A Weekend of DDO, August 22nd to August 24th

As typical, my questing for the weekend started with some slayer runs on Friday morning.  I took Lorrikk (Level 11 Monk) out into the Searing Heights to collect some rare encounters and slayers, he also located all of his explorer points.  When I got back from work, I logged on with Hamllin (Level 11 Fighter) and took him into Stormcleave Outpost and had a blast making my way through that area.  I wrote a separate blog post on Stormcleave with Hammy here.  Later on Friday night, I took Erdrique (Level 16 Druid) into the Sands of Menechtarun and completed the quest Chains of Flame on elite.  Now the only level 12 quest Erdrique needs to complete is Against the Demon Queen.  After that run, I took Erdrique into Blockade Buster, where I got thoroughly humbled and where I got destroyed in the hull of one of the ships.  After that humiliation I decided to call it a night.

Lorrikk relaxing at a fire in Searing Heights photo LorrikkrelaxingatafireinSearingHeights_zps2d65494e.jpg
Lorrikk relaxing in the Searing Heights.

Hammy fighting Helos and his minotaurs photo HammyfightingHelosandhisminotaurs_zps09845c97.jpg
Hamllin fighting Helos in Stormcleave.

Cominug up on a fire brand sergeant photo Comingupafirebrandsergeant_zps96f73068.jpg
Erdrique making his way to the Chains of Flame.

Fighting away in the Chains of Flame photo FightingawayinChainsofFlame_zps2d358184.jpg
Erdrique fighting in the beginning of Chains of Flame.

Swimming through the Blockade photo SwimmingthroughtheBlockade_zpsebf258fb.jpg
Erdrique swimming through the Blockade.

On Saturday, I took Erdrique into the Blockade Buster once again and got my revenge from my disastrous run the night prior.  After Blockade Buster, I then moved over to Undermine and limped my way through the tunnels.  I was kind of disappointed with how much trouble I actually had in the quest.  However, it looked like the majority of my troubles were due to my hirelings not responding or losing focus.  Just another reason to try to form up real life groups instead of hireling based groups.  In either case, I did complete Undermine and now the only quest I have left in the Attack on Stormreach Chain is Seigebreaker.  I then did some more Cannith Crafting and then I logged for the night.

Taking on the Droaam forces in the Harbor photo TakingontheDroaamforcesintheHarbor_zps768bdb0c.jpg
Erdrique fighting the Droaam forces in the Harbor.

Taking on a combat engineer in Undermine photo TakingonacombatengineerinUndermine_zps27389584.jpg
Taking on a combat engineer in Undermine.

Sunday, I logged on with Larrs (Level 20 Bard/Fatesinger) and ran the quest Overgrowth on Heroic Hard.  I have only ran Overgrowth a couple of times so I didn’t want to take it on elite or on epic settings yet, not to mention I’m still learning what Larrs can do with his new abilities now.  However, I didn’t have any issues at all exploring the lodge and dealing with the various vine horrors, wolves, and other enemies there.  I enjoyed taking on the wood woad and the dryad at the end.  After that run, I called it a night.

Time to fight a Dryad Tree photo TimetofightaDryadTree_zpsd5e041b9.jpg
Larrs fighting the dryad in Overgrowth.

So the weekend was relatively light but I did get some longer quests completed.  I also moved through a quest I haven’t done all that much which was a good thing.  I hope everybody else had a good weekend as well.  Until next time!!  Happy hunting everybody!! 

Leave a Reply

