A Fun Weekend of Questing, August 1st to August 3rd

The past weekend was a pretty fun one for me in DDO :).  It started off with my typical morning slayer run on Friday with Garrrin (Level 20 Barbarian/Fury of the Wild) through the heroic version of the Ruins of Gianthold.  Later that afternoon, after I got back home from work, I took Erdrique (Level 15 Druid) into the Necropolis to hit up the Necro III quests.  I decided to take Erdrique into the Tomb of the Unhallowed because I enjoy that quest and it is relatively straight forward.  Although I didn’t have any issues completing the quest, I did lose my hirelings (my cleric and companion) to a few of the spike traps as they insisted on walking over them instead of around them.  Oh well, it wasn’t that big of deal.  After that run, I took a break and make dinner.  I logged back on later that night, again with Erdrique, and I was joined up with Okhamel.  I was glad to see Okhamel on and took advantage of another Crypt Crawler being online as we entered the Tomb of the Forbidden.  The Tomb of the Forbidden I have always found fun to play but it requires at least two people to complete it because you have to pass a gear between players through a fence/gate to unlock some doors.  I did put up a LFM in the group panel but didn’t receive a hit.  Instead I received a tell from another player asking if Okhamel and I wanted to join him in an elite Invaders run.  I messaged him back and told him we could join him as soon as we finished the quest we were in.  Once we finished, we grouped with the other player who already had another three players in his party.  Okhamel and I were level 14 at the time and everybody else was 14 or lower so we were streaking it :).  The quest went extremely smoothly and it was a nice PUG run indeed.  After that Okhamel and I knocked out Tomb of the Tormented, which took a little while to get the rats through the maze, and then we knocked out From Beyond the Grave.  Okhamel had enough experience after the Tomb of the Tormented quest to hit level 15 :).  After those runs we called it a night.

Erd laughing at the Troubles of the Cultists photo Erdlaughingatthetroublesofthesecultists_zpsfd8efbf1.jpg
Erdrique watching the chaos in the Tomb of the Unhallowed.

Erd and Okhamel dealin with the enemies of the Forbidden photo ErdandOkhameldealingwiththeenemiesoftheForbidden_zps264c6c30.jpg
Erdrique and Okhamel working in the Tomb of the Forbidden.

Erd and Okhamel helping out in a pug run of Invaders photo ErdandOkhamelhelpingoutinPUGrunofInvaders_zps7d4416d3.jpg
Erdrique and Okhamel helping out with some Invaders.

Time for Akhom to Awaken photo TimeforAkhomtoawaken_zps470d2629.jpg
Erdrique and Okhamel waking up Akhom in the Tomb of the Tormented.

Erd and Okhamel lighting pyres in From Beyond the Grave photo ErdandOkhamellightingpyresinFromBeyondtheGrave_zpsd43d7ec0.jpg
Erdrique lighting some pyres in From Beyond the Grave.

Well Saturday was wet and rainy day.  I typically get a lot of my yard work done during the weekends but it just wasn’t going to happen this weekend appeared.  So instead, I logged into DDO for a little with Erdrique.  I didn’t need much more experience to hit level 15 I had a major slayer potion still on so I entered the Red Fens where I was close to hitting the 7,500 slayer mark.  Khamels logged on shortly later and with his help I knocked it out.  I was about 3k short from hitting my level.  After we cleared out the Red Fens though we called it for the afternoon.  I logged back on Saturday night and took Erdrique into Ataraxia’s Haven and got the 3k I needed to hit level 15 :).  After I leveled, I then completed the quests And the Dead Shall Rise and the Desert Caravan.  After those runs I was pretty tired so I logged out and headed to bed.

Erd taking it to Vyk Ka photo ErdtakingittoVyxKa_zps3de25b3a.jpg
Erdrique fighting Vyx Ka in the Red Fens just before joining up with Khamels.

Erd enjoying the resort photo Erdenjoyingtheresort_zps0ffad982.jpg
Erdrique lounging around in Ataraxia’s Haven.

Erd fighting Prince Kheffir photo ErdfightingPrinceKheffir_zpsea1e26c8.jpg
Erdrique fighting a prince in the quest And the Dead Shall Rise.

Sunday, much like Saturday, was rainy all day long.  I logged in with Erdrique and stumbled around Ataraxia’s Haven for a little while and then logged out at around lunch.  I logged back on later that night with Charlock (Level 13 Fighter) and took him through Tomb of the Shadow Guard (as he is still working on level 8 quests) and Taming the Flames (which I seemed to have skipped).  I didn’t have any problems with either one as he was much higher than the quest level.  After those runs, I logged out for the night.

Nice pull from the Haven photo NicepullfromtheHaven_zpsae9d758a.jpg
Erdrique looking at his loot from the rare scrag in Haven.

Charlock fighting in Tomb of the Shadow Guard photo CharlockfightinginTomboftheShadowGuard_zpsaca92c28.jpg
Charlock fighting the incorporeal enemies of the Shadow Guard.

Charlock fighting a fire elemental in Taming the Flames photo CharlockfightingafireelementalinTamingtheFlames_zps7fe1dcd9.jpg
Charlock taking on the fire elementals in Taming the Flames.

So the weekend had a strong PUG run, two of us leveled up, and I completed the Red Fens explorer area.  Not bad at all.  Well thanks for reading everybody and now its time to go back to hunting!!

Leave a Reply

