Get That Champion to Work for Me!!

I was taking my character Suppply (Level 9 Paladin) through the quest Come out and Slay on hard and noticed that the Clan Tunnelworm Witchdoctor Korba was a champion.  Now if you have never completed the quest Come Out and Slay before, you get the chance to recruit a single NPC to your side before you confront the primary boss.  I usually try to grab the witchdoctor because I find him being the most useful.  In this case, I discovered he was a champion so I figured it would be even better to have a champion decimate the ranks of the enemy for me :).

Convincing Korba to help photo ConvincingKorbatohelp_zpsb3385557.jpg
Korba is a champion, now come work for me!!

However, having a champion work for me didn’t quite happen.  As soon as I convinced Korba to work with me I noticed that he lost his crown and I assume he reverted back to a regular orange named boss :(.  So I didn’t get a chance to have a champion work for me during that run.

However, I look Larrs (Level 20 Bard/Fatesinger) into Lord of Stone the other day on hard and took pleasure in charming the the various monster champions in that quest and had fun watching them destroy their fellow “regular” mobs.  I will have to continue to have some fun charming champions with him in future quests!!

Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

Leave a Reply

