A Milestone?

I don’t really consider myself to be a hard core elite player, especially when it comes to epic questing but I couldn’t help but recognize earlier this weekend that I hit a milestone…I think…with my main character Erdrique (Level 11 Monk).  He just hit his 500th quest for his elite streak.

 photo AMilestone_zps1b666ae0.jpg
I just noticed that Erdrique has 500 quests under his belt for his elite streak.

I wound up hitting this mark when I was completing the quests out in the Ruins of Threnal and noticed it when I was getting ready to head into the quest, Tomb of the Shadow Guard, which I have posted as a screenshot above.  I then began to wonder if this is really a milestone or not.  I can see how this could be a source of pride for many players, continuing their elite streaks well into the thousands but in reality it isn’t anything more than just a pride thing.  You don’t really get anything more out of an elite streak once you past your fifth quest.  The amount of bonus experience you get doesn’t increase so maintaining an elite streak for just experience bonus is pretty moot.

However, with that said, there are a few reasons that I maintain an elite streak.  Well, in actuality, it isn’t really in an effort to maintain the streak per say but to continue to work through quests on elite, at least on heroic.  By running quests on elite, I can gather up my favor much more efficiently allowing me to earn the favor rewards more quickly and by allowing me to earn the bonus Turbine Points from each 100 point increment in favor.  So that is really why I continue to run quests on elite, besides earning the experience.

I’m sure once I get Erdrique through his past lives that I want to earn, that I will break his streak when he is working on his epic levels.  I might try to continue a hard streak at that point, I guess time will tell on his abilities and gear and how comfortable I am in playing him  But in either case, I just wondered to myself how much of a milestone hitting 500 quests in an elite streak really is.

Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

5 thoughts on “A Milestone?

  1. Pingback: Whoops…Time to Start Over | Erdrique's Blog

Leave a Reply

