A Week’s Worth of Questing, June 23rd to 26th

Last week’s quest runs started not with questing in DDO but instead in Neverwinter Nights II instead.  This was because DDO was undergoing its period of maintenance.  So I took Ragnar (Level 5 Spirit Shaman) and his party into the town of Highcliff to gather information about lizard man blockade that is preventing all ships from leaving the harbor in Highcliff.  After running around the town for a little while and picking up some side quests I needed to head out and go to work.  Once, I got back home from work, I took Hamllin (Level 9 Fighter) into Tangleroot Gorge and then I logged on with Erdrique (Level 13 Druid) and I took him into the Restless Isles and ran the Slayers of the Shrieking Mines.  After that run I logged out for a little while and logged back in that night but only worked on character maintenance as I was also playing our weekly digital table top game.

Ragnar taking his gang into Highcliff photo RagnartakinghisgangintoHighcliff_zps305a1724.jpg
Ragnar and his party in the midst of battle in Highcliff.

Starry night out in Tangleroot Gorge photo StarrynightoutinTangleroot_zpsded3f3ee.jpg
Hamllin enjoying the starry night in Tangleroot Gorge.

Erd dealing with glass spiders in the Restless Isles photo ErddealingwithglassspidersintheRestlessIsles_zpsdae22f9d.jpg
Erdrique dealing with the glass spiders in the Restless Isles.

Erd feasting on some mind flayer in the Shrieking Mines photo ErdfeastingonsomemindflayerintheShriekingMines_zps592b5775.jpg
Erdrique feeding on some mind flayers in Slavers of the Shrieking Mines.

On Tuesday morning, I was scheduled to take Suppply (Level 8 Paladin) into Three Barrel Cove.   I ran around out there and collected some more slayers prior to work.  Shortly later I logged out and headed off to work.  Once I got home, I took a little advantage of my wife having to work a later shift than normal and logged on with Hamllin who took on Gwylan’s Stand on elite and then I logged on with Garrrin (Level 21 Barbarian/Fury of the Wild) and took him into the final quest of the Sentinel Series, The Tide Turns on Epic Normal.  After a quick dinner break, I then logged on with Cantlin (Level 11 Sorcerer) who is still working on his level 6 quests.  So I took him into another one of the “oldie by goodie” quests, Redwillow’s Ruins.  I had time taking Cantlin through those jungles and ruins and burning up the trolls, ogres, bugbears, scorpions, and hobgoblins.  After taking out the named hill giant at the end of the quest, I logged out for the night.

Dusk in Three Barrel Cove photo DuskinThreeBarrelCove_zps8023e456.jpg
Suppply takes a stroll through Three Barrel Cove.

Hamllin stunning and tripping a troll in Gwylan's Stand photo HamllinstunningandtrippingatrollinGwylansStand_zps72901bc7.jpg
Hamllin having a fun time tripping the trolls in Gwylan’s Stand.

Garrrin starind down Captain Tew photo GarrrinstaringdownCaptianTew_zps8fac0713.jpg
Garrrin staring down Captain Tew in the Sentinel Tower of House Deneith.

Boom goes the bugbear photo Boomgoesthebugbear_zpse81bbadb.jpg
And boom goes the bugbear in Redwillow’s Ruins.

Wednesday I was scheduled to take Wapoyei (Level 22 Cleric/Exalted Angel) into the High Road to deal with the multitude of half-orcs and Netherese agents.  After traversing the High Road for a little while I headed out to work.  My afternoon questing session was dominated withe Erdrique running through some Red Fens slayers and then heading out the Sands of Menechtarun for the first time on this life and taking on the Tomb of the Physician.  I always enjoy running around the desert and had a fun time taking on the mummies and other undead forces in the Tomb of the Physician.  I logged out after that run but logged back on later that night with Rimuldar (Level 22 Wizard/Magister) and took him into the desert as well to run the Tomb of the Wizard-King on epic normal.  This was my first attempt at the Tomb of the Wizard King on epic difficulty and I had a great time running it.  After that run, I logged out and called it a night.

Surround the sellsword photo Surroundthesellsword_zps9ac6cb3a.jpg
Wapoyei and his party surrounding the sellsword in the High Road.

Hunting a mire rate photo Huntingamirerat_zps5a0af2e5.jpg
Erdrique doing some hunting in the Fens.

Erd prowling the Desert photo ErdprowlingtheDesert_zps5e2e0519.jpg
Erdrique prowling in the desert.

Hunting in the Tomb of the Physcian photo HuntingintheTombofthePhyscian_zpsb3a2c955.jpg
Erdrique doing some hunting in the Tomb of the Physician.

Rim using Prismatic Spray to Stone a Clay Golem photo RimusingPrismaticSpraytoStoneaClayGolemintheWiz-King_zpsb77783ab.jpg
Rimuldar having fun with Prismatic Spray and stoning a clay golem.

Thursday started out with a slayer run into the Ruins of Gianthold with Sludgge (Level 20 Rogue).  I took Sludgge around the heroic version of the Gianthold landscape and had some fun toying around with some of the Stormfist.  Later than afternoon, I logged on with Hamllin and ventured into Three Barrel Cove and took on the Scondrel’s Run on elite.  Hamllin had no problem dealing with the minotaurs and scorpions that are prevalent throughout that quest.  My wife was off on Thursday so we switched our data night from Wednesday to Thursday this week so after my run through Three Barrel Cove and the Scondrel’s Run I called it a night.

Sludgge assaulting the Stormfist photo SludggeassaultingtheStormfish_zps421eade5.jpg
Sluddge assaulting the Stormfist in Gianthold.

Hamllin hunting in Three Barrel Cove photo HamllinhuntinginThreeBarrelCove_zps4765df35.jpg
Hamllin hunting in Three Barrel Cove.

Hamllin working his way through Scondrel's Run photo HamllinworkinghiswaythroughScondrelsRun_zpsfcc5c21c.jpg
Hamllin fighting the scorpions in the Scondrel’s Run.

All in all, it wasn’t a bad week’s worth of questing at all.  I was actually on a little more than normal because of my wife’s work schedule.  I hope everybody else had a nice set of runs last week.  Thanks for reading and happy hunting everybody!!

3 thoughts on “A Week’s Worth of Questing, June 23rd to 26th

  1. Yeah I tend to do a mix of soloing and guild runs. I do put up LFM when I feel I actually have the time to get people together. The digital table top game is actually pretty neat. We use a free program called Maptool to move digital tokens across a map. The tokens contain our various stats and abilities. We use Skype to actually talk to each other. So you can imagine us playing pen and paper D&D around a table only we are doing it through our computers instead. It allows us to play D&D while not living in the same city or town.

    Like

Leave a Reply

