Interesting Questing this Week, October 27th to October 30th

This week I had a number of interesting quest runs.  My questing started with the typical Monday morning slayer run with Wapoyei (Level 23 Cleric/Exalted Angel) who is currently working through the High Road Wildnerness area.  Later that afternoon, I took Hamllin (Level 12 Fighter) out into the Red Fens to continue that story arc.  He took on the quest, Fathom the Depths on elite and some fun toying around the sahaugin.  During Monday night, I logged on with Larrs (Level 20 Bard/Fatesinger) and figured out that charm monster can work pretty well in Acute Delirium on Hard.

Wapoyei fighting in wood woad photo Wapoyeifightingthewoodwoad_zpsf2b05aa7.jpg
Wapoyei fighting the wood woad in the High Road.

Larrs attacking the taken in the Sleeping Spell Inn photo LarrsattackingthetakenintheSleepingSpellInn_zpsfd62d903.jpg
Larrs causing all kinds of disarray in Acute Delirium.

Hamllin noticing the hurge tree in the Red Fens photo HamllinnoticingthehugetreeintheRedFens_zps1a390991.jpg
Hamllin looking at the large red tree in the Red Fens.

Hamllin preparing to battle Slomnuc photo HamllinpreparingtobattleSlomnuc_zps6b560fdb.jpg
Hamllin taking on Slomnuc in Fathoms of the Depths.

Monday was followed up with a morning slayer run through the Ruins of Gianthold (Heroic) with Sludgge (Level 20 Rogue/Shadowdancer).  Sludgge is slowly, and I mean slowly, making his way through this area.  I have three level 20 or higher characters working through that version of Gianthold at the moment, primarily to keep testing out there abilities because I don’t play them consistently, although I do play them regularly.  I didn’t log back into the game until Tuesday night (skipped my “midday session”) when I brought on Harrgon (Level 10 Favored Soul) and tackled some slayers in Tangleroot Gorge, after which I headed to Three Barrel Cove.  I then knocked out the Troglodyte’s Get and Old Grey Garl on elite.  Then I went off to run the Cannith Challenge, Dr. Rushmore’s Mansion: Behind the Door and completed that at level 10 after I knocked down the succubus mistress.

Sludgge has been doomed photo Sludggehasbeendoomed_zps18ea6f77.jpg
Sludgge explores the Ruins of Gianthold.

Harrgon challenges the hobgoblins photo Harrgonchallengesthehobgoblins_zpsa35e76f4.jpg
Harrgon taking on the forces of the hobgoblins in Tangleroot Gorge.

Nice view of the Bell Tower in Three Barrel Cove photo NiceviewoftheBellTowerintheCove_zpsc2f68546.jpg
Harrgon checking out the sights in Three Barrel Cove.

Fun with gargoyles photo Funwithgargoyles_zps3169187d.jpg
Harrgon having some fun with some gargoyles.

 photo Fightingofftheblackbones_zps821383db.jpg
Harrgon fighting the blackbones in Old Grey Garl.

Dr Rushmore's Mansion is just huge photo DrRushmoresMansionisverylarge_zps6ed75021.jpg
Harrgon looking for a boss in Dr. Rushmore’s Mansion.

Wednesday’s questing started with Erdrique (Level 6 Monk) who I took into Tangleroot Gorge for some morning slayer runs.  Later that afternoon, I logged on with Hamllin and continued into the Red Fens and completed the quest the Claw of Vulkoor.  That was the extent of the questing on Wednesday though as I spent the rest of the night with my beautiful wife for our weekly date night :).

Erd taking his turn in Tangleroot Gorge photo ErdtakinghisturninTangleroot_zps2dee22db.jpg
Erdrique fighting his way through the Tangleroot Gorge.

Hamllin preparing to take on Kar Xyr photo HamllinpreparingtotakeonKayXyr_zps4d55d1e6.jpg
Hamllin getting ready to challenge Kar Xyr in the Red Fens.

Warlock Sobrien is having a bad day photo WarlockSobrienishavingabadday_zpsc44a1291.jpg
Hamllin helping out the Raveneye in the Claw of Vulkoor.

Thursday morning I was scheduled to do my morning slayer run with Kolll (Level 21 Ranger/Shiradi Champion).  I always enjoy those runs because Kolll is currently working his way through the King’s Forest which is just a great and vast landscape area.  Thursday afternoon, I logged on with Erdrique and continued with some slayers out in Tangleroot Gorge.  I then moved off to the Necropolis to start Necro I chain and start with the Tomb of the Crimson Heart.  I didn’t have much problem knocking it out on elite and actually found all of the hidden runes without without having to double back, which was nice.  Later that night, I logged on with Suppply (Level 9 Paladin) and took him through the rest of the Sharn Syndicate series on normal.  Since Suppply is a character from my premium account, I could only open the series on normal until I complete it at least once.  So I got little experience out of it but now he can open the series on hard.  I then got a free challenge token and took him into Dr. Rushmore’s Mansion: Behind the Door.  Unfortunately, he moves pretty slowly right now, and I just missed completing the quest as I didn’t make it through the hallways fast enough, not to mention I was having a difficult time getting crests to drop for me from the breakables and enemies.

Kolll hunting the drow forces photo Kolllhuntingdownthedrowforces_zps6616a762.jpg
Kolll hunting down the drow forces in the King’s Forest.

Erd continues his slayers in Tangleroot Gorge photo ErdcontinueshisslayersinTangleroot_zpsfcec3cbd.jpg
Erdrique doing some slayers and hunting in Tangleroot Gorge.

Time to start the Necropolis photo TimetostarttheNecroopolis_zps7211b067.jpg
Erdrique fights his way through the Tomb of the Crimson Heart.

Dealing with the money launderers photo Dealingwiththemoneylaunderers_zpsc6c7741a.jpg
Suppply taking care of the launderers.

Rescuing the Binder Family photo RescuingtheBinderfamily_zps86d5e01d.jpg
Suppply working to free the Binder family in Bookbinder Rescue.

Sneaking into the bank photo Sneakingintothebank_zpsfce351c7.jpg
Suppply in the bank after hours in the Stormreaver Fresco.

Nice mansion Zircon has photo NicemansionZirconhas_zps86e44686.jpg
Suppply preparing to payback Zircon in Repossession.

Fighting in the Tenaments photo FightingintheTenaments_zpsa6cba656.jpg
Suppply looking to finally take care of the Syndicate.

Interesting painting in the Mansion photo InterestingpaintingintheMansion_zpsc3884a18.jpg
Suppply checking out the art in Dr. Rushmore’s Mansion.

So the quest runs for the week of Halloween were definitely fun and interesting, especially the runs through Acute Delirium and Dr. Rushmore’s Mansion:Behind the Door.  I’m hoping the weekend will be the same!!  I hope everybody has a happy and safe Halloween!!  Thank you for reading and happy hunting!!

One thought on “Interesting Questing this Week, October 27th to October 30th

Leave a Reply

