Light Weekend of Questing, DDO Activities December 5 to Decemer 7

Well, it was quite an unusual weekend in terms of questing activities in DDO for me this weekend.  This was primarily due to a few things including the server connection issues on Friday night, doing some card crunching on Saturday, doing some more crafting on Saturday, and then spending a lot of time working on holiday decorations for the house all weekend long.  My in game activities started out on Friday morning, as usual, with some slayer runs with Cantlin (Level 11 Sorcerer) in Sorrowdusk Isle prior to heading out to work.  I had originally planned on playing Erdrique (Level 10 Monk) on Friday afternoon after work but instead my wife and I headed out to eat dinner early, as I was thinking I could make up that run Friday night.  Well Friday night came along and I tried to log into DDO with no success to find out that Turbine was having some large scale connection issues.  So after waiting about an hour or so, I booted up Neverwinters Night II and did maintenance activities with Ragnar’s and his party’s inventory.  I called it a night after that.

Cantlin dealing with some ogres photo Cantlindealingwithsomeogres_zps9b89675c.jpg
Cantlin dealing with ogres in Sorrowdusk Isle.

 photo Checkingouttheshop_zps339e23d8.jpg
Ragnar and his party checking out this shop before working on inventory.

For Saturday, I was able to log into DDO at around 11 am or so and I took Erdrique out into Sorrowdusk Isle for a little while.  After that, I did a large amount of Anniversary Card crunching and spent a lot of time using +3 Tomes on a few of my characters.  So I had a lot of logging in and off as I worked my way through those cards.  Later that night, I logged back in with Erdrique and since I had just raised his level up to 10, I decided it was time to update the majority of his crafted gear so I spent a large amount of time in the crafting hall working on that.  I then ran back out into Sorrowdusk Isle for some slayers and then decided to run two challenges: The Lava Caves: Circles of Power and Dr. Rushmore’s Mansion: Behind the Door.  I called it a night after that.

 photo ErdhuntinginSorrowduskIsle_zpsf7f79958.jpg
Erdrique hunting out in Sorrowdusk Isle.

 photo CrunchingCards_zps1300454a.jpg
Erd finishing up his card crunching.

 photo Erdcraftingsomenewshards_zps6907f914.jpg
It is time to craft some new shards.

 photo ErdtakingonthedrowwitchdoctorinLavaCaves_zpsa64dea80.jpg
Erdrique taking on the witch doctor in Lava Caves.

 photo ErdexploringtheMansion_zps94a225de.jpg
Erdrique exploring the Mansion.

Sunday was quite a light day as well.  I did get a chance to take Erdrique back out into Sorrowdusk Isle to collect some more slayers but then I didn’t get back on until late on Sunday night.  I had logged on with Kolll (Level 21 Ranger/Shiradi Champion) and took him into the quest An Offering of Blood on Epic Normal.  I had with me a Level 21 Favored Soul/Exalted Angel hireling, my onyx panther, and my level 17 owlbear.  Now for some reason, after I took out the first aspect, my hireling Favored Soul somehow died, which eventually led to the death of everybody else.  I was quite surprised.  I’m guess that somehow the Favored Soul hireling had gotten hit with a couple of stacks of that evil scorpion curse.  In any case I released and came back in, starting the quest over, and completed it without an issue.  Kolll is now ready to head to level 22.

 photo Erdlookingforhtehellhounds_zps96050864.jpg
Erdrique looking for some hellhounds in Sorrowdusk Isle.

 photo Kolllcreatingallkindsofhavoc_zpsb1b57ce8.jpg
Kolll creating havoc in An Offering of Blood.

So that was my activity this weekend.  I hope everybody else had a good weekend as well, excluding the issues that happened on Friday night.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting.

One thought on “Light Weekend of Questing, DDO Activities December 5 to Decemer 7

Leave a Reply

