A Weekend of Experience, Questing November 21 to November 23

This weekend I ran an interesting set of quests.  The weekend started with Wapoyei (Level 23 Cleric/Exalted Angel) taking on some slayers and rares out in the High Road on Friday morning.  I was joined that morning by Friedrice and we ventured down the explorer area taking on the various Netherese and hobgoblin enemies.  That morning we only came across one rare encounter.  After we battled some of the wild forces in the High Road I logged out and headed off to work.  I didn’t log back in until later Friday night and because of that I logged on with Hamllin (Level 13 Fighter).  I had originally planned on logging in Hamllin right after work but my wife surprised me for my birthday but having my daughter come down and visiting us so we went out to eat for dinner.  So when our celebration was over I logged on and took Hamllin out into Ataraxia’s Haven and took him through the quest Sykro’s Jewel where he took on the scrags and duergar without having any issues.  After I completed Sykro’s Jewel I logged out Hamllin and logged in with Erdrique (Level 9 Monk) who I had originally planned on playing Friday night.  I was joined up with another guildie, Sontris, who has recently returned to the game after taking about a year or so off.  We decided to hit up a Cannith Challenge first, Dr. Rushmore’s Mansion: Behind the Door, which I thought we were going to fail until we found one lucky crest to open up the doorway to Ugg.  After we completed that challenge, we headed off to Redwillow’s Ruins, Mirra’s Sleepless Nights, Dead Predators, Purge the Heretics, and Caged Trolls.  We knocked them all out on elite with relatively little difficulty.  Once we completed the Caged Trolls we decided to call it a night.

Wapoyei and Friedrice fighting in the High Road photo WapoyeiandFriedfightingintheHighRoad_zps4f07b84d.jpg
Wapoyei and Friedrice making their way through the High Road.

Hamllin fighting Dreanem in Ataraxia's Haven photo HamllinfightingDraneminAtaraxiasHaven_zpse0209e21.jpg
Hamllin battling the sharpshooter in the gazebo at Ataraxia’s Haven.

Wondering about these smugglers photo Wonderingaboutthesesmugglers_zps0e3eeb5f.jpg
Hamllin wondering what is the deal with these smugglers in Syrko’s Jewel.

Erd and Sontris fighting the phantasmal enemies in Dr. Rushmore's Mansion photo ErdandSontrisfightingthephantasmalenemiesinDrRushmoresMansion_zpsdbec2789.jpg
Erd and Sontris working their way through Dr. Rushmore’s Mansion.

Preparing to travel through the portal photo Preparingtotravelthroughtheportal_zpsd5c288f4.jpg
Erdrique and Sontris hunting down the enemies in Redwillow’s Ruins.

Working through Parthilcar Tower Crypt photo WorkingthroughParthilcarTowerCrypt_zpsa433ce8d.jpg
Erdrique and Sontris looking for what is disturbing Mirra in the cyrpt.

Exploring the Dead Halls photo ExploringtheDeadHalls_zpsb39c4db8.jpg
Erdrique taking on enemies of the Dead Halls.

Hunting in the Hidden Chapel photo HuntingintheHiddenChapel_zps91d76ba8.jpg
Erdrique and Sontris working to clean out the Hidden Chapel.

Looking to take care of trolls in the Emeralds Claw Laboratory photo LookingtotakecareoftrollsintheEmeraldsClawLaboratory_zpse8078470.jpg
Erdrique taking on the enemies of the Emerald Claw to destroy some trolls.

On Saturday, I logged on with Erdrique once again and I was joined up with Sontris once again.  The first quest we attempted was the Lava Caves: The Circles of Power.  Unfortunately, we didn’t have a good map and there were no purple crystals anywhere near the base.  We did our best to collect enough crystals but it was a pretty doomed adventure, lol.  After that attempt, Sontris logged out and then I took Erdrique to Delera’s and ran the first two quests on elite: The Mystery of Delera’s Tomb and The Missing Party.  The Missing Party netted Erdrique well over 20,000 experience :).  After that run I called it a night.

Erd looking for crystals and Sontris in the Lava Caves photo ErdlookingforcrystalsandSontrisintheLavaCaves_zpsbce986a0.jpg
Erdrique looking for Sontris and some purple crystals in the Lava Caves.

Erd dealing with the skeletons in Delera's Tomb photo ErddealingwiththeskeletonsinDelerasTomb_zps4270eeaf.jpg
Erdrique taking on the skeletons of Delera’s Tomb.

Erd looking for Jael's Journal photo ErdlookingforJaelsJournal_zps1d8c4215.jpg
Erdrique looking for Jael’s journal.

Sunday I was scheduled to log in Wapoyei.  I logged him in and took him out to the Desert to take on the Chains of Flame on Epic Normal.  I knew the quest would take a good amount of time.  I made my way out there and summoned forth both of my owl bears and my onyx panther.  I also had with me a Shadowdancer hireling to take care of the traps.  Overall it was a long quest but I really didn’t have any issues.  One of my owlbears did get killed but that was because of the buggy AI where he got stuck in one of the traps.  Although the quest took a long amount of time to finish, I felt it was worth it when I netter well over 80,000 experience for the run.  By the time I finished it was well after midnight, so I called it a night.

Wapoyei realizing why the Burning City is named what it is photo WapoyeirealizingwhytheBurningCityisnamedwhatitis_zps08aae50e.jpg
Wapoyei realizing why the Burning City is named what it is.

Overall, the weekend was full of experience :).  Netting a large amount of experience from Delera’s and a good chunk from Chains of Flame was pretty rewarding.  I hope everybody else had a good weekend as well!!  I also wish folks a Happy Thanksgiving this week (for those in the US) and wish everybody some happy hunting.

One thought on “A Weekend of Experience, Questing November 21 to November 23

Leave a Reply

