My Goals for 2015

I know this coming out a little late but I wanted to take a second to give some thought to what I want to try to accomplish this year in DDO.

Erdrique
Erdrique is my main character and I am slowly making my way through the heroic completionist.  As of right now, Erdrique has completed a paladin, fighter, ranger, cleric, barbarian, and druid life.  He is currently at level 15 on a monk life.  By the time 2015 is over, I would like to have at least completed the rest of my monk levels, make my way through a rogue life, complete a bard life and then start making my way through a wizard life.  This might be a tall order for me but we’ll see how it goes.  In the past I have been stalled by various things but I currently have everything I need to keep moving forward (example, hearts of woods,etc.) so I’m hoping I can make good progress over the year.

 photo Erddealingwiththenativewildlife_zps0e460242.jpg
Erdrique working on his monk life.

Hamllin
Hamllin is my “secondary” character and my only other heroic true reincarnation character.  He is currently making his way through a fighter life and is level 14.  He currently has a rogue life under his belt.  I don’t play Hamllin nearly as much as I do Erdrique but I do play him much more than my other characters.  I would really like to get Hamllin finished with his fighter life and then to start on a monk life.  I would like to try Hamllin as a ninja spy.  We’ll see how that goes.

The beautiful shrine in Tomb of the Blighted photo ThebeautifulshrineinTomboftheBlighted_zps1244a35b.jpg
Hamllin pondering his fighter life in Tomb of the Blighted.

Eveningstar
I currently have 6 characters (Sludgge, Larrs, Kolll, Garrrin, Wapoyei, Rimuldar) that are level 20 or higher.  However, the vast majority of their questing has been relegated pretty much to the Eberron epics.  This year I would like to devote some more time on into Eveningstar.  Especially with Wapoyei and Rimuldar who are both level 23.  I just really haven’t spent any significant amount of time out there and still haven’t ventured into the Stormhorns, haven’t tried the Haunted Halls, etc.  So this year, I want to get some experience questing out there :).

Kolll stalking the drow photo KolllstalkingtheDrow_zps788eb463.jpg
Kolll hunting the drow in the King’s Forest.

Guild Recruitment
Last year, I made a huge push to recruit more players into the Crypt Crawlers on Thelanis.  I did recruit a number of players with the vast majority of them dropping the guild within two weeks, mostly because they evidently couldn’t find any guildies to group with.  I find this a little hard to believe since I long on throughout the day and barely saw a number of these new recruits however I did wind up finding a few recruits who have stayed and become productive members of the guild.  I want to continue the recruitment this year and keep working on building the guild’s ranks.  I would like to get us up to a Medium size guild, we’ll see.

Pugging
I have been attempting to enter the pugging scene a lot more lately.  However, my attempts have really been limited to posting LFMs.  This year I would like to join other’s who have posted their own LFMs.  We’ll see how this goes, I also plan on continuing to post my own as well.

Raiding?
I’m still up in the air about the raiding scene.  Its not that I don’t want to run the raids, its just that I feel the majority of my characters are undergeared for those raids.  However, we’ll see how it goes over the years.  Especially with the advent of an epic storyline being worked on for Shavarath.  The Shroud was the one Raid I always did enjoy.

So those are my plans for 2015.  We’ll see how it goes :).  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

5 thoughts on “My Goals for 2015

  1. Perhaps i’ll roll up a toon on Thelanis and join the Crypt Crawlers. I don’t get to play nearly as much these days but from reading your posts I think we have a similar playstyle so that would be fun. And also, like you I’ve never really done much raiding but I would like to…

    Like

Leave a Reply

