Questing During a Holiday Week, November 24th to November 27th

My questing this week was once again quite diverse, which I always find as a good thing.  Diversity helps to keep the game interesting and fun :).  As usual, questing activities started with a Monday morning slayer run prior to work.  This time I too Sludgge (Level 21 Rogue/Shadowdancer) out into the Ruins of Gianthold (Heroic).  Later that afternoon, I took Hamllin (Level 13 Fighter) out into the Sands of Menechtarun, one of my more favorite areas, and ran the quest The Chamber of Rahmat.  I had some fun moving through the Tomb of Physician and fighting the gnolls and undead.  I didn’t have any real issues, just some annoyances with poison spells and mummy rot.  Later on Monday night, I logged in with Berann (Level 7 Barbarian) and took him through Where’s there smoke and the annoying Swiped Signet.  I didn’t have any issues, working through them on elite, and was mildly annoyed in the Swiped Signet when my hireling decided to get melted by an acid trap and then dealing with a few sleet storms.  I called it a night after those runs.

Sludgge prepping for battle photo Sludggepreppingforbattle_zpsdea6e734.jpg
Sludgge hunting down the enemies in the Ruins of Gianthold.

Hamllin teaching the gnolls who is the master photo Hamllinteachingthegnollswhoisthemaster_zps7f0c6e05.jpg
Hamllin having some fun putting some gnolls in their place in the Desert.

Hamllin looking for the Physician photo HamllinlookingforthePhysician_zps41019364.jpg
Hamllin on his way to find the Physician.

Berann making his way to Nash's homestead photo BerannmakinghiswaytoNashshomestead_zps5f329e26.jpgBerann hunting down some orcs for Nash.

Berann battling Scourge photo BerannbattlingScourge_zps355f4e0d.jpgBerann fighting Scourge in the Swiped Signet.

For Tuesday, I started my questing by taking Erdrique (Level 9 Monk) out into Searing Heights.  Later that afternoon, I brought Erdrique back on and took him out into the tropical forests of Sorrowdusk Isle and through the first quest of the Grey Moon Waning story arc, The Iron Mines: Freeing Achka.  Later that night, I logged in with Sludgge and took him into the quest The Tide Turns on epic normal.  I had a fun time actually having the ability to disable the the traps and not really worrying about these this go round.  I then took Sludgge into the challenge Buying Time and completed that on level 20 as well.  After those runs, I called it a night.

Beautiful sunset in Searing Heights photo BeautifulsunsetinSearingHeights_zpsfe442b6f.jpg
Erdrique enjoying the scenic vies of Searing Heights.

Fighting the ogres in Sorrowdusk Isle photo FightingtheogresinSorrowduskIsle_zps9986a712.jpg
Erdrique fighting the ogres of Sorrowdusk Isle.

Erd taking on Flamefang photo ErdtakingonFlameflang_zps8ae0f7c6.jpg
Erdrique fighting Flamefang in the Iron Mines.

Sludgge fighting Dheren Keurtic in the Tide Turns photo SludggefightingDherenKeuticinTheTideTurns_zps236451b1.jpg
Sludgge in The Tide Turns fighting an undead Dheran Keutic.

Sludgge directing traffic photo Sludggedirectingtraffic_zps69275d57.jpg
Sludgge directing traffic in Buying Time.

Wednesday, I didn’t get any questing in as I was traveling from NC to Florida for Thanksgiving :).  But on Thursday, after the Thanksgiving festivities I did get some quests completed with Erdrique.  I took him through the rest of Searing Heights and completed that area, then I took him into Dr. Rushmore’s Mansion: Behind the Door on level 9 and worked my through it.  After those I then took on Valak’s Mausoleum and blasted through the undead in Delera’s Graveyard.  After a brief break, I decided to fight some other types of evil enemies and took on the devil army of Shavarath in Devil’s Assault.  After that I called it a night.

Beautiful Parting shot in Searing Heights photo BeautifulPartyingshotinSearingHeights_zps74f991ab.jpg
Erdrique soaring high above the sights in the Searing Heights.

Erd fighting the enemies in the Mansion photo ErdfightingtheenemisintheMansion_zps04d22213.jpg
Erdrique battling the minions in Dr. Rushmore’s Mansion.

Fighting Valaks first born photo FightingValaksfirstborn_zps6a562fb5.jpg
Erdrique fighting the undead in Dead Girl’s Spellbook.

Taking on the enemies of Shavarath photo TakingontheenemiesofShavarath_zpsb89545f0.jpg
Erdrique prepping for the Devil Invasion.

So the weekend was a little short but still quite active and quite diverse.  I raised Sludgge from level 20 to 21 and will probably hit another level with Erdrique over the weekend.  I hope everybody else had a fun week as well and had a wonderful Thanksgiving.  Thanks for reading and happy hunting!!

One thought on “Questing During a Holiday Week, November 24th to November 27th

Leave a Reply

