A Busy Week of Questing, September 22th to 25th

This week was quite a busy week for me and questing in DDO.  It all started with some slayer runs on Monday morning with my half-orc Berann (Barbarian Level 7) through the Waterworks slayer area prior to heading out to work.  When I got back home from work and before making dinner, I took Erdrique (Level 18 Druid) into the quest In the Flesh.  Now, with Erdrique, I have run every quest on elite.  I broke this trend concerning this particular quest.  The end is notoriously difficult on elite and because Erdrique was Level 18 his bravery streak wasn’t affected by this.  So I ran it on normal instead and still netted nearly 20k experience out of it.  Later that night, I logged on with Crawlller (Level 5 Ranger) and with some help from a fellow guildy, Grabthar, I was able to run The Kobold’s New Ringleader, Information is Key, Haverdasher, Garrison’s Missing Pack, and Durk’s Got a Secret all on elite.  This was extremely beneficial to Crawlller because he is on my premium account, so this saved me from having to run them on normal, hard, and then on elite.  I also need to point out that I was also doing my weekly digital PNP group so Grabthar was also being very patient with many “breaks”.  After those sets of runs, I called it a night.

 photo BeranncausinghavocintheWaterworks_zpsf15bdb23.jpg
Berann creating havoc in the Waterworks.

Erd taking on Pixel photo ErdtakingonPixel_zps5304574b.jpg
Erd fighting the beholder Pixel in the quest In the Flesh.

 photo CrawlllerinvestigatingtheBonebiteHideout-Copy_zps90cf0eb1.jpg
Crawlller looking to find out who is the new ringleader.

The door sliding open photo Thedoorslidingopen_zps02d3a2ae.jpg
Crawlller watching the door slide open in Information is Key.

Haverdasher was afraid of these photo Haverdashewasafraidofthese_zps07ec3f94.jpg
Crawlller working to take care of the scorpions for Haverdasher.

Moving through the Den of Kobold Brothers photo MovingthrougtheDenoftheKoboldBrothers_zpsf837cd67.jpg
Crawlller moving through the Den of the Kobold Brothers.

On Tuesday, I took Rimuldar (Level 21 Wizard/Magister) out into the Vale of Twilight for some slayers prior to work.  Although he is well over level for the Vale, I still have an itch to finish those slayers out there.  Later that afternoon I logged on Hamllin and took him out into the wilds of Sorrowdusk Isle  to run the first two quests of the Cult of the Six story arc: The Temple Outpost-The Captives of the Cult and The Temple Outpost-The Libram of the Six.  I had also put this particular quest up in the LFM panel and had one other come and join me for some quick and smooth runs.  I logged out after completing the The Libram of the Six but logged back on later that night with Larrs (Level 20 Bard/Fatesinger) into the quests Thorn and Paw and The Druid’s Curse.  I ran these quests on heroic normal, level 17 quests, so that I could learn them a little bit more as I haven’t played some very much yet.  I had a fun time in Thorn and Paw and wrote about it here.  After those runs and completing that story arc I called it a night.

Rim burning up some rats photo Rimburningupsomerats_zps9f25fae3.jpg
Rimuldar burning up some rats in the Vale :).

What is the deal with these ruins? photo Whatsthedealwiththeseruins_zps23b41f19.jpg
Hamllin looking at the ancient ruins in Sorrowdusk Isle.

Fighting to free the ogres photo Fightingtofreetheogres_zps8b3124c6.jpg
It is time to free some ogre captives from the Cult of the Six.

Looking for the Libram photo LookingfortheLibram_zps9b1867de.jpg
Hamllin looking for the Libram of the Six.

These druids don't look fun photo TheseDruidsdontlookfun_zps0edc469a.jpg
Larrs running in Thorn and Paw.

Moving out into Druid's Deep photo MovingoutintotheDruidsDeep_zps75208c0a.jpg
Larrs preparing to do the Druid’s Curse.

Wednesday, as usual, was a short night because it was date night.  However, I did start the day by logging in with Garrrin (Level 21 Barbarian/Fury of the Wild) and taking him into the Ruins of Gianthold (Heroic) for some easy and relaxing slayers in the Stormeye encampment. After work, I logged on with Erdrique and took him into the Lords of Dust on elite.  Using the spells earthquake, firewall, creeping cold (regular and greater), and snowslide I was able to make quick work out of most of the enemies.  However, I still ran into some problems with Gnomen and the drow Karas at the end but I did pull it off :).  I logged out happy that I was able to make my way through their with minimal issues.

Whats the deal with the Ancient Flayer in GH? photo WhatsthedealwiththeAncientFlayer_zps8becc805.jpg
Garrrin dealing with the Stormfish out in Gianthold.

Earthquake and Firewall equals win photo EarthquakeandFirewallequalswin_zpsc842a573.jpg
Erdrique using earthquake and firewall to devastate the cultists in the Lords of the Dust.

I logged on with  Stoorage (Level 10 Fighter) on Thursday morning and took him out into Sorrowdusk Isle for the morning slayer runs.  He is just starting that area so he wracked up some quick experience out there.  That afternoon I brought on Hamllin and took him into Hold for Reinforcements, the last quest in Threnal East.  I thought I was going to have a tough time keeping Coyle alive in there but I had summoned two hirelings (a cleric and a wizard) and actually had little problems with the quest.  I would intimidate every once in awhile and set the cleric to guard Coyle and things worked out well.  Hammy is now set for the Southern Expedition.  After that run I logged out for a little while and then I brought on Harrgon (Level 10 Favored Soul).  I took him out into Three Barrel Cove and ran the quests Ghost of a Chance and The Legend of Two-Toed Tobias.  I was quite pleased with the those run as I needed nearly 30 K from those two runs and that wasn’t involving any bravery bonus experience because he was level 10 and the quests are level 7 on elite.  So nice runs indeed!!

Stoorage in front of the hell hound den photo Stoorageinfrontofthehellhoundden_zps381509d1.jpg
Stoorage hunting in Sorrowdusk Isle.

Time to protect Coyle photo ItstimetoprotectCoyle_zpsda18175c.jpg
Hamllin and his hirelings prepping to keep Coyle safe.

Harrgon hunting in Three Barrel Cove photo HarrgonhuntingintheCove_zps0375fc34.jpg
Harrgon hunting down some pirates in Three Barrel Cove.

Harrgon adventuring in Ghost of a Chance photo HarrgonadventuringinGhostofaChance_zpsec11a02b.jpg
Harrgon making his way through the quest A Ghost of A Chance.

Taking a swim to look for Two Toed Tobias photo TakingaswimlookingforTwoToedTobias_zps97076641.jpg
Harrgon taking a swim to get to Two-toed Tobias.

The week overall was quite active for me.  This weekend I’m hoping for the same as I plan on running Erdrique through a number of quests to get him closer to level 20.  I hope everybody else had a good week and will have a good weekend!!  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

One thought on “A Busy Week of Questing, September 22th to 25th

Leave a Reply

