A Diversity of Quests, Adventures October 6 to October 9

My quest runs this week were quite diverse.  I began this week with some questing in Neverwinter Nights II Original Campaign where I took my Spirit Shaman (Ragnar, Level 5) through the ruins of High Cliff and now his little band has made their way to the city of Neverwinter.  I did that early on Monday morning prior to work.  I didn’t get a chance to run anything Monday afternoon because I had some real life activities to take care of.  But on Monday night, while also playing during our weekly digital PNP game, I brought on Erdrique (Level 3 Monk) and took him into The Smuggler’s Warehouse, Recovering the Lost Tome, Missing in Action, and some slayers in the Cerulean Hills.  After those runs I called it a night.

Neeshka exploring the ruins in Highcliff photo NeeshkaexploringtheruinsinHighCliff_zps1788139f.jpg
Neeskha scouting out for Ragnar in the ruins of Highcliff before setting sale for Neverwinter.

Erdrique tripping a shaman photo Erdriquetrippingashaman_zps3dbd5a7c.jpg
Erd tripping a shaman in the Smuggler’s Warehouse.

Erd waiting for the incoming Trog in Missing in Action photo ErdwaitingfortheincomingTroginMissinginAction_zpsc89d4848.jpg
Erdrique looking for the missing parties in Missing in Action.

Beautiful scene in Cerulean Hills photo BeautifulsceneinCeruleanHIlls_zps334b3b15.jpg
Erdrique exploring the beauty of the Cerulean Hills.

During Tuesday, I logged on with Kanndar (Level 11 Paladin) and started the day with a slayer run through the Searing Heights.  Kanndar was able to max out his slayers but he still needs one more rare encounter before he is done with that slayer area.  Because of a meeting at work, I didn’t get a chance to do my typical afternoon run again.  But I did log in Tuesday night with Lorrikk (Level 11 Monk).  The first thing I worked on was the Cannith Challenge Dr. Rushmore’s Mansion: Behind the Door, in which case I was actually able to take out Dr. Rushmore and Ugg.  After that run, I took him into Gwylan’s Stand on elite and had a good time making my way through that classic quest.

Kanndar dealing with the drow in Searing Heights photo KanndardealiwightheDrowinSearingHeights_zps7d93fb24.jpg
Kanndar fighting enemy drow in the Searing Heights.

Lorrikk making his way through Dr Rushmore's Mansion photo LorrikkmakinghiswaythroughDrRushmoresMansion_zps82d35f14.jpg
Lorrikk making his way through Dr. Rushmore’s mansion in Behind the Door.

Lorrikk exploring Gwylan's Stand photo LorrikkexploringGwylansStand_zpsb25e46a0.jpg
Preparing for battle in Gwylan’s Stand.

Wednesday morning I logged on with Harrgon (Level 10 Favored Soul) and took him out into Tangleroot Gorge for some simple slayer runs that morning.  But, do to yet another meeting, I didn’t get my afternoon runs in and so that was the only run I was able to do .

Harrgon taking a stroll through Tangleroot Gorge photo HarrgontakingastrollthroughTangleroot_zps624f4e30.jpg
Harrgon continues to explore Tangleroot Gorge.

Cantlin (Level 11 Sorcerer) was my next character scheduled for a slayer run, so I logged him in where he finished up all of the slayers and rares in the Searing Heights.  He then moved over to continue to work in Sorrowdusk Isle.  After doing some hunting in those explorer zones, I then logged out and headed off to work.  This time I was actually able to get in an afternoon run.  I took Hamllin (Level 12 Fighter) into the Shadow Crypt.  Although the Shadow Crypt can be annoying, it does give a ton of experience.  I completed the Shadow Crypt with little difficulty and was able to collect enough gears to open up the extra chest at the end and even being a level higher than the CR of the quest (so I didn’t get the additional bravery bonus experience) I still wound up getting over 40,000 experience (including the optional names I encountered).  I logged out after that run and logged back in with Garrrin (Level 21 Barbarian).  Garrrin is currently working on the Phiarlan Carnival series on epic, so he battled The Snitch and had little difficulty.  Continuing my push to run some challenges, I then took him into the Cannith Challenge Extraplanar Palace: Buying Time.   I went in on level 20 because I was looking for regular mephit wings.  I had fun time directing the kobolds and took down the Marilith and the Rhaksasha but got ported out when I was battling the Hag.  I still had gathered enough shards so I was happy with that result.  After that, I called it a night.

Cantlin burning up some fores in Searing Heights photo CantlinburningupsomefoesinSearingHeights_zps391909ae.jpg
Cantlin burning up some enemies in Searing Heights.

Cantlin getting ready for some ogres photo Cantlingettingreadyforsomeogres_zps5b8bb984.jpg
Cantlin begins to explore Sorrowdusk Isle.

Hamllin prepping to pull the levers in the Shadow Crypt photo HamllinpreppingtopulltheleversintheShadowCrypt_zps58ea7846.jpg
Hamllin preparing to face off against the Shadow Council.

Dealing with some mephits in the Snitch photo DealingwithsomemephitsintheSnitch_zps46001bf5.jpg
Dealing with some annoying mephits in the Snitch.

Time to direct some kobolds photo Timetodirectsomekobolds_zpsf9799f55.jpg
Garrrin directing the kobolds in Buying Time.

To sum up the week, it was quite a diverse week  I ran some low level adventures, ran some challenges, took on a epic quest, and hit up some slayers.  I good questing week indeed!!  Thanks for reading everybody and I hope everybody has had a good week and will have a good weekend!!  Happy hunting!!

One thought on “A Diversity of Quests, Adventures October 6 to October 9

Leave a Reply

