Mixture of Questing This Week, January 5 to January 9

This week, my questing was spread out through a variety of levels.  I was able to knock out some quests with some lower, middle, and epic level characters.  My questing started out on Monday morning with a usual slayer run through the Ruins of Gianthold (Heroic) with Sludgge (Level 21 Rogue/Shadowdancer).  After collecting some kills in the Stormeye encampment I logged out until I got home from work.  My afternoon run for Monday was with Erdrique (Level 14 Monk) who I decided to take out into Ataraxia’s Haven for the first time and to hit up the quest Reclamation on elite.  I had fun time taking on the duergar in the rough Mineshaft.  On Monday night, while also working through our digital PNP session, I took Wapoyei (Level 23 Cleric/Exalted Angel) through the Lords of Dust on Epic Hard.  I haven’t tried too may epic quests on hard difficulty, especially on Monday nights, but I decided to give this one a chance because I knew I would be able to summon forth both of my owl bears, my onyx panther, another rogue hireling, and my summon monster.  So entered the quest and then realized that my rogue had expired but I went ahead and continued.  I ran into a few monster champions but nothing to difficulty.  I was able to hit them with energy drain and then to hit them with either Destruction or Slay Living.  Overall, I didn’t really have many issues at all.  I thought I would have a much harder time with the end fight but I was able to take Gnomen down relatively easily.  Karas took a long time but in reality I was never really in touch trouble.  So I was quite pleased when I completed the quest.  At that point I called it a night.

Sludgge in the midst of the jariliths photo Sludggeinthemidstsofthejariliths_zpsbcb33de6.jpg
Sludgge in the midst of a bunch of jariliths in Gianthold.

Beautiful night for a stroll in Ataraxia's Haven photo BeautifulnightforastrollinAtaraxasHaven_zps6e3740e8.jpg
It is a beautiful night in Ataraxia’s Haven.

Time to take on a mine full of duergar photo Timetotakeonaminefullofduergar_zps924fceb2.jpg
Erdrique taking on a mine full of duergar in Reclamation.

Wapoyei creating havoc in the Cultist Base photo WapoyeicreatinghavocintheCultistBase_zps85551c37.jpg
Wapoyei wreaking havoc in the cultist base.

I was scheduled to take Erdrique into the Red Fens for my slayer run on Tuesday morning prior to heading off to work.  Erdrique is creeping up on that 7,500 slayer mark, and although he is level 14 and won’t get the maximum experience awarded, that mark still awards a generous amount of experience and it shouldn’t take me much longer to hit as Erdrique has well over 6,000 kills out there (thank you major slayer count boosts!! ).  After beating up on some sahaugin, I logged out and headed off to work.  Later that afternoon, I logged on with Hamllin (Level 14 Fighter) and I took him into Devil’s Assault and worked through that on hard.  I had a fun time fighting through the various champions that pushed there way through but overall I didn’t have much of a problem.  My nightly run was with Berann (Level 7 Barbarian) who I took through the Sacred Helm on elite and Red Fang the Unruled on elite and when I decided to blog more specifically about Red Fang.

Erd noticing the spider in the Red Fens from afar photo ErdnoticingthespiderintheRedFensfromafar_zps7fe0add3.jpg
Erdrique noticing the large spider in the distance in the Red Fens.

Hamllin dealing with a vermin champion in DA photo HamllindealingwithaverminchampioninDA_zpse4814fda.jpg
Hamllin dealing with vermin champions in Devil’s Assault.

Berann slicing through the Sacred Helm photo BerannslicinghiswaythroughtheSacredHelm_zpsc9bdd596.jpg
Berann slicing through the hobgoblin ranks in the Sacred Helm.

Hoping to not become a decoration photo Hopingtonotbecomeadecoration_zpsd3d06383.jpg
Berann hoping he doesn’t become a similar decoration in Red Fang.

I continued my questing on Wednesday morning.  That morning I took Kolll (Level 21 Ranger/Shiradi Champion) out into the beautiful King’s Forest.  I continued to accumulate slayers but was disappointed in the fact that I didn’t come across any rare encounters this time.  That afternoon, I brought Erdrique back on and I took him back out into Ataraxia’s Haven and this time I hit up Sykro’s Jewel on elite and defeated the ranks of the scrag and duergar while rescuing Ataraxia from her kidnappers.  I didn’t log in that night because it was my weekly date night and my wife and I spent a comfortable night watching our shows that we constantly DVR .

Kolll stalking the drow photo KolllstalkingtheDrow_zps788eb463.jpg
Kolll hunting the drow in the King’s Forest.

 photo ErdbattlingMirotandhiswildmeninAtaraxiasHaven_zpsa8656ecc.jpg
Erdrique dealing with Mirot and his wildmen in the Haven.

 photo FightingtheduergarinSyrkosJewel_zpsad548317.jpg
Erdrique taking care of kidnappers in Sykro’s Jewel.

Thursday, I scheduled some time to play my spirit shaman, Ragnar, in Neverwinter Nights II-OC instead of a typical morning slayer run.  I explored more of the city in my search for a powerful thug named Caleb and took him out before I headed off to work.  That afternoon, I logged on with Hamllin and took him into Tomb of the Blighted on elite where I had some with all of those blighted oozes and undead.  That night, I brought on Sludgge and went into the quest Spies in the House on epic normal.  I had put the group up in the looking for more panel and had one pugger help me get through the quest.  Even though we did it on epic normal, I still racked over 90,000 experience for its completion .  Not bad at all.

Ragnar preparing to deal with Caleb in NWN photo RagnarpreparingtodealwithCalebinNWN_zps66718450.jpg
Ragnar and his gang looking for Caleb in Neverwinter.

Hamllin dealing with the twisted roots in Tomb of the Blighted photo HamllindealingwiththetwistedrootsinTomboftheBlighted_zpsdb7f1b9f.jpg
Hamllin bashing through the tainted roots in Tomb of the Blighted.

Sludgge working his way through the Blood Road photo SludggeworkinghiswaythroughtheBloodRoad_zps02518ab8.jpg
Sludgge making his way through the Blood Road.

So that was a snapshot of my week.  A little more epic questing that I typically do.  I’m making way through Erdrique’s and Hamllin’s heroic lives and hope to continue to do so in the following weeks .  Thanks for reading everybody and I wish everybody some happy hunting in DDO!!

One thought on “Mixture of Questing This Week, January 5 to January 9

Leave a Reply

