Storage, Storage, and More Storage

Well, I have already started out behind for the New Year.  As a result of traveling for the holidays, doing some questing with the experience bonus with my main character, Erdrique (Level 14 Monk), and spending time with my family I have fallen behind in my blogging activity which I hope to catch up on today.  With that in mind, the first thing I wanted to write about was recent sales during the last week in December in the DDO Store, most notably the 50% off on character backpack storage space.  Like a large portion of the DDO gamers, I’m a horrible pack rack and because of my ultimate goal at acquiring past lives with my characters my inventory, bank spaces, and shared banks spaces on all of my characters have become quite clogged.  Needless to say, I was quite happy to see that backpack slots were 50% off during the past week.

More inventory!! photo MoreInventory_zpsdac12404.jpg
More inventory is a good thing!!

For a lot of higher level characters, backpack space has become truly problematic for me.  This is mainly because I haven’t had a chance to gather their bank space upgrades via favor or other similar situations.  It is also because some of them casters and they those a significant amount of space because of spell components and mana potions.  Over the sale I wasted no time buying an additional backpack spot for Wapoyei (Level 23 Cleric/Exalted Angel), Rimuldar (Level 23 Wizard/Magister), Kolll (Level 21 Ranger/Shiradi Champion), Sludgge (Level 21 Rogue/Shadowdancer), Garrrin (Level 22 Barbarian/Fury of the Wild) and Larrs (Level Bard/Fatesinger).  Needless to say, I’m quite happy to get those extra 20 slots to suit my hoarding :).

I also notice that this week the Depost Bag box is also on sale so I will most likely purchase that this week as well to help out with those inventory issues.  What can I say?  Anything that helps with inventory issues is a good thing!!

Thanks for reading everybody and I hope everybody had a great New Year!!  Until next time, happy hunting!!

One thought on “Storage, Storage, and More Storage

Leave a Reply

