A Good Week of Questing, August 4 to August 7

Last week, was another fun week of questing in the realm of DDO :)!!  However, the week’s questing activities didn’t begin with any adventures inside DDO, but instead within Neverwinter Nights II (Original Campaign) as I took my Aasmir Spirit Shaman (Ragnar Level 8) into the quests and adventures surrounding Highcliff early Monday morning.  I was playing NWN II instead of DDO because DDO had some downtime due to Update 22 Patch 3 being released.  So after I took Ragnar out into the surrounding wilds of Highcliff, I headed out to work.  When I returned from work, for a midday run prior to dinner, I logged on with Erdrique (Level 15 Druid) and took him into the quest Diplomatic Impunity on elite.  I actually ran into one rough spot while running through the quest as I somehow lost track of my cleric hireling but besides that the quest went well.  Later that night, I was scheduled to play Erdrique again but prior to that I logged on with Stoorage (Level 10 Fighter) who I as supposed to run that morning but due to the downtime I couldn’t.  So I took Stoorage through Three Barrel Cove and completed that explorer area with him.  After completing that, I re-log on with Erdrique and took him through one of my more favorite quests, A Relic of the Sovereign Past.  Since it was Monday night, I was also multitasking with my digital PNP group through Skype and Maptool, so I took my time through the Black Anvil Mines and by the time I completed it, it was time for bed.

Ragnar visiting Shoudra's farm photo RagnaratShoudrasFarm_zpsa245d827.jpg
Ragnar investigating Shoudra’s farm outside of High Cliff.

Erdrique looking up at the fence line in the Skyfall Coast photo ErdlookingupatthefenclineintheSkyfallCoast_zps8c47aa27.jpg
Erdrique noticing the fence line in Diplomatic Impunity.

Stoorage finding some secret treasure photo Stooragefindingsomesecrettreasure_zpsa202276b.jpg
Stoorage locating some hidden treasure in Three Barrel Cove.

Beating up on some duergar photo Beatinguponsomeduergar_zps8aefc6df.jpg
Erdrique exploring the quest A Relic of the Sovereign Past.

On Tuesday, my slayer run was through Tangleroot Gorge with Hamllin (Level 10 Fighter).  I have to laugh when I compare Hamllin’s and Erdrique’s questing paths, as they are both Heroic True Reincarnated players, but Erdrique is much more thorough in getting his slayers completed and closure to his level but then again Hamllin has only undergone one reincarnation and doesn’t need as much experience.  In either case, Hamllin is still working on Tangleroot Gorge and after beating up on some hobgoblins for a little while I head out to work.  Later that afternoon, I logged on with Hamllin once again and took him through The Prisoner on elite.  The quest went very smoothly, although the quori stalkers did make Hamllin helpless more than once by draining his petty charisma, lol.  For Tuesday night I was scheduled to take Lorrikk (Level 11 Monk) into The Tide Turns to complete the Sentinels of Stormreach Story Chain which I completed easily.  After that run, I logged out for the night.

Hamllin admiring his handy work photo Hamllinadmiringhiswork_zps44f18d27.jpg
Hamllin admiring his work in the Gorge.

Hamllin fighting Tharashk hounds in the Prisoner photo HamllinfightingTharashkhoundsinThePrisoner_zpsfea09283.jpg
Hamllin fighting some Tharahk Hounds in The Prisoner.

Lorrik staring down the Crimson Moon photo LorrikkstaringdowntheCrimsonMoon_zpsf4c9dcb7.jpg
Lorrikk staring down the Crimson Moon.

For Wednesday, my questing started out with some slayer runs through Three Barrel Cove with Suppply (Level 8 Paladin).  For my midday run, I logged on with Hamllin and got some help from Twotoe as we headed into The Gateway to Khyber and The Jungle of Khyber, better known as VON 3.  We ran into some difficulties in the beholder area and with the named beholder.  We didn’t have any other real issues until we faced the Marut itself, where we were both hampered by some lag issues at the same time we were getting sonic punched.  Needless to say, those two things didn’t match so we didn’t get a chance to complete the quest (especially since I didn’t have time to reenter the quest).  However, the Marut has been put on our hitlist!!  After that run, I called it a night and spent the rest of the night with my wife for our weekly date night :).

Eery moon in Three Barrel Cove photo EerymoonoverThreeBarrelCove_zpsd95d25ec.jpg
Suppply noting the eerie moon in Three Barrel Cove.

Hamllin fighting through the Blackheart Encampment photo HamllinfightingthroughtheBlackheartEncampment_zps9115055e.jpg
Hamllin making his way through the Gateway to Khyber to get to the Jungle of Khyber.

On Thursday, I was scheduled to log in with Wapoyei (Level 23 Cleric/Exalted Angel) so I brought him on and took him into the High Road.  I took him around the area and was a little disappointed as I made my way to the Winter Werewolf rare encounter at the camp where he seems to only spawn at night.  So I waited as long as I could but I eventually had to logout to head to work so I didn’t encounter him :(.  For my midday run, I logged on with Erdrique and took him into the quest Frame Work.  Erdrique had a fun time taking on the plethora of minotaurs and had little difficulty completing the quest.  That night, I logged on with Garrrin (Level 21 Barbarian/Fury of the Wild) and took him into the quest, A Small Problem on epic normal.  Garrrin didn’t have any issues with the quest but it was apparent to  me that I need to upgrade some of his gear. 

Wapoyei fighting in the High Road photo WapoyeifightingintheHighRoad_zps7ac9a40d.jpg
Wapoyei fighting in the High Road.

Er looking at the Minotaur Fortress photo ErdlookingatMinotaurFortress_zps63193177.jpg
Erdrique looking out at the minotaur fortress.

Garrrin fighting the Restless Lions in Mammoth Valley photo GarrrinfightingtheRestlessLionsinMammothValley_zps5e7aa1e8.jpg
Garrrin taking on the enemies in the Mammoth Valley.

So, that was my week in review basically.  I had a pretty successful week’s worth of questing and quite a diversity of run.  The weekend has also started out quite nicely and I hoping it ends just as strongly.  Hopefully all of you have had a fun week as well!!  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!   

Leave a Reply

