Lighter than Usual Runs This Weekend, June 20 to 22nd

The runs over the weekend were relatively light for me.  Mainly because we lost power due to strong storm on Friday night and because I got on late on Saturday night.  However, I did get some questing in :).  My questing began on Friday morning with a typical slayer run in the new heroic Three Barrel Cove.  I was scheduled to stake Stoorage (Level 10 Fighter) into the pirate island to gather some slayers.  It was my first time venturing into the new area and I thought the development team did a wonderful job with Barrel’s Bottom, the new public city area on Three Barrel Cove.  After gathering some more slayers, I called it a morning and headed out to work.  I didn’t get a chance to do an early afternoon run but I did get a chance to log in Friday night after the storm passed by and the power came on.  I logged on with Erdrique (Level 13 Druid) and joined up with Khamels and we took on Hiding in Plain sight on elite.  Now Erdrique is ready to head out to the Restless Isles.  After that run we both called it a night.
 Stoorage takes a look around Barrel's Bottom photo StooragetakesalookaroundBarrelsBottom_zps775551be.jpg Stoorage ventures into Barrel’s Bottom.

Erd and Khamels swimming through the traps in HIPS photo ErdandKhamelswimmingthroughtrapsinHIPS_zps2f283ef0.jpg
Erdrique and Khamels swimming through the spinning blade traps in Hiding in Plain Sight.

On Saturday, I logged back on with Erdrique and joined up with Rosnia.  We ventured out into the Red Fens and I worked on my slayers while Rosnia flagged for Into the Deep.  Once Rosnia flagged for Into the Deep we both moved out to the underwater sahaugin base and had a good time fighting the deep water elite soliders and many shaman and casters.  We completed the quest without any issues and decided to try the Hezerou.  Unfortunately the Hezerou had other ideas for us, lol.  In either case, we did complete the quest, which was Erdrique’s last level 9 quest to get done.  Time to him up the level 10 quests.  After that run, both Rosnia and I called it a night.

Erd stalking his prey photo Erdstalkinghisprey_zps3648f29b.jpg
Erdrique hunting in the Red Fens.

 photo ErdandRosniaexploringthegreatdepths_zps4893d752.jpg
Erdrique and Rosnia exploring the sahaughin base.

On Sunday, I was scheduled to log on with Lorrikk (Leve l1 Monk).  Sunday was a late night as well, but I did get Lorrikk through Storm the Beaches and he is now ready to tackle The Tide Turns.  I also spent some time playing around on the guild airship and messing around with the guild amenities.  After that, the weekend runs were done and I logged out for the night and headed to bed.

Definitely a light weekend for me.  Hoping I can catch up on some of missed scheduled runs later this week.  We’ll see how it goes.  Hope everybody else had a nice weekend as well.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!   

Leave a Reply

