Deplorable Working Conditions!!

Ironically, about a year ago I a wrote an article wondering what was the deal with the wildmen.  And a year later I’m realizing how bad their working conditions really are in the Restless Isles.  I just ran through some of the slayer area for the Restless Isles on my way to the quest Slavers of the Shrieking Mines with Hamllin (Level 13 Fighter).  On my way their I took notice that many of slavers within the tunnels that link each island together are working right next to an explosive barrel.

 photo Niceworkingconditionsrightnexttothatexplosivebarrel_zpsed3d923d.jpg
Hamllin almost feeling sorry for the enslaved wildmen…almost…

Not only are the wildmen being enslaved by the Runetusk Ogres but they are also being forced to work with sharp mining picks just feet away from a barrel with highly potent explosives.  Talk about have some horrible working conditions.  I think I’m going to have to remember the plight of these creatures the next time I’m having a rough day at work :).  In any case, one can almost feel sorry for these creatures…almost.

Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting out in the Restless Isles!!

One thought on “Deplorable Working Conditions!!

Leave a Reply

