Questing Over the Week July 28th to July 31st

The week’s questing began with Lorrikk (Level 11 Monk) who ran around the Searing Heights to gather up some slayers as I settled back into a routine.  After I ran around the explorer zone I logged out to head to work but later that night I logged on with Kolll (Level 21 Ranger/Shiradi Champion) who ventured into the quest Into the Deep.  The last time I tried Into the Deep I had tried it on epic hard and got overwhelmed.  This time I entered on epic normal because it was a Monday night and I was also multitasking playing with my digital PNP group as well.  Running the quest on epic normal was significantly easier and I was able to complete it with little difficulty, even with my attention diverted.  After that run, it was time to call it a night.  

Looking out over the Searing Heights photo LookingoutoverSearingHeights_zps09fd242e.jpg
Lorrikk enjoying the view in the Searing Heights.

Kolll taking his hirelings underwater photo Kollltakinghishirelingsunderwater_zpscb701ab7.jpg
Kolll exploring the sahuagin base.

On Tuesday, my questing started with Crawlller (Level 5 Ranger) who entered Tangleroot Gorge to gather some slayers and explorer points.  After toying around with some hobgoblins, I logged out and headed off to work.  I logged on Tuesday afternoon with Hamllin (Level 10 Fighter) and decided to head into the quest, Taming the Flames.  I was expecting on having some difficulty on Taming the Flames on elite, especially with a hireling, but surprisingly I had completed it without any deaths for either myself or for my hireling cleric.  After that run, I logged out for dinner.  Later that night, I logged back into the game with Kanndar (Level 11 Paladin) and finally took him through the Bloody Crypt on elite.  I didn’t really experience any issues at all but the quest is long and after its completion I had to call it a night.

Crawlller sizing up the hobgoblin photo Crawlllersizingupthehobgoblin_zpsf07ddd0d.jpg
Crawlller sizing up the hobgoblins in Tangleroot Gorge.

Hamllin prepping to take on the elementals photo Hamllinpreppingtotakeontheelementals_zpsb9b6d626.jpg
Hamllin feeling it easier to deal with earth elementals as opposed to fire elementals.

Kanndar fighting in the Bloody Crypt photo KanndarfightingintheBloodyCrypt_zpsb60420b7.jpg
Kanndar taking on the denizens of the Bloody Crypt.

Wednesday, I logged on Berann (Level 7 Barbarian) and took him into the Cerulean Hills for the first time and had plowing through the bugbears and orcs.  That was my only run on Wednesday night as the rest of the day I spent hanging out with my wife :).

Berann surprising an orc photo Berannsurprisinganorc_zpsd0fdddb1.jpg
Berann surprising an orc in the Cerulean Hills.

Thursday, the day started out with slayer run through the Vale of Twilight with Rimuldar (Level 22 Wizard/Magister) and he nearly has his 1,500 slayers in Lamannians.  Later that afternoon I logged back on with Hamllin and decided to start the Vault of Night Series with him and took him through the Tharashk Arena on elite.  The quest went well and I was pleasantly surprised to realize that I was scheduled to play Hamllin later that night.  With that said, I decided to hit up the last level seven quest on his list, The Pit.  I only had one challenging issue, the major electricity room where I got cooked and died about 3 or 4 times.  However, I eventually prevailed and was able to complete the quest, although I did stay up way to late.  However, getting nearly 30,000 experience from a level nine quest (completed on elite) partially made up for that.

Rimuldar in the Vale of Twlight photo RimuldarintheValeofTwilight_zps9be5ae37.jpg
Rimuldar toying around in the Vale of Twilight.

Hamllin slicing through the hobgoblins in Tharashk Arena photo HamllinslicingthroughthehobgoblinsinTharashkArena_zps85b5d742.jpg
Hamllin slicing through the hobgoblins in the Tharashk Arena.

Hamllin stunning a Jibless Preacher photo HamllinstunningaJiblessPreacher_zps9b29a4b1.jpg
Hamllin stunning the troglodytes in The Pit.

Well, I hope everybody else had a strong questing week as well and I hope the weekend turns out just as good if not better!!  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!  

2 thoughts on “Questing Over the Week July 28th to July 31st

Leave a Reply

