Weeks Questing Before Vacation, July 7th to July 10th

This week I had a nice set of quest runs. My questing began with some slayer runs early Monday morning prior to work with Cantlin (Level 11 Sorcerer) out in Searing Heights. After burning up a few of the Blood Tide pirates and some drow, I logged out to head to work. I logged back on after work for a little while with Erdrique (Level 14 Druid) who took on Whisperdoom once again in The Spawn of Whisperdoom. I had a good time in Whisperdoom’s Lair taking on her brood and her ogre captors. I logged out after that to take of dinner and then logged back on later that night with Crawlller (Level 5 Ranger) who completed Missing in Action on normal, hard, and elite. Crawlller is one of my characters on my premium account so that is why I ran the quest on all three settings. I was also multi-tasking on Monday night as I was also playing in our weekly digital PNP group. So after those runs I called it a night and logged out.

Cantlin soaring over the Searing Heights photo CantlinsoaringaboveSearingHeights_zpsded6b9b8.jpg
Cantlin soaring above Searing Heights.

Erdrique taking on the Kar-Thul Ogres photo ErdriquetakingontheKar-ThulOgres_zps2fa5a3ac.jpg
Erdrique taking on Whisperdoom’s ogres in the Spawn of Whisperdoom.

Crawlller exploring the Foul Chambers photo CrawllerexploringtheFoulChambers_zps8d23ce42.jpg
Crawlller having fun exploring the sewers in Missing in Action.

On Tuesday, the only questing I was able to get done was my morning slayer runs through the Ruins of Gianthold (Heroic) with Larrs (Level 20 Bard/Fatesinger). After taking out a few of the Stormeye I logged out and headed off to work. Since my wife had to work a later shift on Wednesday, we decided to have our date night on Tuesday which is why I didn’t get any more questing done.

Larrs slashing through a sky giant photo Larrsslashingthroughaskygiant_zps721eba15.jpg
Larrs slashing down a Sky Giant in Gianthold.

Wednesday though I had some fun . That morning I logged on with Containment (Level 4 Cleric), another one of my characters on my premium account, and finished up the Cerulean Hills Wilderness area and started the Waterworks Slayer area. When I got back from work, I brought Erdrique and took him through Tomb of the Blighted. I logged out after that run and logged back in later that night with Hamllin (Level 10 Fighter) and took him through Storm the Beaches on elite. I had originally planned on doing that on Tuesday when I got back home from work but my wife side tracked me on that run by convincing me to take a nap with her . Wives are like that you know . After I caught up on Hamllin’s questing, I then logged on with Larrs and took him into Outbreak on heroic normal since I only did that quest string once. I wanted to make sure I learned it before tackling it on epic difficulties. I called it a night after that run.

Containment enjoying the view in the Cerulean Hills photo ContainmentenjoyingtheviewintheCeruleanHills_zps5071ddcc.jpg
Containment looking around the Cerulean Hills.

Containment fighting Gnarkill photo ContainmentfightingGnarkill_zps3ff797f7.jpg
Containment fighting Gnarkill in the Waterworks Slayer Area.

Erd enjoyoing the scenery in the Tomb of the Blighted photo ErdenjoyingthesceneryintheTomboftheBligthed_zps2317fe8c.jpg
Erdrique enjoying the scenery in the Tomb of the Blighted.

Hamllin making his way through Mistral Island photo HamllinmakinghiswayupthroughMistralIsland_zps465fc88d.jpg
Hamllin following the hidden passage in Storm the Beaches.

Larrs fighting in the War Hospital photo LarrsfightingintheWarHospital_zpsa696dc8c.jpg
Larrs taking on the Outbreak in the Evenigstar War Hospital.

Thursday started off with me running a slayer run with Charlock (Level 13 Fighter) through Sorrowdusk Isle which he is nearly finished with. Later that afternoon, I took Hamllin through some Tangleroot Slayers where he received enough experience from monster manual kills and slayer marks to hit level 10. I then took him into The Tide Turns on elite and took down Captain Tew and his Blood Tide pirates. I then logged on with Harrgon (Level 9 Favored Soul) and took him into Three Barrel Cove and completed the Brood of Flame on elite.

Charlock dealing death in Sorrowdusk Isle photo CharlockdealingdeathinSorrowdusk_zps2b158805.jpg
Charlock putting down some death in Sorrowdusk Isle.

So not a bad set of quests just before a summer vacation to Walt Disney World in Florida!! I hope everybody had a nice week as well. I won’t be on the blogging scene for about two weeks as my family is going to be in Florida in Walt Disney World for a vacation and then I have a work conference in Charleston, SC right after that. I will be back once I return home :). Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

One thought on “Weeks Questing Before Vacation, July 7th to July 10th

Leave a Reply

