Wouldn’t This Just be Cool

The other day I was taking Erdrique (Level 14 Monk) through the Keeper’s Sanctuary and I was having a grand time breaking all of the coffins inside that quest.  Awhile back, the developers made a change where destroying breakables actually has a chance of dropping actual loot pieces and I have to say I have enjoyed this feature quite a bit, even coming across a few tomes.  However, one of the things I have also enjoyed is the miniature graphics that many of these “new” drops have.  In this case, I broke a coffin and this sweet looking falchion fell to the ground.

Awesome looking blade from a coffin photo Awesomebladefromacoffin_zpsa5173060.jpg
Erdrique surprised to see such a wicked sword drop from a coffin.

I couldn’t help but think how cool it would be to break open a coffin and watching a flaming falchion fall to the floor.  The graphic just looked cool to me and I couldn’t help but think how much I like this little change.  In some cases, it also provides a little bit of lore to the quest as well where it can be surmised that this particular coffin belonged to a powerful warrior who was entombed with his favorite weapon, possibly indicating that this weapon is powerful and has survived many battles.  In any case, I just thought it was cool and just wanted to point out for all of you adventurers to take some time to destroy those breakables :).

Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting and bashing!!

One thought on “Wouldn’t This Just be Cool

  1. Pingback: Rare Loot From Barrels | Erdrique's Blog

Leave a Reply

