My Card Crunching is Done!!

Well, in the middle of last week I was worried I wouldn’t able to get my 8th Anniversary Cards crunched in time because of my video card issues.  Luckily though I was able to pick up a new video card and was expecting to work on them on Friday night when connection issues with the DDO servers kept me from getting that completed.  So I had to wait until Saturday but I can definitely say that all of my cards have been “crunched”.

I never did obtain any of the rare cards: IX, X, or XI.  However, I did have enough cards from I to VIII to make a number of +3 Tomes, a set of raid bypass timers, and about 49 Major Slayer Potions.  I was able to outfit Hamllin (Level 13 Fighter) with +3 Tomes, give my other characters Wapoyei (Level 23 Cleric/Exalted Angel), Sludgge (Level 20 Rogue/Shadowdancer), and Lorrikk (Level 11 Monk).  I was also able to outfit my primary character on my premium account Stoorage (Level 11 Fighter) with a compliment set of +3 Tomes as well.  Once all of these were doled out (I might have had a few more random tomes passed out, can’t remember them all) I then had a set of cards to get 4 raid bypass timers and a number of type IIs and VIIIs to cash in for the major slayer pot potions.

 photo Onlycardleft_zps4cd90c3c.jpg
The only card Erdrique has left.

By the time I had all of those combined, the only cards I had left were Type IIIs and Type VIIs which will only give you 200 star saphires.  I had enough of those to get well over 100,000 gold.  So all of my cards have been used and now I await the next anniversary event!!  Thanks for reading everybody and I hope everybody gets their cards crunched down soon!!

One thought on “My Card Crunching is Done!!

Leave a Reply

