A Slayer Type Weekend, Questing Runs from January 9th to January 11th

Well, this weekend was primarily highlighted by Erdrique (Level 15 Monk) completing a few explorer areas.  However, it started out on Friday with a slayer run through Sorrowdusk Isle with my paladin Kanndar (Level 11).  Kanndar wracked up a few more slayers before I needed to head out and go to work.  After work, I logged on with Erdrique and took him through the quest, The Church and the Cult on elite.  I didn’t have too many issues in there and it was Erdrique’s last level 9 quest.  Later on Friday night, I took Erdrique into the Red Fens and continued on his slayers out there.  He made a large amount of progress on hitting his 7,500 slayer mark.  I then took him out into the Restless Isles and wracked up some more slayers on the way to the quest, Bring Me the Head of Ghola-Fan.  Once I got to Ghola-Fan’s compound, I entered on elite and ran into one little hiccup where I got pounded by dust in Tako the Killer’s room.  Tako and another were champions and I had trouble controlling them, at first.  However, after using Rise of the Phoenix and getting back into the action I was able to subdue them and continue forward.  I didn’t have any other problems after that.  Once I got through Ghola-fan I called it a night.  Just as a note, I had put up the Restless Isles and Ghola-Fan run in the LFM and didn’t get a single hit.  I also didn’t get a hit with the Church and the Cult :(.

Three ogres against Kanndar, whatever photo ThreeogresagainsKanndarwhatever_zps520d69fd.jpg
Kanndar dealing with three ogres in the caves of Sorrowdusk Isle.

Eerie fountain in the Church and the Cult photo EeriefountainintheChurchandtheCult_zps30061b47.jpg
Erdrique taking notice of a disturbing fountain in the Church and the Cult.

Taking out frustration on Gorger in the Fens photo TakingoutfrustrationonGorgerintheFens_zps54ad519f.jpg
Erd taking his frustration out on Gorger in the Red Fens.

Hungting in the Restless Isles photo HuntingintheRestlessIsles_zpsd3d26edb.jpg
Erdrique hunting in the Restless Isles.

Dealing with cutthroat champions in Ghola-fan photo DealingwithcutthroatchampionsinGhola-fan_zps60d2f08d.jpg
Dealing with cutthroat champions in Ghola-Fan’s compound.

On Saturday, the first thing I did was head back out into the Red Fens with Erdrique.  Using a major slayer count boost, I finally wracked up my 7,500th kill in the Red Fens and received over 35,000 experience for the effort.  I wrote about that here.  I then took Erdrique back out into the Restless Isles.  I was still using a major slayer count potion and the slayer count in that area is only 1,500.  The biggest obstacle to finishing this area is hoping you can encounter the rare wildman, Kaedak, who is hiding in the secret passage that is only accessible buy turning over the horrid figurine from Slavers of the Shrieking Mines to a wildman who opens up the passage.  The secret passage is also an explorer zone.  Well, I did get credit for the explorer zone but was unlucky in finding Kaedak.  So I finished that area, minus that one last rare encounter (same thing happened in Erd’s druid life as well 😦 ).  Since I was on a roll with the slayer zones, I then headed off to Ataraxia’s Haven.  I was still level 14 and I knew that are had a maximum level of 14 for full experience.  Ataraxia’s Haven is a fun zone for me and I knew wracking up the slayers wouldn’t take me long.  After a run or too out there, I then headed off to the Sands of Menechtarun and complete the quest The Chamber of Rahmat on elite.  I didn’t have any real issues in here and progressed through the quest quickly.  After that run I called it a night.

Doing some more hunting in the Fens photo DoingsomemorehuntingintheRedFens_zps576a95b4.jpg
Doing some more hunting in the Red Fens.

Erd making friends photo Erdmakingfriends_zps7eaeea93.jpg
Erdrique making some friends in the Restless Isles.

Nice view of Ataraxia's Haven photo NiceviewofAtaraxiasHaven_zps4e79ae52.jpg
Erdrique enjoying the view in the Haven.

Beautiful moonscape in the Menechtarun Desert photo BeautifulmoonscapeintheMenechtarunDesert_zps6a40242b.jpg
Erdrique enjoying his first trip back into the desert.

Hungting champions in the Tomb of the Physician photo HuntingchampionsinTombofthePhysician_zpsdbbe5de8.jpg
Erdrique hunting champions in the Chamber of Rahmat.

On Sunday, I logged Erdrique in once again and took him back out into Ataraxia’s Haven.  He had hit his 750 slayers and at that point he was forced to level 15.  However, he didn’t need much more to hit 1,500, which is the maximum out in the Haven, and only needed four more rare’s to finish off the area.  It took me a few tries but I eventually found the last four rares I needed and at the same time finished up my slayer counts.  Later that night, I logged on with Crawlller (Level 6 Ranger), a character on my premium account, and I had planned on running Bringing the Light from normal to elite and to make my way through some more Harbor and Market quests that I still need to complete.  However, when I tried to pick up the quest, I couldn’t as the quest giver said I “looked like a new adventurer and that I need to talk to Mari Mosshand.”  The only problem with that, is that Mari Mosshand as been gone from the game for a long, long time.  So I submitted a bug report and then headed off to Arachnophobia and then completed the Swiped Signet on normal and hard.  At that point, I called it a night.

Finally finding Bororo photo FinallyfindingBororo_zpsbfe8e6a0.jpg
Erdrique finally finding Bororo, one of the last rares he needed.

 photo CrawlllerpreparingtodealwithGrudge_zps0740b908.jpg
Crawlller preparing to deal with the spider Grudge.

So the real highlights of this weekend was completing three wilderness areas (Red Fens, Ataraxia’s Haven, and Restless Isles-minus the last rare).  Not bad, now I get to focus on the Sands of Menechtarun, one of my favorite explorer zones!!  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

2 thoughts on “A Slayer Type Weekend, Questing Runs from January 9th to January 11th

  1. Pingback: Taking a Look at the Various Factions in the Restless Isles | Erdrique's Blog

Leave a Reply

