Making His Way Through Korthos and Starting in on the Harbor, Quest Runs over the Weekend October 3 to October 5

The questing over this past weekend, as you can imagine, was primarily dominated by me taking Erdrique (Level 2 Monk) around Korthos Island and the Stormreach Harbor.  However, prior to that run, I took Kolll (Level 21 Ranger/Shiradi Champion) into the King’s Forest for my morning slayer run event.  After taking Kolll around the wilds of the King’s Forest I logged out to go to work.  That afternoon, I logged back on with Hamllin (Level 11 Fighter) and I took him out into Tangleroot Gorge to get closer to maxing that area out.  After a run through their, and finding my last rare encounter, I headed out to Threnal and completed the Missing Expedition.  I was also pleasantly surprised that I was joined by a PUG member (I had put the group up in the LFM panel) and we made our way through the quest with little difficulty.  I then logged out for awhile to take of dinner and a few other things.

Assaulting the Drow photo Assaultingthedrow_zps08f76101.jpg
Kolll fighting the drow in the King’s Forest.

The Trogs are slain photo TheTrogsareSlain_zpsf5762ed7.jpg
Hamllin taking care of the trogs in Tangleroot.

Rust Monsters in the Missing Expedition photo RustMonstersintheMissingExpedition_zps40528db6.jpg
Hamllin dealing with a rust monster in Threnal.

Friday night, I logged back on with Erdrique.  I was joined up with Hellshield and then we headed out into the wilds of Korthos Island and went through all of those quests on elite.  We completed Redemption, Stopping the Sahaugin, Necromancer’s Doom, Sacrifices, and Misery’s Peak on elite.  We also hunted around the wilderness zone for awhile.  We then traveled over to Stormreach Harbor where we completed Walk the Butcher’s Path on elite as well.  Hellshield then had to log out for the night.  After Hellshield logged out, I went back out to Korthos Island and the wilderness zone and capped that slayer area out.  I then came back to Stormreach and completed the solo quest, The Miller’s Debt.  I then logged out for the night.

Erd and Hellshield in Korthos photo ErdandHellshiedlinKorthos_zps47457500.jpg
Erd and Hellshield out in Korthos Island.

Looking for Lars photo LooknigforLars_zps092b7abd.jpg
Erdrique and Hellshield looking for Lars in Redepmtion.

Defeating the Sahaugin photo Defeatingthesahaugin_zpsb8ca7690.jpg
Erd and Hell working to defeat the sahaugin.

Looking for Drusen photo LookingforDrusen_zpsb8717dc9.jpg
Erdrique and Hellshield hoping to find Drusen.

Rescuing prisoners in Sacrifices photo RescuingprisonersinSacrifices_zps205418a6.jpg
Freeing prisoners in Sacrifices.

Exploring Misery's Peak photo ExploringMiserysPeak_zpse9686d2e.jpg
Making our way through Misery’s Peak.

Fighting the Kobolds in Butcher's Path photo FightingtheKoboldsinButchersPath_zps8cb16f7d.jpg
Erdrique and Hell Walking the Butcher’s Path.

Looking for the Miller photo LookingfortheMiller_zpsa6af709c.jpg
Erdrique looking for the Miller.

On Saturday, I brought Erdrique back on and continued to run the quests out in the Stormreach Harbor.  I took Erdrique through the rest of the solo quests: Arachnophobia, Home Sweet Sewer, and An Explosive Situation.  I then took him through his first quest in the Marketplace, Sunken Sewer.  He then ventured over to Baudry Cartamon and completed his string: Protect Baudry’s Interest, Stop Hazadill’s Shipment, and Retrieve the Stolen Goods.  I then completed the night with a run through Stealthy Repossession which I wound up having some difficulty but I still got it done .

Helping get rid of the spiders photo Helpinggettingridofthespiders_zps9cedf4a6.jpg
Erdrique helping to get ride of the spiders.

Helping to clear the dogs photo Helpingtoclearthedogs_zps5eafd5f6.jpg
Time to lure the dogs outside in Home Sweet Sewer.

Taking Care of the Quick Foot photo TakingcareoftheQuickfoot_zps2ee665e3.jpg
Erdrique dealing with the Quickfoot Gang in An Explosive Situation.

Dealing with the skeletons in the Sunken Sewer photo DealingwithskeletonsinthesunkenSewer_zpsb99c4ee2.jpg
Erdrique battling the undead in the Sunken Sewer.

Helping to protect the crate photo Helpingtoprotectthecrate_zpsecabedd7.jpg
Erdrique doing what he can to protect the crate.

Looking to make a bad day for Hazadill photo LookingtomakeabaddayforHazadill_zps1f985427.jpg
Erdrique working on making it a bad day for Hazadill.

Fighting Garzad photo FightingGarzad_zps653cc968.jpg
Erdrique battling Garzad in Retrieve the Stolen Goods.

Having trouble in Stealthy Repossession photo HavingtrobuleinStealthyRepossession_zps61c92b35.jpg
Erdrique having some troubles in Stealthy Repossession.

I gave Erdrique a break on Sunday and logged in with Charlock (Level 13 Fighter).  In my attempt to run a few more challenges and in order to obtain guild renown elixirs and other little goodies, I first took him into the quest Extraplanar Palace: Buying Time and completed it on level 12.  After that run, I took Charlock out into the quest Tomb of the Shadow King, the last of the Shadow Crypt flagging quests that he needed.  The quest went fairly smoothly although I did have a typical “goof” moment, which I plan on writing about later this week.  But even with that “goof” I was able to make it through the quest on elite with little problems.  I then started Stormcleave Outpost but had to recall before finishing to head to bed, it just go to late.

Charlock looking at the crystals in the Extraplanar Palace photo CharlocklookingatthecrystalsintheExtraplanarPalace_zps63525fde.jpg
Charlock scoping out the various crystals in Buying Time.

Charlock dealing with the incorporal undead in Tomb of the Shadow King photo CharlockdealingwiththeincorporalundeadinTomboftheShadowKing_zpsc038f81e.jpg
Fighting the incorporal undead in the Tomb of the Shadow King.

Beautiful sunset in Stormcleave photo BeautifulsunsetinStormcleave_zpsc614c29f.jpg
Charlock enjoying the sunset in Stormcleave Outpost.

So the weekend was a pretty quick one.  I got Erdrique up to level 2 (with level 3 banked) and I”m almost ready to hit level 3.  I also got in a run through a challenge.  I’m looking forward to more questing this week.  I hope you all had a good weekend as well.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy questing!!

One thought on “Making His Way Through Korthos and Starting in on the Harbor, Quest Runs over the Weekend October 3 to October 5

Leave a Reply

