Back to a Normal Week of Questing, Quest Runs December 15 to December 18

Well, I’m glad to say that this week my questing activities were back to normal.  Of course this normality will change next week with the holidays coming up and travel time throwing some wrenches into the equation but at least this past week things were good :).  As normal, my questing adventures began with a slayer run on Monday morning with my half-orc falchion wielding barbarian, Berann (Level 7).  Berann is still working on the slayer counts for the Waterworks and as such I collected a few more kobold deaths for him that morning.  I brought on Erdrique (Level 10 Monk) later that afternoon and took him through Stormcleave Outpost.  I had put this run up in the LFM panel to see if I could get a few others to join me.  I did have one hit on the LFM but by the time I finished by fighting sequence the person who requested to join was no longer in the queue.  I had also noticed that the person was a lower level than what I had set it up for.  It was probably good that I didn’t get a group together because my cleric hireling decided to go brain dead on me and I didn’t notice until it was too late.  Although I did get pasted once, I did get back up with a resurrection cake and finished the quest on elite.  That night, while also playing our weekly digital PNP game, I brought on Lorrikk (Level 12 Monk) and took him through one of my more favorite quests, Caverns of Korromar on elite and had no issues making my way through undead mobs and many orange named bosses.

Berann using a valve in WW photo BerannusingavalveinWW_zpse9668e8e.jpg
Berann opening up a door in the Waterworks to hunt down some more kobolds.

Erd knocking a minotaur on its rump photo Erdknockingaminotaurshamanonitsrump_zps8c88223a.jpg
Erdrique tripping a minotaur shaman in Stormcleave.

Lorrikk preparing to deal death to the undeath photo Lorrikkpreparingtodealdeathtotheundeadth_zps92d75f89.jpg
Lorrikk taking on the undead in the Caverns of Korromar.

On Tuesday, I started off the day taking Rimuldar (Level 23 Wizard/Magister) out into the Vale of Twilight.  Although Rim is much higher than the minimum level, I’m still having some fun out there :).   In the afternoon I logged on with Hamllin (Level 14 Fighter) and took him out into the Sands of Menechtarun to run the quest Purge the Fallen Shrine.  I put the group up in the LFM panel but didn’t receive any takers.  So I took my hireling and ran through it on elite.  Later that night, I logged on with Garrrin (Level 22 Barbarian/Fury of the Wild) and took him into Fathom the Depths and The Claw of Vulkoor on Epic Normal.  I put these runs up in th LFM panel as well and had one pugger joine me and my and hirelings.  We breezed through the two quests and before I new it I raised up a level :).  After those two runs, I called it a night.

Time to hunt in the Vale of Twilight photo TimetohuntintheValeofTwilight_zps755562b1.jpg
Rimuldar enjoying his time in the Vale of Twilight.

Hamllin heading to the quest Purge the Fallen Shrine photo HamllinrunningtothequestPurgetheFallenShrine_zpsb882512d.jpg
Hamllin making his way to the quest Purge the Fallen Shrine.

Hamllin fighting a pyrodemon photo Hamllinfightingapryodemon_zpsb216ccf9.jpg
Hamllin fighting a pyrodemon in Purge the Fallen Shrine.

Garrrin taking care of the Sahaugin in the Zigguarat photo GarrrintakingcareoftheSahaugininZigguarat_zps8264d420.jpg
Garrrin taking on the sahaugin in Fathom the Depths.

Garrrin taking on the scorpions photo Garrrintakingonthescorpions_zps51c106e3.jpg
Garrrin taking on the scorpions in the Claw of Vulkoor.

For Wednesday, I was only able to get in my slayer run with Garrrin into the Ruins of Gianthold.  I was scheduled to play in the afternoon with Erdrique but my wife and I decided to head out to get something eat and then the rest of the night was dedicated to our weekly date night.  So I decided to make up that afternoon run on Thursday.  However, the first thing I did on Thursday was to take Stoorage (Level 11 Fighter) into the Sorrowdusk Isle to beat up on some poor hapless ogres.  That afternoon I took Hamllin back into the Desert and put up a LFM to do the quest, Maraud the Mines.   I made my way through the Desert and checked a few of the rares en route to the quest but I never did get any takers.  I went ahead and completed it on elite.  However later that night, I logged on with Erdrique, who I was scheduled to play Wednesday afternoon, and grouped up with Khameltoe and we headed off to The Haunted Library.  I had put the group up, once again in the LFM panel, and shortly after we started we had three puggers join us.  The run went pretty smoothly.  I then logged out Erdrique and logged in with Cantlin (Level 11 Sorcerer).  I rejoined up with Khameltoe and we headed out to Sorrowdusk Isle and took on the first two quests for the Cult of the Six story arc: The Temple Outpost: Captives of the Cult and The Temple Outpost: The Libram of the Six.  Shortly after we started the first quest we picked up two more puggers to help us out.  One of the puggers was new to the game and had never been out to the area before and it was fun explaining to him what was going on.

Garrrin exploring gianthold photo Garrrinexploringgianthold_zpsefc2a6cc.jpg
Garrrin hunting in the Gianthold.

Stoorage taking advantage of the ogres ignoring him in Sorrowdusk photo StooragetakingadvantageoftheogreignoringhiminSorrowduskIsle_zpse2d85f03.jpg
Stoorage taking advantage of the ogres ignoring him.

 photo HamllracingtoMarudtheMines_zpsa95053b9.jpg
Hamllin racing to the quest, Maraud the Mines.

 photo HamllinfightingCommanderNeahengh_zpse8442f04.jpg
Hamllin fighting Commander Naehengh.

 photo ErdwaitingforKhameltofindtheboxes_zps46fe589c.jpg
Erdrique waiting for Khameltoe to find the box.

 photo CantlinfacingoffagainstTeargon_zps4f12300a.jpg
Cantlin facing off against Teargon in Sorrowdusk Isle.

 photo CantlintakinghisgroupthroughtheOutpost_zpsbca4b64e.jpg
Cantlin taking his group through the Temple Outpost.

 photo TimetoclaimtheLibram_zpsfd69fdb7.jpg
Time to claim the Libram of the Six.

So it was a rather normal questing week this time with a nice mixture of pug runs also mixed in.  I hope everybody else had a nice week’s worth of questing and I hope everybody is wrapping up their Christmas shopping!!  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

One thought on “Back to a Normal Week of Questing, Quest Runs December 15 to December 18

Leave a Reply

