Questing over the Weekend, September 26 to 28

The questing this past weekend began with a slayer run through Tangleroot Gorge with Hamllin (Level 11 Fighter).  Now I realize that Hamllin is getting very little out of this explorer area but I like to them maxed out prior to moving to the next one.  Hamllin still needs one more rare encounter out there and is currently working on his last slayer mark then he can move to Three Barrel Cove, Searing Heights, Sorrowdusk Isle and then to the Red Fens.  I think I just need to do some more slayer runs with him just to catch him back up.  I was able to stay on top of these more efficiently with Erdrique, mainly because I would run them on the weekends prior to hitting up any quests.  Looks like I need to do this with Hamllin as well.

Nice overlook of Tangleroot Gorge photo NiceoverlookofTanglerootGorge_zps8dce3607.jpg
Hamllin overlooking the river in Tangleroot Gorge.

My questing continued on Friday afternoon when I got back home from work with Erdrique who I took into the Servants of the Overlord.  I attempted to run the Servants of the Overlord on elite using just my animal companion (Fang), my owlbear defender, and a hireling cleric.  The first few fights were brutal but I did make it past them.  However, as it was getting later than I wanted for an afternoon run, I got reckless and forgot to take a few of the enemies from a distance and instead dumped down a pit that you can’t get back up on and got devastated by a few hellhounds, a couple rhaksashas, and a couple hezerous.  So I called it for now having at least taken out the named fire reaver.  However, on Friday night I logged back on with Erdrique and I was joined with Helllinna and we both tackled Servants of the Overlord and although we ran into a few problems, it was much more successful and we completed it on elite :).  We then headed out to the Vale of Twilight and ran Let the Sleeping Dust Lie.  After that ran Helllinna and I both called it a night.

Erd using snowslide to freeze a few spiders photo Erdusingsnowslidetofreezeafewspiders_zps256ca193.jpg
Erdrique attempting the Servants of the Overlord and using snowslide to freeze some spiders.

Erd and Helllinna taking some frustration out in Servants of the Overlord photo ErdandHelllinnatakingsomefrustrationoutinServantsoftheOverlord_zps9cb5ad39.jpg
Erdrique and Helllinna taking on the drow forces in Servants of the Overlord.

Erd exploring the Vale of Twilight photo ErdexploringtheValeofTwilight_zps6a971b84.jpg
Erdrique exploring the Vale of Twilight.

Looking out over the Crimson Foot Hive photo LookingoutovertheCrimsonFootHive_zps50562ad7.jpg
Erdrique looking out over the Crimsonfoot Hive.

On Saturday, I logged Erdrique back on and I took him out into the Sands of Menechtarun to finish my 1,500 scorrow slayer mark.  After I hit that mark, I then decided to hit up some of the Cannith Challenges, as I haven’t been out in those in quite some time.  So I took Erdrique to House Cannith and ran the challenge quest Buying Time on Level 18.  Not surprisingly, I failed during my first attempt because somehow the foreman got killed.  However, the second go round was much more efficient and when I killed the named rhaksasha I received over 8,000 experience which raised me to the Heroic Level cap.  And then shortly later I completed the quest.  I think I’m going to try to run a challenge at least once a night with my characters to collect enough ingredients to buy guild renown elixirs if nothing else.  But I have to say it was good to run it again.  After than run, I then took Erdrique to the guild ship and to the crafting hall and started to prep him for his next Heroic Reincarnation.  After dabbling around with his inventory and bank space, I called it a night.

Erd running headlong into the scorrow photo Erdrunningheadlongintothescorrow_zps75a08347.jpg
Erdrique hunting down some scorrow in the Desert.

Erdy in Buying Time photo ErdyinBuyingTime_zps75c15e31.jpg
Erdrique moving the torches in Buying Time.

Sunday was an extremely light day.  I was catching up on a number of guild related things (drafting up the Crypt Crawler weekly newsletter, uploading things to the Crypt Crawler Guild Portal Website, writing up a blog post on Erd’s Druid life, etc..) so I didn’t get a whole lot of actual questing in.  However, I did log in with Suppply (Level 8 Paladin) and I took him to the quest Rest for the Restless and ran it on normal and hard before I called it a night.

 photo SuppplyhuntingintheVaultoftheRestless_zps9338d258.jpg
Suppply hunting in the Vault of the Restless.

So the weekend was an exciting one because I hit level 20 Erdrique :).  I’m not getting ready to take him to the Reincarnation Grove so that I can start his next life as a monk.  I hope everybody else had a nice weekend as well and I hope this week will be just as fun with the release of Update 23: The Mark of Death.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

3 thoughts on “Questing over the Weekend, September 26 to 28

Leave a Reply

