Two Days of Questing over the Weekend, December 26th to 28th

This past weekend was a very strong weekend of questing for me, at least in terms of knocking out high experience awarding quests.  I was traveling during Friday, December 26th from North Carolina to Florida and didn’t get any play time :(.  So my questing activities didn’t start until Saturday.

I devoted the entire weekend to questing with Erdrique (Level 12 Monk) to take advantage of the 10% experience bonus and the additional 10% experience VIP bonus.  To start out the questing I took Erdrique out into Sorrowdusk Isle and completed the rest of the slayers and rares out in that zone.  After I completed that zone, I then moved off to finish up the Ruins of Threnal.  I then took on and completed the quests of the Abandoned Excavation (The Missing Expedition, Entering the Gate Chamber, The Gate Chamber) and then I completed the Threnal Arena and the Giant Caves (The Giants Lieutenants, The Giants’ Lair, The Giants’ Supplies).  After completing all of Threnal I then moved off and head on to The Pit.  However, before I did that I leveled up from 11 to 12.  I then blasted through Pit and still earned well over 36,000 experience for the run :).  Once I completed the Pit, I then headed off to the Tomb of the Shadow Guard and completed it on elite.  After the run through the Tomb of the Shadow Guard, I called it a night.

Erd taking on the enemies of Sorrowdusk Isle photo ErdtakingontheenemiesofSorrowduskIsle_zps48f3c24f.jpg
Erdrique working on completing the Sorrowdusk Explorer area.

Working to locate the Missing Expedition photo WorkingtolocatetheMissingExpedition_zps36791674.jpg
Working to locate the missing expedition.

A Stunned beholder champion in Entering the Gate Chamber photo AStunnedbeholderchampioninEnteringtheGateChamber_zpsaa7df96a.jpg
Erdrique stunning a beholder in Entering the Gate Chamber.

Stunning a hill giant hunter in the Gate Chamber photo StunningahillgianthunterintheGateChamber_zps51200069.jpg
Erdrique stunning a hill giant hunter in the Gate Chamber.

Prepping for the Threnal Challenge photo PreppingfortheThrenalChallenge_zpsf58e110a.jpg
Erdrique approaching the arena of Threnal.

Working through the Giant's Lair photo WorkingthroughtheGiantsLair_zpsb81f85c0.jpg
Working through the Giants’ Lair.

Prepping to destroy the supplies photo Preppingtodestroythesupplies_zps30a752f3.jpg
Erdrique doing what he can to destroy the Giants’ supplies.

Looking for some Giant Lieutenants photo LookingforsomeGiantLieutenants_zps02b95f5d.jpg
Erdrique looking to take out the giant lieutenants.

Have to love the pit photo Havetolovethepit_zpsb3f23089.jpg
Erdrique gazing down the shaft of the Pit.

Fighting in the Shadow Guard photo FightingintheShadowGuard_zpsba140b1c.jpg
Erdrique fighting phase spiders in the Tomb of the Shadow Guard.

On Sunday, I continued through the Shadow Tomb series of quests.  Before I did that however, I went to the Cannith Crafting Hall and decided to create some ghost touch of pure good handwraps because I was having a number of annoying issues in the Tomb of the Shadow Guard from incorporeality misses.  After I created the new handwraps, I head pack out to the Necropolis and hit up the Tomb of the Shadow King and Tomb of the Shadow Knight.  Once I completed these two quests, I was then able to gain access to The Shadow Crypt and I worked my way through that shifting maze to gain gears to finally take on Nerezza.  The Shadow Crypt netted me over 50,000 experience :).

 photo FightingmoreandmoreintheShadowKing_zpsf8dca2a1.jpg
Fighting and more fighting in the Tomb of the Shadow King.

 photo JadingaShroudedTerrorMageinShadowKnight_zps64a80059.jpg
Jading a shrouded terror mage in the Tomb of the Shadow Knight.

 photo FightingDontreLebraminShadowCrypt_zpsc601a04d.jpg
Fighting Dontre Lebram in the Shadow Crypt.

At that point, I called it a night.  So even though I missed a day of questing because of traveling issues, I still wracked up quite a bit of experience over the weekend.  I still plan on focusing on Erdrique during the week as well to continue to take advantage of the experience bonus that is currently active and to take advantage of my time off of work before things head back to normal.  Thank you for reading and happy hunting!!

One thought on “Two Days of Questing over the Weekend, December 26th to 28th

Leave a Reply

