 Paladin) out into the Searing Heights to take on the forces of the Sulatar Drow and the Bloodtide Pirates.  I had fun taking them down but was only in their for about 10 minutes or so before I headed off to work.  Later that afternoon, I logged back on with Hamllin who I took into Devil’s Assault and had some fun beating up on a bunch of tieflings and trogs.  After the Devil’s Assault run, I logged out to take care of dinner and to spend some time with my wife on our date night :).

Kanndar noting the sky in Searing Heights photo KanndarnotingtheskyinSearingHeights_zps31bc9f54.jpg
Kanndar looking out over Searing Heights.

 photo HamllintakingonthehordesofthedevilsinDevilsAssault_zps80002f3d.jpg
Hamllin taking on the hordes in Devil’s Assault.

Thursday I was scheduled to log on with Harrgon (Level 9 Favored Soul) for my morning slayer run and for nightly run.  That morning I took Harrgon into Tangleroot Gorge where he still needs one last rare encounter and a number of slayers (currently working on the 750 slayer mark).  Later that night, I logged him and took him into Partycrashers on elite and some fun thwarting some more tieflings!!

 photo HarrgonfightingwildsofTangleroot_zps2aa204f0.jpg
Harrgon taking on the wilds of Tangleroot Gorge.

Harrgon taking out a Mark of Shadow in the Chapterhouse photo HarrgontakingoutaMarkofaShadowintheChapterhouse_zps7a215f8e.jpg
Harrgon beating on a Mark of Shadow in the Illusionarium.

So even with my missing my afternoon runs on Tuesday and Thursday, I still had a nice set of runs from low level questing in the Harbor to Epic question in the House Phairlan Carnival series.  Now time to look forward to nice weekend!!  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

Leave a Reply

