Rundown of the Quest Runs During the Week, June 16th to 19th

Well, I have fallen behind in my blogging this week, primarily because of my busy work schedule this week.  So hopefully I can catch up today.  My quest runs last week started with an exploration of Tangleroot Gorge with a character from my premium account, Crawlller (Level 5 Ranger).  Crawlller just started his adventures out there and I look forward taking him through the wilds of the gorge.  Later in the day, I was scheduled to take Hamllin (Level 9 Fighter), through Sorrowdusk Isle and to help clan Greymoon in the Greymoon’s Den Story Arc.  I also took Hamllin into the Caged Trolls, I guess I just wanted to beat on up trolls Monday night and afternoon 🙂 !!  During Monday, I was also playing with my digital D&D PNP group so those runs were the extent of my questing on Monday.

Crawlller exploring the Gorge photo CrawlllerexploringtheGorge_zpsac7c2f4b.jpg
Crawlller exploring the Tangleroot Gorge.

Hamllin disrupting Noozer and his camp photo HamllindisruptingNoozerandhiscamp_zpsc1c044c2.jpg
Hamllin disrupting Noozer and his trolls.

Hammy fighting hiw way to Hammerfist photo HammyfightinghiswaytoHammerfist_zpsfcff2e7a.jpg
Hamllin not enjoying the beat down of ogres in the Grey Moon’s den.

Puddings and more puddings in Grey Moon's Den photo PuddingsandmorepuddingsinGreyMoonsDen_zps8904a48a.jpg
Hamllin fighting the slimes in the Grey Moon’s Den.

Hamllin fighting the Emerald Claw photo HamllinfightingtheEmeraldClaw_zps4eb31986.jpg
Taking down the Emerald Claw in Caged Trolls.

On Tuesday, I was scheduled to take Berann (Level 7 Barbarian) into the Cerulean Hills but I realized that I didn’t complete Korthos Island yet with him (the explorer area).  You have to love trying to keep track of the accomplishments and quest runs across multiple characters :).  So, I decided to take Berann into the Cerulean Hills that morning and then that afternoon, after I got home from work, I logged Berann back in and took him into Korthos Island to get closer to completing that explorer area.  That same afternoon, I was scheduled to take Erdrique (Level 13 Druid) into Ataraxia’s Haven and into the quest Sykro’s Jewel.  I always enjoy the Haven and find it as a quick source of a large amount of experience.  Tuesday night, I was scheduled to bring on Charlock (Level 13 Fighter) who is still working on finishing up some favor runs that included The Pit.  I really enjoyed that run on Tuesday night and wrote about it here.  After my tromp through the Pit, I headed to bed.

Berann looking around the Hills photo BerannlookingaroundtheHills_zps113f1c07.jpg
Looking around the Hills.

Berann witnessing an unholy group photo Berannwitnessinganunholygroup_zps72ffb886.jpg
Berann watching the vileness of some cultists.

Nighttime in Ataraxia's Haven photo NighttimeinAtaraxia_zps7a17932a.jpg
Erdrique enjoying the night in Ataraxia’s Haven.

Erd fighting the scrags in the Smuggler's Hollow photo ErdfightingthescragsintheSmugglersHollow_zpsaada7e09.jpg
Erdrique taking on the scrags in the Smuggler’s Hollow.

Charlock fighting the enemies of the Pit photo CharlockfightingtheenemiesofthePit_zps1655d9cd.jpg
Charlock fighting the trogs in The Pit.

Now Wednesday’s are typically date nights for my wife and myself but unfortunately she had to work so we switched the date night for this week to Thursday.  So this allowed be to do some questing on Wednesday night.  However, Wednesday started with a slayer run through Vale of Twilight with Rimuldar (Level 22 Wizard/Magister).  I’m taking Rimuldar through this explorer area because of two reasons: 1). I didn’t realize I couldn’t get him out into Eveningstar to run out there, although this is now corrected, and 2). because I’m still playing around with some of his skills and my button selections with him.  Rimuldar has so many spells that I’m still working on his effectiveness.  I’ll get there though.  Later that afteroon, I logged back on with Berann and finished up Korthos Island with him.  I then logged on with Hamllin, who was scheduled to take on the Tear of Dhakaan.  The Tear of Dhakaan is a great experience quest at level and so I ran it with Hamllin using his elite streak.  I had very few problems in the quest and at its completion I earned well over 24,000 experience :).  Later that night, I brought on Erdrique who needed to complete two level 9 quests to completed with that level of runs in his Adventure Compedium: The Shadow Crypt and Into the Deep.  I decided to run The Shadow Crypt because that run can sometimes take a little longer than planner because of its unique quest mechanic.  The run went really well (which I wrote about here) and even though I was over level for elite streak bravery bonus, I still earned over 40,000 experience 🙂 !!

Rimuldar exploring the Vale photo RimuldarexploringtheVale_zpse8a41892.jpg
Rimuldar exploring the Vale of Twilight.

Berann stalking in Korthos Island photo BerannstalkinginKorthosIsland_zpsc6dcad9a.jpg
Berann stalking through Korthos Island.

Hamllin takes on the Arzag-khor tribe photo HamllintakesontheArzag-khortribe_zpsb026f40d.jpg
Hamllin takes on the Arzag-khor hogboglin tribe.

Erdrique burning up the enemies of the Shadow Crypt photo ErdriqueburninguptheenemiesoftheShadowCrypt_zps23876cc1.jpg
Erdrique takes on the shadow army in the Tomb of the Shadow Crypt.

My questing continued on Thursday morning with Garrrin (Level 21 Barbarian/Fury of the Wild).  I took Garrrin back into the Gianthold (Heroic) and continue to work on his slayers in that region.  That slayer run was the last of the questing for the week, as I got held up after work and had date night moved to Thursday.

Garrrin fighting the Concord dwarves photo GarrrinfightingtheConcorddwarfs_zps3d991b2e.jpg
Garrrin fighting the Gold Concord dwarves in Gianthold.

Overall, I think it was quite a varied week for me.  I didn’t have any epic level runs in per se, although I did play Rimuldar and Garrrin (both dwarves, ironically, and above level 20) but those were through some slayer areas and not quests.  I’m steadily moving Erdrique and Hamllin through their current lives, I expect they both be level 14 and 10, respectively, relatively soon.  Thanks for checking out the blog and giving it a read and I hope everybody else had a fun week in DDO!!  Happy hunting everybody!!  

Leave a Reply

