An Off Week for Questing, Quest Runs December 8th to December 11th

Well, this week was definitely an unusual week for me when it came to DDO.  I’m not sure how many people have picked up on this but due to the number of characters I play I have set up a routine and a schedule that allows me to keep up on them some what.  I still reserve the majority of my play time for my two main characters, Erdrique (Level 10 Monk) and Hamllin (Level 13 Fighter) but I still make time to play all of my other characters.  This is good overall, at least in my opinion, because I get to play characters that are from different races and that play in different classes/roles.  However, there is a large drawback to this system.  All it takes is for me to miss a day to get thrown all out of whack (well, generally more than that but you get the idea).  Once I get behind in the schedule it throws the rest of the plan into a little bit of disarray until I can catch back it up.  And this week, this occurred…

The week actually began normally.  Every workday morning (Mon-Fri) I log in with a character and take them into an explorer zone.  Monday was no different this week.  I was scheduled to bring in Larrs (Level 20 Bard/Fatesinger) who is currently working on slayers in the Ruins of Gianthold.  I took him around out there for a little while looking for some Stormfist slayers.  However, the rest of day is where the week started to go a little out of the norm.  Usually after work I will log in for a quick run with either Erdrique or Hamllin and I miss this run then I don’t really consider it falling that far behind.  Well, Monday my in-laws through a birthday party for niece so my wife and I attended that after work which forced me to miss that run but we were there so late it also forced me to miss my weekly digital PNP game and to log into DDO pretty late.  To make it more confusing I miss read my schedule.  My original intent was to quickly do the afternoon run that night so I logged on Erdrique and took him through Taming the Flames on elite.  However, it wasn’t Erdrique I was originally scheduled to play, I was supposed to bring on Hamllin.  Oh well, and by the time I made it through Taming the Flames I needed to hit the sack so my nightly run didn’t logged either, which was supposed to be Kanndar (Level 11 Paladin) in the Sentinel Series.

Larrs hunting in Gianthold photo LarrshuntinginGianthold_zpsc551280e.jpg
Larrs hunting the Stormfist in the Ruins of Gianthold.

Erd fighting the fire elementals in Taming the Flames photo ErdfightingthefireelementalsinTamingtheFlames_zps20aba48e.jpg
Erdrique taking on the many fire elementals in Taming the Flames.

Well, I was hoping the rest of the week would move more smoothly.  Tuesday started off with a slayer run with Containment (Level 5 Cleric) through Tangleroot Gorge.  That afternoon, I was scheduled to bring on Erdrique and I took him into one of the more fun quests in the game, Tear of Dhakaan.  I had a fun time in there taking on the hobgoblins and their minions.  Later that night, I was scheduled to bring on Hamllin and I took him out into the Restless Isles and completed the quest the Slavers of the Shrieking Mines on elite with little difficulty.  So Tuesday went pretty smoothly.

Containment preparing for battle in Tangleroot photo ContainmentpreparingforbattleinTangleroot_zps64ebad0c.jpg
Containment preparing for battle in Tangleroot Gorge.

Working through the Arzag Khor Sewer photo WorkingthroughtheArzag-KhorSewer_zps8b7abe9c.jpg
Erdrique making his way through the Arzag-Khor sewers.

Enjoying the monster manual photo Enjoyingthemonstermanual_zps765ae3f6.jpg
Hamllin exploring the Restless Isles.

Hunting in the Shrieking Mines photo HuntingintheShriekingMines_zps3795769c.jpg
Hamllin taking care of the enemies in the Shrieking Mines.

Wednesday, which is typically a shorter questing day for me because it is typically date night for my wife and I, I started out with a slayer run in The Red Fens with Charlock (Level 13 Fighter).  That afternoon, I brought on Hamllin and took advantage of the fact that my wife was working a little later than usual.  So first I completed the quest The Desert Caravan and then I took Hamllin into the quest I was supposed to do on Monday, And the Dead Shall Rise.  The Desert Caravan went really smoothly however, the quest And the Dead Shall Rise was just a tease.  I was hit by the falling floor glitch and I wasn’t able to recognize where the floor started to drop.  As soon as I fell through the floor I new the quest was over.  I’ll have to hit it up again once the glitch gets fixed but I was able to catch up on one run :).

Charlock slicing and dicing through the Fens photo CharlockslicinganddicingintheFens_zps767f2a5a.jpg
Charlock slicing through the Red Fens.

 photo HamllindealingwiththeundeadintheSpireofValidus_zps1d1d0f0d.jpg
Hamllin fighting the undead in the Spire of Validus.

And then there was Thursday.  The day started out easy enough, with me bringing on Lorrikk (Level 12 Monk) and taking him out into Sorrowdusk Isle.  I racked up some slayers out there before I headed to work but then it hit me.  I was still at work, after our Christmas luncheon, when I started the fever to set in.  I’m not sure what it was, and I hardly ever get sick, but by the time I got home I was pretty weak and the only thing I wanted to do was lay down.  I slept the entire night away and well into Friday morning.  Which means I’m now further behind in my runs :(.  Although, I am feeling better.

 photo LorrikkfightingogresinSorrowdusk_zps395a6712.jpg
Lorrikk battling the ogre forces in Sorrowdusk Isle.

So I’m hoping to make up some questing this weekend and to get things back on track.  I’m also hoping I don’t reacquire whatever it was I had on Thursday.  I hope everybody else had a good week and will have a great weekend!!  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting out in the wilds of Eberron and Forgotten Realms!!

One thought on “An Off Week for Questing, Quest Runs December 8th to December 11th

Leave a Reply

