Nice Mixture of Questing, November 17th to November 20th

My questing runs this week included quest runs from all ranges: low, medium, and high levels.  My questing started out with a Monday morning slayer run with Garrrin (Level 21 Barbarian/Fury of the Wild) who received some assistance from Friedrice while collecting some easy slayers in the Ruins of Gianthold (Heroic) landscape area.  Later that afternoon, I logged on with my main character, Erdrique (Level 8 Monk) and I took him into three of the common House Kundarak quests: Chamber of Insanity, The Ruined Halls, and the Forgotten Caverns.  I didn’t have any issues with these runs while tackling them on elite.  Later that night, I logged on with Rimuldar (Level 23 Wizard/Magister) and I took him into the Lords of Dust on Epic Normal and had an interesting time taking on Gnomen and his cultists.  I logged out for the night after I got Rimuldar through the Lords of Dust.

Garrrin and Friedrice demolishing the enemies of GH photo GarrrinandFrieddemolishingtheenemiesinGH_zps79c37998.jpg
Garrrin and Friedrice hunting in the Gianthold.

Erd taking on the Shade of Madness photo ErdtakingontheShadeofMadness_zpsa42bf93c.jpg
Erdrique fighting the shades in the Chamber of Insanity.

What a compilation of monsters photo Whatacompilationofmonsters_zps3ffaf352.jpg
Erdrique amazed by the diversity of monsters held in the Ruined Halls.

Stunning trolls in the Forgotten Caverns photo StunningtrollsintheForgottenCaverns_zpsb9392ab9.jpg
Erdrique using stunning fist to immobilize the trolls in the Forgotten Caverns.

Rimuldar stoning a Jarilith with Prismatic Spray photo RimuldarstoningaJarilithwithPrismaticSpray_zpsff83951c.jpg
Rimuldar enjoying the use of Prismatic Spray to stone jarilith’s in Lords of Dust.

On Tuesday, I started the day with Stoorage (Level 11 Fighter) who I took out into Sorrowdusk Isle to collect some more slayers and rares in that exotic area prior to heading off to work.  When I got home from work, I took Hamllin (Level 13 Fighter) out into the quest the Keeper’s Sanctuary.  While running the Keeper’s Sanctuary, I did suffer one death from a nasty set of blades and spikes that were protecting a hidden chest.  I knew I was going to get killed so I wasn’t that upset about it, but besides that little hiccup I didn’t have any issues.  On Tuesday night, I logged on my low level cleric Containment (Level 5 Cleric) who I took into the Cannith Challenge Dr. Rushmore’s Mansion: Behind the Door.  I was quite happy with this run because not only was I able to complete the quest, I was also able to figure out the bubble puzzle room for the first time, which was quite nice indeed .  After I took Containment into the challenge, I then spent some time to get him some new gear from the auction house and then I headed into the Waterworks to complete The Kobold’s Den: Clan Gnashtooth and The Kobold’s Den: Rescuing Arlos on hard (need to do this becase Containment is on my premium account).  After those runs I logged out and headed off to bed.

Stoorage hunting down some ogres in Sorrowdusk Isle photo StooragehuntingdownsomeogresinSorrowdusk_zps37f14d65.jpg
Stoorage hunting and exploring in the Sorrowdusk Isle.

Hamllin fighting Annelisa in the Keeper's Sanctuary photo HamllinfightingAnnelisaintheKeepersSanctuary_zps8615fa39.jpg
Hamllin battling Annelisa in the Keeper’s Sanctuary.

Containment fighting the Mother of the Nest photo ContainmentfightingtheMotheroftheNest_zpsa7eedb8a.jpg
Containment fighting the Mother of the Nest in Dr. Rushmore’s mansion.

Dealing with kobolds in the Gnashtooth Lair photo DealingwithkoboldsintheGnashtoothLair_zps6cc70336.jpg
Containment dealing with the kobolds of Clan Gnashtooth.

Containment battling Chef Kraskuth photo ContainmentbattlingChefKraskuth_zps8e4c5672.jpg
Containment inviting himself to Chef Kraskuth’s meal.

On Wednesday, I was scheduled to log on with Hamllin and to take him out to explore Three Barrel Cove first thing in the morning.  Later that afternoon, we had some more connection issues and I didn’t get on until late on Wednesday night and only took care of some typical character maintenance with Erdrique.

Hamllin enjoying the scenery in TBC photo HamllinenjoyingthesceneryinTBC_zps366b36f5.jpg
Hamllin enjoying the scenery in Three Barrel Cove.

For Thursday, I did some slayer runs through Three Barrel Cove with Suppply (Level 8 Paladin) prior to work.  That afternoon, taking advantage of my wife having to work late, I decided to log in with Erdrique and to take on the quest Archer Point Defense, which I had planned on doing on Wednesday but couldn’t because of the downtime.  So after I caught up on Erdrique’s scheduled quest runs, I then logged on with Hamllin and took him out into Haywire’s Foundry, which was the quest I was originally slated to run.  I had fun time taking down Haywire’s crazed worforged and other constructs.  Later than night, I logged on with Stoorage who complete a run throug the Cannith Challenge, The Lava Caves: The Circles of Power.   While running Stoorage through the Lava Caves, I was worried that I wouldn’t complete it until I found a large source of purple crystals straight ahead in the map.

Suppply going for a swim in TBC photo SuppplygoingforaswiminTBC_zps6f179b0e.jpg
Suppply going for a swim in the Cove.

 photo ErdiquehuntingdownthehobgoblinleaderinArcherPointDefense_zps3c704bb8.jpg
Erdrique hunting down the hobgoblin leader in Archer Point Defense.

 photo HamllinbattlingthewarforgedinVON4_zps30e220c2.jpg
Hamllin battling the warforged in Haywire’s Foundry. 

 photo StooragelookingforthecrystalsintheLavaCaves_zpsa24922f4.jpg
Stoorage looking for some crystals in the Lava Caves.

It was a good week of questing overall, even with the snafu on Wednesday.  I got some explorer quests ran, some challenges ran, and a nice mixture of regular questing ran.  I also had a nice selection of levels ran ranging from level 5 to 23 .  Now I’m looking forward to the weekend .  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

One thought on “Nice Mixture of Questing, November 17th to November 20th

Leave a Reply

