Primarily Low Level Questing With One Epic Run, Questing Over October 13th to October 16th

The questing for me this week was dominated with runs with my new druid, Cannock (Level 7), some more runs with Erdrique (Level 4 Monk) and Hamllin (Level 12 Fighter).  I did get one epic level quest run with Rimuldar (Level 23 Wizard/Magister) as well.

The week started with a Monday morning slayer run with Containment (Level 5) who finished up his Waterworks Slayers and then moved onto to start his domination of Tangleroot Gorge.  Later that afternoon, I logged on with Hamllin and took him back out into Sorrowdusk Isle and completed the quest The Sanctum: The Church and the Fury which was the last quest in the Cult of Six story arc.  For Monday night, I logged on with my newest character, Cannock, and took him through “The Voyage” and raised him up to level 7.  I then took him out into Korthos and completed the quests Heyton’s Rest, The Storehouse Secret, The Cannith Crystal, The Collaborator, Redemption, and some Korthos Island Slayers.  Even though I was over level, I also go back and run theses quest for the favor.  After hitting those up, I called it a night.

Containment hunting kobolds in Waterworks photo ContainmenthuntingkoboldsinWW_zpsc4dd1a0b.jpg
Containment dealing with the kobolds in Waterworks.

Containment battling Clamor photo ContainmentbattlingClamor_zps2f8476ad.jpg
Containment battling Clamor in Tangleroot Gorge.

Hamllin dealing with the scorpion king photo Hamllindealingwihthescorpionking_zps6a2048c7.jpg
Hamllin dealing with the scorpion king in Sorrowdusk Isle.

Stunning the Drow Scorpion photo StunningtheDrowScorpion_zpsa5dff425.jpg
Hamllin stunning the drow scorpions in Cult of the Six.

Cannock and his pack in the Storehouse photo CannockintheStorechouseSecret_zps39c54a7a.jpg
Cannock exploring the Storehouse.

Cannock and his pack protecting the crystal photo Cannockandhispackprotectingthecrystal_zps3d50f154.jpg
Cannock working to protect the crystal.

Dealing with the traitors photo Dealingwiththetraitors_zps9f4997a3.jpg
Cannock dealing with the traitor.

Feasting in Korthos photo FeastinginKorthos_zps665d1a19.jpg
Cannock will do what he can to rid Korthos Island of trouble.

Resting in Redemption photo RestinginRedemption_zps52923a3c.jpg
Cannock resting in Redemption.

I was scheduled to play Charlock (Level 13 Fighter) on Tuesday morning for my slayer run so I brought him and out into Sorrowdusk Isle and finished that explorer zone.  Charlock is now ready to head out into the Red Fens.  My afternoon run was with Erdrique who I took into the Depths of Darkness.  Unfortunately I was running behind and that was the only quest I get in for my mid-day afternoon run.  Tuesday night, I logged on with Rimuldar.  Rimuldar was working on finishing up the Sands of Menechtarun quests on epic normal.  He only needed the quest, Against the Demon Queen, to finish all of the quests on epic normal before he moves onto the next set of quests.  The quest run went very well and I wrote about it here.  It was one of my more enjoyable runs in the epic setting so far.  After I took Rimudlar through the Court of Lailat, I then headed off to House Cannith and ran the challenge Buying Time on level 20 for some of the heroic ingredients.   I had no major issues in there, but I did actually get killed but I was still able to complete the quest.  After the run through Buying Time, I headed off to bed.

All done in Sorrowdusk photo AlldoneinSorrowdusk_zps3d2ac924.jpg
Charlock is now done with Sorrowdusk Isle.

Erd battling through the Depths of Darkness photo ErdbattlinghiswaythroughtheDepthsofDarkness_zpsdeaf6ad5.jpg
Erdrique fighting his way through the Depths of Darkness.

Rim basking in the glory photo Rimbaskinginglory_zps8ef67e27.jpg
Rimuldar basking in his victory over Lailat.

Take that Animated Armor photo Takethatanimatedarmor_zpsd5ba28a8.jpg
Rimuldar taking it to an animated armor in Buying Time.

Wednesday morning I was scheduled to start the day with Lorrikk (Level 11 Monk) and I took him out into the Searing Heights.  Lorrikk is nearly done with the Searing Heights, he only needs one last rare encounter (Guck) and he will be finished with the area and will be moving to Sorrowdusk Isle.  When I got home from work, I logged on with Hamllin and took him into the last parts of the Ruins of Threnal: Entering the Gate Chamber and The Gate Chamber.  While running through Entering the Gate Chamber, I just realized even more how much slimes and rust monsters annoy me…  I didn’t run anything Wednesday night because it was date night with the misses :).

Lorrikk wanting to hunt in the Searing Heights photo LorrikkwantingtohuntintheSearingHeights_zps9f491bde.jpg
Lorrikk wanting to hunt in the Searing Heights.

Hamllin noticing the floating debris in Threnal South photo HamllinnoticingthefloatingdebrisinThrenalSouth_zpsa3ab5830.jpg
Hamllin fighting a flesh render in Threnal South and wondering about the floating floor pieces.

Finally entering the Gate Chamber photo Finallyinthegatechamber_zps91c19d97.jpg
Hamllin finally entering the Gate Chamber and being greeted. 

For Thursday, the day started out with me logging in with Crawlller (Level 5 Ranger) and I took him out into Tangleroot Gorge.  I was lucky enough to have another player join my party post in the LFM panel during my run through of explorer area which allowed us to power through the explorer area twice before I needed to head to work.  I didn’t log into the game for a mid-day run, as I took my wife out for a little celebration (she was accepted into a new college) but I did log in Thursday night with Erdrique and I took him through the last two quests in the Catacombs: Endgame: Marguerite and Endgame: Archbishop’s Fate.  After that,  I logged on with Containment and took him through Home Sweet Sewer, Kobold Assault (normal and hard), and into the Cannith Challenge Behind the Door.  For the challenge, I didn’t quite complete the quest as I ran out of time before I got to one of the boss monsters, however I did kill the Mother of the Nest and earned a supply chest.  After those runs, I called it a night.

Crawlller exploring the Gorge photo CrawlllerexploringtheGorge_zps9f82575e.jpg
Crawlller exploring Tangleroot Gorge.

Erd dealing with the waves of undead in the Catacombs photo ErddealingwiththewavesofundeadintheCatacombs_zpsd4e60d85.jpg
Erdrique making his way back to the Archbishop’s chambers through the Eastern Catacombs.

The Archbishop has been purged photo THeArchbishophasbeenpurged_zps6af0dc47.jpg
The Archbishop has been purged.

Poor doggies photo PoorDoggies_zps60a282cc.jpg
Containment bringing the dogs out of the sewer.

Kobold after kobold photo Koboldafterkobold_zps1a98519e.jpg
Containment working to defeat the kobold swarm.

Fighting in the Mansion photo FightingintheMansion_zps445d6476.jpg
Containment making his way through Dr. Rushmore’s mansion.

To sum up the questing for the week, it was centered around low level and mid level runs with a very fun epic run on Tuesday night.  It was a good of questing!!  I hope you all had a strong week as well :).  Thanks for reading and happy hunting everybody!!

One thought on “Primarily Low Level Questing With One Epic Run, Questing Over October 13th to October 16th

Leave a Reply

