Light Weekend of Questing, September 19th to 21st

This past weekend was a relatively light weekend of questing for me.  I didn’t do any questing on Saturday because it was the third Saturday of the month.  That particular night I spend it entirely with my wife as we try in vain to catch up with our TV shows that we have recorded on our DVR and/or watch whatever movies/shows we have on order from Netflix.  However, I did get some questing in on Friday and Sunday.

Friday morning, I started off with my typical slayer run prior to heading off to work.  I took Crawlller (Level 5 Ranger) out into the wilds of Tangleroot Gorge.  After exploring the unique Tangleroot Gorge explorer area, I headed off to work .  Once I got home from work, I logged on with Hamllin (Level 11 Fighter) and attempted to do Spies in the House.  I knew from the beginning that attempting Spies in the House on elite would be extremely difficult but I wanted to give it a try anyway.  I actually made if further than I was expecting and was able to rescue all of the prisoners, which netted me around 4,000 experience alone.  However, I failed miserably once I made it to the elemental level.  I was actually thrown by an air elemental onto the electrified platform where I laid there prone into I was killed.  Not to mention that this particular quest is known to play havoc on the hireling AI.  I’m going to have to put this particular quest on the back burner and give it another try later.  But there is no doubt that Spies in the House is one of the hardest quests at level.  I logged off after my defeat in the Spies of the House to make dinner.

Crawlller facing off against a black widow photo Crawlllerfacingoffagainseablackwido_zpsd4e5ed87.jpg
Crawlller facing off against one of the many dangers in Tangleroot-a black widow.

Hamllin taking in the scene of the Blood Road photo HamllintakinginthesceneoftheBloodRoad_zpsaeb8ad64.jpg
Hamllin look out over the Blood Road in Spies in the House.

Later on Friday night, I logged back on with Erdrique (Level 18 Druid).  I took Erdrique out into the Sands of Menechtarun as he was getting close to hitting the 3,000 gnoll mark plus I wanted to kill some time to see if any of the other Crypt Crawlers were going to log in.  After I collected my gnoll slayers, I went ahead and took on the next two quests in the Disciples of Shadow storyline: Escape Plan and Shadow of a Doubt.  Escape Plan with a druid who has earthquake is just fun.  I found it interesting to see all of those lizardfolk lying flat on their bellies from my earthquake and then being burned to crisp from my firewalls.  I have to say the sheer numbers of lizard men on elite was quite impressive.  I did let two prisoners get away but that was because I was late in figuring out where to place my earthquakes.  In a Shadow of a Doubt, I had a fun time chasing shadows around and dealing with the insurgent prisoners of Wheloon and then dealing with the named Shadar-ki at the end.  After I completed that run, I then went back out to the Desert to work on some slayers in the undead area.  After that I called it a night.

Erd flipping around in the desert photo Erdflippingaroundinthedesert_zps8af9fa7e.jpg
Erdrique flipping around in the Desert.

This looks interesting photo Thislooksinteresting_zpsa2747337.jpg
Erdrique wondering what is going to happen here in Escape Plan.

Fighting away in the Magistrate's office photo FightingawayintheMagistratesOffice_zpsb79c3b34.jpg
Fighting away in the Magistrate’s Office in Shadow of a Doubt.

On Sunday, I logged in first with Berann (Level 7 Barbarian) because I didn’t get a chance to play with him, as scheduled, on Thursday night.  So I took him through the Den of the Kobold Brothers and was disappointed to not find a Muckbane.  After that run I logged on with Sludgge (Level 20 Rogue/Shadowdancer) and I hit up the Black Loch on Epic Normal.  I had put the group up in the LFM panel and was joined by a level 25 monk, well after I started, in fact the pug I was with actually defeated the final fight while I was cleaning up the last two apprentices.  I hadn’t seen that done before but it was interesting.  Needless to say, we didn’t have much problems at all.

Berann exploring the sewers of the Kobold Brothers photo BerannexploringthesewersoftheKoboldBrothers_zpsc1642892.jpg
Berann looks to explore the sewers of the Kobold Brothers.

Sludgge looking for an adventure in the Black Loch photo SludggelookingforanadventureintheBlackLoch_zpsf88a1f8e.jpg
Sludgge begins to adventure out into the Black Loch.

So those were my runs over the weekend.  Light and simple, but still fun.  I hope everybody else also had a fun weekend.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

One thought on “Light Weekend of Questing, September 19th to 21st

Leave a Reply

