Questing and more Questing, August 18th to August 21st

This week’s runs were quite diverse.  I ran low level characters, my two heroic true reincarnated characters, and a level 20 this week.  My questing activities began this week with Cantlin (Level 11 Sorcerer) with some slayer runs in the Searing Heights.  While roaming around out there, Cantlin was able to locate all of the explorer points and completed all of the rare encounters out there.  Now he only needs to worry about his slayers.  Later that afternoon, I took Hamllin (Level 10 Fighter) out into The Tomb of the Shadow King.  I only had a hireling with me but even with that said I only died once, and that was because my hireling’s pathing got messed up and she didn’t follow me.  Besides that one hiccup I made it through the Shadow King on elite with little difficulty but it was quite challenging as I used up every bit of my hireling’s mana during that run.  That particular run also reminded me back when the Shadow King first came out which I pondered about here.  Monday night I was scheduled to play Berann (Level 7 Barbarian) and he still needs a number of quests in the Harbor and the Market.  This was good because I was also trying to work on a new character in my digital table top game which meant that my attention was quite diverted that night.  However, I still took Berann through The Kobold’s New Ringleader, Information is Key, Haverdasher, and Garrison’s Missing Pack.  After those runs I called it a night and logged out.   

Beautiful scene in the Searing Heights photo BeautifulsceneinSearingHeights_zps0fffcbfc.jpg
Cantlin exploring the Searing Heights.

Hamllin fighting Patice Lornat in Tomb of the Shadow King photo ScreenShot00000_zps25d8399f.jpg
Hamllin working his way through the Tomb of the Shadow King.

Time to clean out the vermin photo ScreenShot00003_zps14826244.jpg
Berann cleaning up the vermin of Haverdasher.

Charging into Osgood's Basement photo ScreenShot00002_zps5a643e5f.jpg
Berann charging forth in Osgood’s basement.

Looking for Garrison's Pack photo ScreenShot00004_zpsf866ffeb.jpg
Berann looking for Garrison’s missing pack.

Berann taking two on at once photo ScreenShot00001_zpsb901b4ca.jpg
Berann taking on two bugbears at once in Kobold’s New Ringleader.

Tuesday morning I ran with Larrs (Level 20 Bard/Fatesinger) through the Ruins of Gianthold (Heroic).  It was my first time logging Larrs on since the changes to the bard enhancement trees so I was testing some of his new abilities, which I wrote about here.  After collecting some slayers, I logged out and logged back in that afternoon Berann and I took him into the Cerulean Hills and finished that explorer area.  I then logged in with Erdrique (Level 16 Druid).  I took Erdrique into Assault on Summerfield on elite and posted the run in the LFM panel and had one other join me in the run.  I logged out after that run but logged back in on Tuesday night with Sludgge (Level 20 Rogue/Shadowdancer).  I spent a lot of time with Sludgge looking through the auction house in hopes of getting him some new gear but the only thing I wound up getting was a new deathblock docent.  After the purchase, I went to the quest Bargain of Blood and started the Sentinel of Stormreach Series.  I had no problem making my way through the quest and had a smooth run through their on epic normal.  After that run, I called it a night.

Larrs trying out his new abilities in Gianthold photo ScreenShot00005_zps10a51fce.jpg
Larrs experimenting in the Ruins of Gianthold.

Berann looking out over the Cerulean Hills photo BerannlookingoutovertheCeruleanHills_zpsedaf78e6.jpg
Berann looking for things to kill in the Cerulean Hills.

Erd prepping for the attack in Summerfield photo ErdpreppingfortheattackinSummerfield_zpsbee77c7d.jpg
Erdrique prepping for battle in the Summerfield District of Stormreach.

Sludgge in the midst of dealing with the Bloodtide photo SludggeinthemidstofdealingwiththeBloodtide_zps7c543444.jpg
Sludgge fighting the Bloodtide Pirates in the Bargain Bazaar.

On Wednesday, I logged in with my low level cleric Containment (Level 5).  The first thing I did with Containment on Wednesday morning was to level him up to five.  After leveling, I then took him into the Waterworks Slayer area and collected some more slayers and rares.  Later that afternoon, I logged on with Hamllin and took him into the quest, Faithful Departed.  The Faithful Departed is an interesting quest where the drow are trying to desecrate the sacred graves of the elves and trying to destroy the elven venerated mummies.  The thing about this quest, if one of the venerated die then the quest fails.  Luckily, I haven’t had many issues with this in awhile and Hamllin moved through the quest relatively easily on elite.  I didn’t log in on Wednesday night because that is my date night with my beautiful wife :).

Containment has over matched these kobolds photo Containmenthasovermatchedthesekobolds_zps0b897f75.jpg
Containment exploring the sewers of the Waterworks.

Hamllin fighting a drow man at arms in Tomb of the Ancients photo HamllinfightingadrowmanatarmsinTomboftheAncients_zps20ec3c30.jpg
Hamllin fighting the drow in the Tomb of the Ancients.

I called upon Charlock (Level 13 Fighter) on Thursday morning for my regular slayer run and took him into the Sorrowdusk Isle.  Charlock continued to collect his slayer in that area, he needs less than 200 kills now to max the area out.  I didn’t get a chance to do an afternoon run but I did log in Thursday night with Crawlller (Level 5 Ranger).  I took Crawlller through The Miller’s Debt and The Kobold’s New Ringleader on normal, hard, and elite.  I ran the Kobold’s New Ringleader on three settings because Crawlller is one my characters on my premium account and I don’t have access with that account to open the quests immediately on elite.  After those runs, I called it a night.

Charlock getting ready to battle ogres in Sorrowdusk Isle photo CharlockgettingreadytobattleogresinSorrowduskIsle_zps47e79896.jpg
Charlock facing off against the ogres in Sorrowdusk Isle.

Crawlller exploring the Bonebite Hideout photo CrawlllerexploringtheBonebiteHideout_zpsea8a94c8.jpg
Crawlller exploring the Bonebite Hideout.

So, overall, my quest runs over the week were spreadout across lower levels, middle levels, higher levels, and epic levels.  So it was quite a diversity of runs.  I hope everybody else had a nice set of quest runs as well.  That’s it for now, thanks for reading and happy hunting everybody!!  

2 thoughts on “Questing and more Questing, August 18th to August 21st

  1. You always get some nice screenies.
    I just did Faithful Departed the other day and it was a major fail. I figured if I charmed some guys it would help. Not until the end did I realize they’d been killing the Venerated the whole time!

    Like

  2. Thank you for the compliment about screenies!! :). Yeah, that is a problem with hirelings as well. The first thing I do when I get in there is head straight for the drow scorpions and then any casters in there. If the venerated hit me, I just deal with it. It definitely can be an irritating quest.

    Like

Leave a Reply

