Time to Level, Weekend Questing August 29th to August 31st

My weekend questing started with some slayers, as typical, with Stoorage (Level 10 Fighter) entering the Sorrowdusk Isle for the first time and collecting some slayer and explorer points.  After work, I logged on Erdrique (Level 17 Druid) and joined up with Helllinna.  At the time, Erdrique was level 16 and with Helllinna, we entered into the Ruins of Gianthold and ran the quest Feast of Famine on elite.  He blasted through the quest with little difficulty and then we logged out to make dinner.  Later that night, I logged back on with Erdrique and decided to run Seigebreaker (one of the last level 13 quests I needed to complete).  I had an interesting time in there, like always, in particular with the last fight with Sora Katra and in trying to keep my hirelings away from the puzzle floor.  It was a little interesting where I think I ran into a bug when the puzzle actually duplicated right after a lag spike and when the green hag was actually active when the puzzle was unfinished.  I was worried that I would have to restart the quest but luckily the green hag took enough damage to summon forth her cavalry and I was able to complete the quest.  After I ran Seigebreaker, I decided to finish up the Restless Isle slayer area, with the only thing I still need out there being the wildman who is hidden in the secret passage.  However, all of the slayers and explorers are now accounted for.  After accumulated those slayer counts and explorer points I called it a night.

Stoorage preparing to battle an ogre in Sorrowdusk Isle photo StooragepreparingtobattleanogreinSorrowduskIsle_zpscb36f8e5.jpg
Stoorage exploring Sorrowdusk Isle.

Erdrique hunting in the Gianthold photo ErdriquehuntingintheGianthold_zps7f0acd37.jpg
Erdrique hunting in Gianthold.

Sit orc, good orc photo Sitorcgoodorc_zpsf215062a.jpg
Erdrique convincing this orc to take a seat in Feast or Famine.

Erdrique making his way through Seigebreaker photo ErdriquemakinghiswaythroughSeigebreaker_zps4051847a.jpg
Erdrique making his way through Seigebreaker.

Finishing up in the Restless Isles photo FinishinguptheRestlessIsles_zps27625b47.jpg
Erdrique working on completing the slayers in Restless Isles.

Saturday night started ou with Erdrique once again.  I headed first to the Sands of Menechtarun to work on some slayers and to collect the rest of the explorer points I was still lacking.  After finishing that up, Helllinna had logged in and together we ran the quest Mired in Kobolds on elite.  We had an interesting time taking on the swamp kobolds and their black dragon master.  We decided to stick around and wait for the mamaa dragon as well and we did pretty good dealing with her.  We completed the quest and then headed back out to Gianthold and took on the quest Foundation of Discord.  I ran into one trap in Foundation that obliterated me, but besides that the quest went pretty smoothly.  Once we completed that quest, Helllinna logged out and I went back out in the Sands of Menechtarun.  After collecting a few more kills, I then headed to bed.

Exploring the Sands photo ExploringtheSands_zpsdb2a460c.jpg
Erdrique exploring the Sands of Menechtarun.

Erd and Helllinna making their way through Mired in Kobolds photo ErdandHelllinnamakingtheirwaythroughMiredinKobolds_zpsda915c25.jpg
Erdrique and Helllinna battling against the horde of swamp kobolds.

Exploring the Aurum Liar photo ExploringtheAurumLair_zps597039e1.jpg
Erdrique and Helllinna exploring the Aurum Lair.

On Sunday, I logged on with Kanndar (Level 11 Paladin) and I took him into Sorrowdusk Isle and ran the first part of the Cult of the Six, The Temple Outpost: The Captives of the Cult.  I was real close to hitting level 17 with Erdrique, so after that run I logged back on with him and ran around the Sands of Menectharun once more and back into the Ruins of Gianthold.  Once I collected some rares, slayers, and explorers in the two areas I had garnered enough experiene to hit level 17 :).  So I went ahead and leveled up and then called it a night.

Kanndar battling the ogres in Sorrowdusk Isle photo KanndarbattlingtheogresinSorrowdusk_zpsd9f8e6cf.jpg
Kanndar battling the ogres in Sorrowdusk Isle.

Working to free some slaves photo Workingtofreetheogres_zps49dbdb23.jpg
Kanndar looking to help some ogre prisoners in the Cult of the Six.

Erdrique fighting a windlasher ascetic photo Erdfightingawindlasherascetic_zpsb250ff54.jpg
Erdrique fighting against a windlasher ascetic. 

What a site in Gianthold photo WhatasiteinGH_zps609f1bb4.jpg
Erdrique admiring the sites in Gianthold.

So my questing over the weekend was dominating in getting through some wilderness zones as well as some runs in Gianthold.  It was a nice weekend for questing over the long weekend.  I hope everybody else had a good weekend too!!  Thanks for reading everybody an happy hunting.          

2 thoughts on “Time to Level, Weekend Questing August 29th to August 31st

    • Yeah, during the weekdays (Mon-Fri) I typically run a slayer zone prior to work (maybe 20 minutes or so), then when I get home from work and prior to dinner I usually knock out a quest or two, and then I typically log back on at around 10 pm and play to around midnight, on Friday I typically log on at around 11 pm and play to about 2 am or so. I’m a night owl :).

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

